We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vincci Palace Valencia
Ranked #26 of 101 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
northumberland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

Stayed at this hotel on January 4th, lovely hotel, very modern. Everything was perfect, clean room, amazing breakfast, worth paying for. The staff were lovely and friendly. The hotel is very central. Will be returning with 3 friends in February, can't wait for them to visit.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sueNorthumberland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Palace Valencia, responded to this review, 10 January 2013
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    450
    549
    134
    37
    16
See reviews for
108
683
39
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
100 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

Stayed here during October, the room and bathroom were comfortable, with two balconies, very quiet, the bathroom absolutely modern and very clean. We got our clothes laundered and were brought to us folded in a beautiful basket. The breakfast is superb, I highly recommend eating here in the morning! The staff are always helpful, friendly and will attend to your needs. This hotel,is centralized, making it easy to walk everywhere, such as the cathedral, the old part, the modern museums and near the train station. Just take your walking shoes, this city is absolutely beautiful!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Palace Valencia, responded to this review, 9 January 2013
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

The Vincci Palace profits first of all from its location - it's virtually in the heart of the city, just a few steps from old town, the main shopping area and the metro. The historic building is beautiful and the interior tastefully decorated with premium materials. Reception staff is well trained and friendly. They even provided us with menus from several restaurants for New Year's Eve and their recommendations were always good. Breakfast buffet is sumptuous and of good quality with some nice Spanish touches such as the Serrano ham with Salmorejo and tomato pulp.
However, there are some details in the rooms, which bothered us. The minimal storage room for clothes was one of them - hardly enough if you spend some days in Valencia and not suitable for longer stays. Then instead of traditional light switches there is a menu of different light settings. Nice gimmick, but not very user friendly as for instance there is no way to switch on only the lights of the bathroom, which means that you wake up your partner every time you need to go to the bathroom. In general we got the impression that style is more important in this hotel than functionality.
We got a room on the 5th floor, which is the top floor. In most hotels this is an advantage, but not in the Vincci Palace as these rooms have only a kind of bull's-eye - a small oval window on a very low level, so that there is no view at all and the rooms are pretty dark.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms on the top floor as they don't have any view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Palace Valencia, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and sending your feedback. We are pleased to know that our location, breakfast and staff were all to your liking. Surely, our guest´s satisfaction is our reason to be and what we work for every day in our chain.
We regret, though, that you were not entirely pleased with some aspects of your stay and would like you to know that we always take note of all guest´s feedback and suggestions.
Regarding our lighting system we would like to mention that we have an advanced lighting system that allows regulating light for different settings with the goal that each guest can find the optimal lighting for their taste at each moment. However, thanks to feedback like yours we are working to simplify its operating and make it easier for guests to use.
Furthermore, we would like you to know that our façade is Heritage protected and that the windows on the fifth floor are a solution in regards to this and maintain the building´s personality and its unique architecture.
We will, in any case, bear close in mind your opinions in order to improve. We work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

I loved this hotel. Stayed at the Vincci Lys which was excellent but had far less atmosphere and character. Reception staff were great, particularly Isabel who was very helpful when we turned up and our holiday company had gone bust! The rooms aren't big but ours was lovely. Colon metro is a few mins walk away as are the main shops and squares. When you look at the map it looks a bit out the way but it isn't, it's really handy. Good value if you book in advance. Only disappointment was the gym wasn't open.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loxyduc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Palace Valencia, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and publishing your opinions regarding our establishment. We are pleased to know that our location and our staff were both to your liking. We will pass along your praise to the entire hotel staff. That you had a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what motivates us to continue working hard so that the experience of our guests in our hotels continues being pleasant and enjoyable.
Regarding our gym, we would like you to know that we currently do not have available this facility as we explain on our website and in our informative brochures. We regret any possible inconveniences caused by this.
We hope to welcome you again soon.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

Spent 3 nights over Xmas 1st night room was very noisy on front of hotel, changed to side street was bit better , found rooms fairly small and lack of wardrobe space, poor English TV service basicly CNN news,bathroom was awkward entry to bath & shower so much so damaged my foot on entry,breakfast was OK for cold items but hot section very poor quality that was available, good points were excellent reception staff very help full, also asked for drink from bar at 11.04 pm told was closed,basicly bar does not exist as other people staying had same problem ,overall found it not what expected for cost and 4 star facilities were not evident, so would not go back on next visit to Valencia.

Room Tip: Take side street room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Palace Valencia, responded to this review, 18 January 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and sending your comments and ideas regarding our establishment. We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with our location and our staff but regret not completely meeting your expectations and that specific aspects of your stay were not to your liking. In this regard we would like to inform you that we take note of each and every guest´s observations, complaints, suggestions and comments always in order to improve.
We are likewise sorry that you were not completely satisfied with our bar´s timetable. Regarding this we would like to clarify that it is open from 10:30-14:00 and 19:00-23:00 Monday through Friday and 11:00-14:00 and 19:00 to 23:00 Saturdays and Sundays.
Also we would like to mention that among our open television channels we have available nine Spanish channels and six international ones, three of which are English.
With respect to our breakfast we would like to note that we try to offer our guests a varied and quality breakfast consisting of both cold and hot products. Included in the hot items on our menu we offer are bacon, scrambled eggs, sausages, milk, coffee, tea and infusions. Our breakfast also includes juices, fruit, cold meats, cheeses, bread, pastries, cereals, yogurts and jams, among other products. In any case though we will bear close in mind your observations in order to improve.
We would like to add, lastly, that all of our rooms have available two shelves and a bar to hang clothes. We are sorry if, in spite of these, you considered the storage space not to be sufficient and we will bear in mind your opinion to continue improving.
Ultimately we work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slovakia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2012

There couldn’t have been a better place for me and my girlfriend to stay to make our visit memorable. This hotel is located in the heart of city where you get feel of the ethnicity of Spain. We did not want to eat in the hotel as we had all the smacking Spanish cuisines at walking distance. Commutation was easy from this hotel as it is at side of main road and staff was always at help to guide our daytrip. Standing tall in the heart of city rooms were stylish and comfy and of course one very special part of the rooms, glass partition between bedroom and bath, if you are with your girlfriend what more you can ask for a view. Well jokes apart, room service was very good and English speaking, internet access available and rooms were very soothingly lighted. Certainly we will love to come again if we ever be in Valencia again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaroslav M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Palace Valencia, responded to this review, 31 December 2012
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queens, New York, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2012

This was stop #2 for my husband and I on our Spanish honeymoon. We LOVED this hotel and thought it was so perfectly located to attractions and sights that we were interested in. The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly, it smelled great and the room was beautifully kept. It felt like luxury and to our surprise we had a bottle of champagne waiting for us in our room - Thank you! We only stayed in this city 2 days but wished we'd stayed longer.

The lighting situation in the room was the only thing that was frustrating. Each button is labeled "spa lights, relax", etc. but you're not sure what it'll turn on, and I swear there was no way to turn on the bathroom light without turning on everything else (disruptive in the middle of the night). Also, there was nothing more than a panel of glass in the shower so getting the floor wet was inevitable (be careful getting out, it's slippery). The bathroom doors are sliding and don't lock or shut completely tight so it's not so private but we did our best to give each other some space. The mattress was quite stiff and we had a hard time falling asleep but honestly - despite these things, I'm pretty sure we'd come back! You just couldn't beat the location and proximity to things.

Also, downstairs was a little cafe that had soy milk and vegan croissants so being 2 vegans we were happy to have the options!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Candy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Palace Valencia, responded to this review, 18 January 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and sending your comments. We are pleased to know that your stay with us was enjoyable and that our location, decoration and service were to your liking. We will pass along your praise to the entire hotel staff. That you had a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what we work for every day in our chain.
We regret, though, that some aspects of your stay were not entirely to your liking and would like you to know that we always take note of guest´s comments and suggestions.
Regarding our lighting system, we would like to mention that we have an advanced system that allows regulating the light for different setting with the aim that each guest can find the lighting suitable to their tastes and needs at each moment. However, thanks to comments like yours, we are working to simplify its functioning and make it easier for guests to use.
Likewise, in order to improve the privacy of the bathrooms, we´ve recently installed on their doors opaque vinyl to guarantee intimacy and prevent that the person using the bathroom can been seen, in response to requests from the majority of our guests.
Ultimately we work to completely satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
We hope to welcome you again soon to our establishment.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#10 of 101 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,793 reviews
El Mercat
Vincci Mercat
Vincci Mercat
#8 of 101 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Sant Francesc
Hotel One Shot Palacio Reina Victoria 04
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melia Plaza
#25 of 101 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
Sant Francesc
Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace
Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace
#42 of 101 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Palace Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Palace Valencia

Property: Vincci Palace Valencia
Address: Calle Paz 42 Esq c/ Bonaire, 46003 Valencia, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > Sant Francesc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#15 Business Hotel in Valencia
#17 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Palace Valencia 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the most select district in the centre of the Turia’s capital, we find the Vincci Palace Valencia. Located on calle de La Paz, two steps away from the Plaza Porta de la Mar and Paseo de la Ciudadela, it is in the city’s great tourist area, five minutes away from the Cathedral and the Church of Nuestra Señora de los Desamparados (Our Lady of the Forsaken), also right next door to the Serranos towers and the famous “Miguelete”. The building, in the traditional style of most palace residences in the city centre, has been totally refurbished to maintain its impressive façade while remodelling its interior to make it one of the capital’s most contemporary hotel establishments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo, Lastminute, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vincci Palace Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Palace Valencia Hotel Valencia
Vincci Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing