We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent food, ruined by bad service. ”

Arroceria La Valenciana
Ranked #474 of 4,495 Restaurants in Valencia
Price range: £17 - £22
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: La Seu
Description: Restaurant where you can taste the typical dishes of Valencia made in the most authentic way, especially the famous Valencian paella, and many other rices.
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Decent food, horrendous service. We basically had to beg for the bill. No waiter to be seen for over 30 minutes. Other guests were annoyed as well. Such a shame. My compliments to the kitchen though, the problem lies elsewhere.

Date of visit: September 2016
2  Thank 375jensd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
EscuelaPaellas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Arroceria La Valenciana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

Thank you for your review. We are so sorry for not meeting your expectations as we usually do, as you can check with many of satisfactory comments that we receive. We shall keep on working hard to improve. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (2,262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

195 - 199 of 2,262 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2016

This was the best Paella that my friends and I had while in Spain. Perfectly seasoned and cooked - it wasn't super liquid-y like some other Paella we experienced.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jboy92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
EscuelaPaellas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Arroceria La Valenciana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

Thank you very much for your review. We promise keep on working hard to provide a high standard of quality at the same level of our clients. We hope to have you here again. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Everything seemed very nice and me and my girlfriend were very excited after seeing the food and having a nice beer. A waitress who could not speak English was exceptionally nice to us and provided good service. Then, a waiter who could speak English was assigned to our table. He started by clicking at me to show me my table. Then he asked for our order whilst sweeping the floor. Once we ordered our main we asked how much bread would be, for a starter. He told us the price of the supermarket bread and sarcastically laughed. At this point, I asked for a menu to see their bread price, which he slapped on the table. For these combined reasons, We walked out and he felt it right to chase me. I then turned around and explained why. We have never walked out of a restaurant like this before but the service was so bad!! I was not willing to stay and or give them my money. This being said I understand if you go when he is not working I'm sure you will enjoy it, as the food and service otherwise seemed nice.

Date of visit: September 2016
2  Thank AilsaL58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Had a lovely authentic paella tonight in this lovely restaurant. The staff were so friendly throughout the evening and a special touch was added with complimentary bread with local olive oil and complimentary aperitif and post dinner moscato! We would love to come back to do the paella making course now that we've had such a lovely experience here!

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
EscuelaPaellas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Arroceria La Valenciana, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Thank you very much for your review. We promise keep on working hard to provide a high standard of quality at the same level of our clients. We hope to have you here again. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

You must go, and I advice to make a reservation. A very respectful place, very generous dishes and tasty as well. You won't forget this for a long time

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank amir b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
EscuelaPaellas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Arroceria La Valenciana, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Thank you very much for your review. We promise keep on working hard to provide a high standard of quality at the same level of our clients. We hope to have you here again. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arroceria La Valenciana also viewed

Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 
Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 

Been to Arroceria La Valenciana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.