We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely and elegant central hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vincci Palace Valencia
Ranked #28 of 99 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Pudsey, Leeds, UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A lovely and elegant central hotel”
Reviewed 15 June 2013

This is a really pretty hotel, with a marble foyer and very chic retro-modern decor. The breakfasts are good and varied. The rooms are well appointed and the beds are comfortable. The wi-fi was excellent.

I would have liked a kettle and complementary tea bags in my room, and the lighting controls weren't very intuitive. The TV was a little hard to operate and was only able to get 5 Spanish-language TV channels. However, these are only minor details in an overall lovely place.

Room Tip: I was on the first floor above the foyer. Not sure what rooms in different places are like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pindoctor_John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Palace Valencia, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for sending us your opinions. We are happy to know that the breakfast buffet, the rooms and the wifi connection, among other things, were all to your liking. That you had a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what we work for every day in Vincci Hotels.
We regret, though, that certain details were not to your liking and would like to inform you that we will take good note of your feedback in order to improve.
However, we would like to clarify that our television select ion includes both open and pay per view channels. Within our open channels we have available 9 Spanish channels and 6 international ones (French, English, German, Italian and Russian) without any additional cost for our guests.
Further, we would like to note that while the cafeteria is closed, we make available to our guests free tea and coffee in the establishment´s lobby.
Lastly, we are sorry if you had problems handling the lighting system and we can assure you that we will take note of your suggestion to make it easier to use. However, we would like to mention that we have an advanced lighting system that allows regulating the light for different settings so that each guest can find the optimal lighting to their taste at each moment. Those guests who have difficulties adjusting the lighting can notify us and our staff will explain how it functions.
We work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are the best guide we have for doing so.
We hope to see you again in any of our hotels.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    462
    562
    137
    39
    16
See reviews for
112
698
40
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

As all the other reviewers have said the location is excellent. However, we had a standard room that was small and dark and the bathroom door didn't shut properly. Our friends had a superior room which was a lot nicer so if you can afford it go for one of those. We asked for an iron and an ironing board as we were going to a wedding and needed to look smart and were told that these were not provided but they would do the ironing for us. We were charged 18 euros for two shirts that weren't ironed particularly well. The staff were helpful and polite but we wouldn't stay there again. Sorry I can't be more positive.

Room Tip: If you can afford it go for a superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annelizabethSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Palace Valencia, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing us and for writing us your opinions regarding your stay in our hotel. We are pleased to know that you liked the establishment´s location and the treatment you received from our staff. Our guest´s satisfaction is our reason to be and what we work for every day in Vincci Hotels.
We regret, though, that we did not meet all your expectations. In this regard we would like to inform you that we will bear close in mind your review in order to improve the service we offer our guests.
Firstly, we are sorry that you did not like the room, but we would like to mention that all of our rooms meet the regulations established by the relevant authorities for four star hotels. In any case, guests who are not completely happy with the room they are assigned can notify us and, always in so far as it is possible, we will offer a change, trying at all times to make their stay pleasant and enjoyable.
Further, we would like you to know that for safety reasons our rooms do not have irons available and we apologize if you considered that your clothing was not well ironed. When a guest is not happy with the laundry or ironing service, they can notify reception and our team will iron again without problems their clothing, always with the goal of making the guest completely satisfied. In your case we are sorry that you did not notify us that you were not satisfied with the result.
We work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are extremely useful in doing so.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

My mother and I booked this hoteI and we would highly recommend it. We booked a very short trip before travelling down the coast to visit friends near Gandia, and it was a lovely luxurious experience at a very affordable price. We were given a beautiful hotel room with lovely views, the room was spotless and the staff and breakfast room excellent. Breakfasts perfect, plenty of choice. Cannot fault it. I would definitely stay here again and would say that the location is just perfect, only 5 minutes walk from the main square and all transport links, also Corte Ingles very close if you need to purchase goods/gifts. I thought this hotel was far better than I could ever imagine, the staff made everything perfect and the hotel is really exquisite. I would recommend an exterior room if you want great street views, or an interior room with courtyard views if you prefer the quiet. An excellent experience, superb.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Palace Valencia, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

This hotel is in an excellent location for visiting the beautiful city of Valencia. We only stayed for two nights so the hotel was more than adequate and excellent value for money. It's easy to get to from the airport via a 30 minutes ride on the metro. Would highly recommend the open top bus tour as its an excellent way to see all of the sights of the city and the harbour and Grand Prix circuit.

We didn't have breakfast in the hotel.....a few doors down from the hotel you can get an excellent (illy) coffee and warm pastries for about 6 euros.

The negatives of the hotel are that the rooms are quite small and very dark. Although as we were on a short stay it didn't bother us too much. We had a room on the fourth floor on the road side of the hotel. It had a lovely balcony which gave us a real feel for the city. On the down side it was quite noisy but it did quietness down considerably at about 11-6am. Although clean we felt the rooms were quite tired and shabby in places. Scuff marks on the walls, the sealant around the bath yellowing, furniture a bit battered. The curtains did not close fully in our room, the sliding bathroom door felt like it was going to come off when opening and closing.

Our main issue with the hotel however, was on the day of our check out (which is supposed to be up to 12pm) was the maid coming into our room at 8am! We were really put out about this. We were still in bed. We had heard her hoovering and clattering about outside our room at 7am, but for her to come into clean at 8am is totally unacceptable. We have never experienced this before at any other hotel. We still continued to hear her outside our room until we left to check out at 10am. She went into our room before our door even closed behind us! We had intended to go for breakfast then return to our rooms to finish getting ready and then to check out before 12 as we had a long travelling day ahead of us. We felt that we were being effectively forced to leave!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mjbi301924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Palace Valencia, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay in Valencia and for sending us your feedback. We are pleased to know that the hotel´s location, the relation between price and quality and your room´s balcony were all to your liking. Our guest´s satisfaction is without a doubt our reason to be and what we work for every day in Vincci Hotels.
We regret, though, that we did not completely meet your expectations and that you were not entirely pleased with certain aspects of your stay. We will bear close in mind your opinions in order to continue improving.
We would like to also apologize if on the last day of your stay one of our cleaning staff entered your room by mistake while you were still inside. We apologize for the inconvenience and will take good note of your feedback in order to improve this aspect.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
100 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

The location was great, only a short walk from Plaza de la Reina and Plaza de Virgin which had many restaurants, cafes and bars nearby.

The staff were very helpful and gave us a map pointing out places of interest & providing costs of how to get to places.

Room was decorated to a high standard, it wasn’t particularly large and like another reviewer commentated more drawers would have been good but we were only on a short break so wasn’t an issue. The bed was comfortable and we had a good sleep. My only other comment is that the shower/ bath screen wasn’t long enough so we got the floor quite wet!

I can’t comment on the breakfast as we ate out but the minibar wasn’t too pricey, €1 for a bottle of water.

The solarium is very small and although there's lots of indoor seating (sofas on each floor) a larger outside area would have been nice to relax in.

I would definitely return if visiting Valencia.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Traveller1983Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Palace Valencia, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Vincci Hotels and sending your comments. We are pleased to know that your stay with us met your expectations and that you were satisfied with our location, staff and beds. We will pass along your congratulations to the entire hotel staff. That you had a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what we work for every day.
We regret, however, that specific details were not to your liking. We will bear your input close in mind with the aim to improve in the future. Ultimately, we work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Hotel is in a great location, shops, cafes, restaurants, park and metro station all within walking distance, which is great if you are looking to explore the city, as we were.

Shower was fantastic, and the bed confortable, however our room was quite small and dark.

We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel, as we walked to the market (10 minutes away), and got warm croissants and fresh orange juice for 3 euros ... aparently it is around 19 euros at the Vincci Palace ....

Bit of a disappointment that there was no tea or coffee making facilities in the rooms, and room service stopped at 11pm, so if you fancied a drink after you'd been out for dinner, you had to wait until the morning, or go to starbucks, which is open until 12am on teh weekend ....

Hotel is good for the price, although definitely not 4* in my opinion.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rljames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Palace Valencia, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and for sending your opinions. We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with the hotel´s location as well as with the shower and the bed. Our guest´s satisfaction is surely our reason to be and what we work for every day in our chain.
We regret, though, that we did not meet all your expectations and that you were not entirely pleased with some aspects of your stay. In this regard we can assure you that we take note of each and every guest´s feedback, complaints, opinions and suggestions, always with the goal of improving.
However, we would like to clarify that our breakfast buffet costs 12 euros per person and that, also, we currently have a onetime promotion so that those guests who book their breakfast at reception can enjoy it for a price of 9 euros per person.
Furthermore, we would like to inform you that during the hours when it is closed, the cafeteria, on the hotel´s ground floor has coffee and tea free for those guests who would like some.
Lastly, we are sorry that our rooms were not entirely to your liking. In this regard we would like to clarify that we have available two different types of rooms (standard and double) with the aim of adapting ourselves completely to the tastes and needs of our guests. We would also add that the size of all of them meets the regulations established by the authorities for four star hotels.
In any case, those guests who are not happy with the room they have been assigned can notify us and always in so far as it is possible, our staff will try to offer them a change of room, trying at all times to make their stay comfortable and enjoyable.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Stayed at this hotel with an extended family group and friends. From the first instant the staff were very friendly and helpful and the check in was very efficient. The room was very comfortable and warm. We were on 5th floor so there wasn't much in the way of a view because of the small windows but we were high enough up for the traffic not to be heard. However, there is no pool, which wasn't a problem for us but might be for others.

Breakfast was included in our stay and the selection of food was very good and the service was great. The location was very central and we could walk to the main shops and the main square in 5 min. Coming in from the airport was easy by Metro and the Colon stop was just a 10 min walk. We took taxis back to the airport and that cost about €40 between three of us.

Would definitely return to Valencia and to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmmikemoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Palace Valencia, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#9 of 99 in Valencia
1,845 reviews
El Mercat
Vincci Mercat
Vincci Mercat
#10 of 99 in Valencia
636 reviews
Sant Francesc
Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melia Plaza
#29 of 99 in Valencia
834 reviews
Sant Francesc
Hotel One Shot Palacio Reina Victoria 04
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Palace Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Palace Valencia

Property: Vincci Palace Valencia
Address: Calle Paz 42 Esq c/ Bonaire, 46003 Valencia, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > Sant Francesc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#15 Business Hotel in Valencia
#17 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Palace Valencia 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the most select district in the centre of the Turia’s capital, we find the Vincci Palace Valencia. Located on calle de La Paz, two steps away from the Plaza Porta de la Mar and Paseo de la Ciudadela, it is in the city’s great tourist area, five minutes away from the Cathedral and the Church of Nuestra Señora de los Desamparados (Our Lady of the Forsaken), also right next door to the Serranos towers and the famous “Miguelete”. The building, in the traditional style of most palace residences in the city centre, has been totally refurbished to maintain its impressive façade while remodelling its interior to make it one of the capital’s most contemporary hotel establishments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, TravelUp, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vincci Palace Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Palace Valencia Hotel Valencia
Vincci Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing