We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than we expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vincci Palace Valencia
Ranked #28 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We spent 6 nights in this hotel and would return again and again .

We arrived@ 7 pm ,were greeted by very friendly helpful receptionists, who had us checked in in 15 minutes ,so much so we were sitting in a bar by 8pm with friends having Tapas .That is the beauty of this Hotel it is within walking distance of the Pl Reina, Pl Ayuntamiento ,Barrio Del Carmen .

So to the Hotel itself .

No1 :The Staff are very friendly and helpful ,their English being great makes it easy for guests to communicate .We had a problem with one of our bags not arriving, staff had no problem ringing the airline on numerous occasions for us to find out about its status. One receptionist in particular ,Beatriz was fantastic, always asking us about our bag when she was on duty. She is a great asset to this Hotel .Also the staff in the restaurant were very polite and attentive ,learning after a day or 2 whether u liked tea or coffee with ur breakfast .

No 2: we were in 305 which was to the side of the Hotel over looking the lane .It made the room quieter as C/ La Paz is a busy street .The room was very clean ,spacious with a nice colour scheme which made it very restful. The bed was lovely ,big and was always made by the time u came back form breakfast .The bathroom again was kept very clean ,nice and big .with great pressure from the shower .

No3: Breakfast covered everyone's taste ,from the fresh OJ to cereals , fresh fruit ,the choice was endless .All cooked food that was supposed to be hot was hot .Compliments to the chef .As said before after a day or 2 staff knew whether u liked tea /coffee for breakfast and it was brought to ur table after they checked with you.


These are not criticisms but things I think may help improve it.

As there is no 24 hour room service a kettle in the room would be a good idea .We came back about 11 pm and my wife asked for some tea for the room not realising about no room service after 11 pm .I waited in reception for it and carried it to the room .Don't think it was a nice thing for a guest in this class of hotel to have to do .

For me the pillows were way too soft as the mattresses were firm ,came a way with a sore neck .Ones a little firmer would be good .

The idea of having to use your credit card to use the safe was baffling ,your not charged ,you are putting your valuables in the safe but u cant put your credit card in it .So maybe you have to go back to a 4 digit code .

a couple of the German stations on the TV could be changed for an English news station .

WiFi worked well in the room .Some places offer it but you have to sit in reception to get it .Overall this is a great Hotel ,central ,clean and friendly .It was great value for money. Stay here if you get the chance

Room Tip: C/La Paz is a busy main street even at night so if that bothers you you could ask for a room to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davidfds25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Palace Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing us and for sending us your feedback. It is a pleasure for us to know that you were satisfied with the hotel. We will pass along your words to the entire staff, especially to our colleague Beatriz. Surely, feedback like yours motivates us to continue working hard so that our guest´s experience in our hotels is pleasant and enjoyable.

We can assure you as well that we will bear very closely in mind your suggestions: they will help us improve the service we offer our guests in the future.

Regarding the safe, we would like to clarify that the credit card is simply used for safety reasons and does not imply any additional cost.

We hope to see you again soon in our establishment.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

352 - 358 of 1,301 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2013

Spent a long weekend in November at the 4 star boutique Vincci Palace having secured a deal from Voyage Prive. I was attracted by the location which is slap bang in the middle of the historic district as well as the price.

We were allocated room 304 which was a well appointed superior corner room on the 3rd floor complete with lots of natural daylight and a balcony/terrace on both sides. The room itself had a massive double 4 poster canopy bed (2 combined single beds), 2 comfortable sitting chair, a desk area and a bathroom hidden behind 2 sliding doors.

The buffet breakfast is served in the 3 room restaurant area and has a variety of continental and hot food items all of which are adequate. The coffee is excellent.

Based on the accommodation and service, this hotel is a match for any 5 start hotel in Valencia and I would happily stay there again, although I did not use the spa or frequent the bar.

Tip 1: the transfer from Valencia airport is easy by taking the 3 train to Colon station. The cost is less than 5 euros per person and takes no more than 30 minutes.
Tip 2: the cathedral is a short walk from the hotel

Room Tip: Room 304 is a large superior corner room with a 4 poster canopy bed and a terrace you can use for pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank No1snoopyfanuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Palace Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I recently took my son to Valencia for a half term holiday. The Vincci Palace hotel really made our stay, the staff were excellent and spoke very good English, my son had free unlimited wifi [bonus!], and the breakfast was absolutely brilliant. A really relaxing place where you are made to feel at home, well done Vincci Palace..!

Room Tip: A room with a street view is great with your own small balcony to watch the world go by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidjsheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Palace Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

A great location for exploring Valencia! Was very happy with this hotel - a spacious room, lovely bathroom with a decent shower, and very nice decor. Only issue was with the room lighting - I loved the freestanding lamp adding a touch of class, but the lights were a little difficult to work out.

Nonetheless, I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Valencia - friendly staff and a lovely place to stay.

We didn't bother with the hotel breakfast, there's so many great places to eat on the square just 3 minutes away. Take advantage of the great location of this hotel to see the stunning cathedral when it opens at 10am - it is over-run with tourist groups later in the day.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hollie_RS_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Palace Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We would like to let you know that we will take your opinions into account: they will doubtless help us to improve the customer service we offer our guests in the future.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Having stayed in many of the 4 star hotels in Valencia we thought it time to give Vincci Palace a try. A very disappointing experience. The staff are very polite and efficient and nothing was too much trouble, but the problems lay with the rooms. They are smaller than most 4 star establishments. Initially I thought a mistake had been made and that we were in a single room. Confirmed, I thought, when I saw a single glass and toiletries for just one person in the bathroom! However after speaking with reception it appears not the case. All standard rooms are the same size with superior not much bigger. The rooms are very clean and well presented but are dark and the lighting is subdued. Adds to the general cramped feeling. There is almost no storage space. Just one drawer in the entire room and the hanging space is very narrow, maybe 500mm (see photo). The bathrooms are modern, with powerful showers and good fittings.
Our 1st floor room, overlooking the side street, had a further problem with the noise from the street below during the night and also early morning street cleaners, delivery drivers, etc. A room on a higher floor is recommended. You also get the bonus of a small balcony. Sadly no balconies on the 1st floor.
Just one English language channel on the TV (CNBC). A dedicated news channel (CNN, BBC World, Euronews) would be welcomed.
One great attraction with this hotel is the underground car park. Convenient and inexpensive. Due to the size of the car park lift, the car park is unsuitable for large saloons and 4 x 4s. (Merc C200, no problem).
Glad we tried it but will return to Vincci Lys and Husar Dimar.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms do not have a balcony and street noise is a problem. These rooms also tend to be in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xcpoct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Palace Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for sending us your opinions. We are pleased to read that you were pleased with the treatment you received from staff, the cleaning and the bathroom. Our guest´s satisfaction is our reason to be and what we work for every day in Vincci Hotels.
We regret, however, that we did not meet all of your expectations. We can assure you that we will take note of your feedback: it will help us improve the service we offer our guests in the future.
We are sorry if the room you were assigned was not to your liking and would like to inform you that any guest who is not happy in this regard can notify us and always in so far as it is possible our staff will offer a change of room, trying at all times to make their stay pleasant and enjoyable. We would like to clarify in any case that all of our rooms and services meet the sizes established by the regulations in effect for 4 star hotels.
Regarding our parking, we would like to clarify that access is made using a car lift of 2,50 meters in width, 1,99 in height and 4,90 meters in length, guaranteeing access to all vehicles that meet these measurements.
We would also like to indicate that we have available 9 Spanish television channels and 6 international ones (French, English, German, Italian and Russian).
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Fantastic location in centre of the old city. Two minutes walk to the cathedral and close to the Colon metro station, which was fantastically easy to catch a train from the airport. Do not bother with taxi's from the airport as the train is so easy and cheap, around €4 euro's each way. Hotel was good and a bit quirky which was nicely different to the norm. Breakfast was fine and served until 10.30am. Staff friendly and eager to help. Tourist office is just 30 seconds away on the same street. Would have been nice to have a swimming pool, but not the end of the world. A god hotel right in the centre. Would recommend to friends.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gsxrEastSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Palace Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We would like to let you know that we will take your opinions into account: they will doubtless help us to improve the customer service we offer our guests in the future.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights for my birthday, excellent location 5 mind from Colon metro, 5 mins from Cathederal. Staff very welcoming and helpful, bottle of champers in room as bday present. Excellent stay. Also recommend Suzy from Valencia Tours.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dazza2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Palace Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#5 of 98 in Valencia
1,968 reviews
El Mercat
Vincci Mercat
Vincci Mercat
#6 of 98 in Valencia
750 reviews
Melia Plaza
#26 of 98 in Valencia
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sant Francesc
Hotel One Shot Palacio Reina Victoria 04
La Xerea
Caro Hotel
Caro Hotel
#1 of 98 in Valencia
855 reviews
The Westin Valencia
#12 of 98 in Valencia
1,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Palace Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Palace Valencia

Address: Calle Paz 42 Esq c/ Bonaire, 46003 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > Sant Francesc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#15 Business Hotel in Valencia
#16 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
Price Range: £59 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Palace Valencia 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the most select district in the centre of the Turia’s capital, we find the Vincci Palace Valencia. Located on calle de La Paz, two steps away from the Plaza Porta de la Mar and Paseo de la Ciudadela, it is in the city’s great tourist area, five minutes away from the Cathedral and the Church of Nuestra Señora de los Desamparados (Our Lady of the Forsaken), also right next door to the Serranos towers and the famous “Miguelete”. The building, in the traditional style of most palace residences in the city centre, has been totally refurbished to maintain its impressive façade while remodelling its interior to make it one of the capital’s most contemporary hotel establishments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Agoda, Booking.com, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vincci Palace Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Palace Valencia Hotel Valencia
Vincci Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing