We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
87
36
9
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
36
9
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift free breakfast ceiling fan bed dorm fresh fruit breakfast is served old town city centre every morning a great stay ventilator accommodation festival midnight pros cons arts
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Close to the city centre. It is not easy to find the street on a city map, you should better look for a church. No conditioning in rooms, but they are equipped by ventilators. One-level beds - enough space in rooms! Bathrooms are big and always free. Kitchens are on every floor. Breakfast is served in the mornings

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for a week and it was very good. It's very clean, it has a good breakfast and the staff is very nice and helpful. It is also very well located, just by the market, and has a lot of cafes and restaurants nearby.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank catrineferreira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

We had a very nice stay at this hostel. It's an old building but has everything you expect from a hostel.

Every floor has 2 bathrooms with a toilet and shower. There is a kitchen on the third floor where breakfast is provided from 8am till 11am (included in the price). There is also a shared refrigerator if needed.
Our room had a ceiling fan, which was very much appreciated during the hot nights. Beds are basic but OK. There was some noise early in the morning from deliveries to the nearby Roussafa Market.

The host is very friendly and helps as much as he can with questions you might have.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KevinGeysen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

The RYH has accumulated tons of good reviews over the years & it is not hard to see why. It's location is wonderful, walkable to almost every attraction in the city. The owner & staff are super welcoming, the dorms only have 3 single beds to each room, bathrooms are clean, towels & a filling breakfast are included. However, there were shortcomings as well. The wifi can be unstable at times but the main problem has to be the noise generated from the bar/restaurant downstairs in the late hours. For early sleepers like me, I had to hold off bed time till midnight but even so, the ruckus continues on till probably 2am. However, I still highly recommend the RYH as it's pros outweighs the cons. Hope to be back in the future for La Tomatina !

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank laucnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Very nice hostal :). The personnel very really nice and I met cool people from all around the world :). The area, Russafa, was great as well, I saw only locals and everything was very cheap. The people in the area were very helpful :). I will definitely come back again :)

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Rimas-Utneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews