We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel close to City of Arts & Sciences”
Review of Primus Valencia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Primus Valencia
Ranked #45 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This is a great hotel, conveniently located and well specified. Great breakfast service & decent dinner (menu slightly limited though). Very cheery staff and the facility is well looked after. There is an outdoor swimming pool which catches the sun pretty much all day long and a convenient underground garage (parking charges are reasonable).

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rob I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

189 - 195 of 1,315 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

The hotel is about a 10 minute walk to Oceanographic Centre. Turia Park is about 5 min walk away. So many places to eat in this area, shopping centre across the road, which also has a supermarket! Bike hire from the hotel was 12 Euro for 24hrs or 2 Euro per hour. The hotel was very clean, staff freindly and the breakfast was really nice. I would not reccommed dinner at the hotel restaurant though. The food was really rubbish. I had grilled chicken and chips for dinner and the chicked was not seasoned and didn't even come with a sauce. I told them this and did not have to pay for the meal. Ended up going around the corner to Meat and Beer! Their burgers are FAB! The outdoor pool was nice. We went in the evening when it was less busy. Also the beach is about a 30 minute walk or you can bike or bus it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank KikiB1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Only stayed one night en route to Madrid. Reception staff were good, room well appointed with comfortable bed, etc. Had lunch in restaurant again staff good, food enjoyable. Pool empty for repairs? Location was good with large shopping centre across the road. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This is a fairly modern hotel and is close to the Arts complex. Our room was really warm, even though we changed the AC, we just couldn't get it right. breakfast was good, and we Paella for dinner one night that was excellent. Staff were helpful and there was a shopping mall nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank AdelaideJanpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

You shoudn't book this hotel if you'd like to spend your vacation in Valencia.
The category of this hotel is 4**** but to be honest THEY DON'T DESERVE ANY STAR.

Why? There are innumerable reasons.

1. Wallpapers on the 8th floor is a wreck.
2. The AC was so annoying that you can't even sleep.
3. You can't turn off the TV. for almost 12 hours!!!
4. Buffet is a shame!! How could you take client's plate when there's still fork in her mouth?!
5.You'll ask for slippers at the reception and they'll ask you what is it? Most of the 4**** hotel have slippers in every room!

We talked to their director even to the person who's in charge of the buffet and their answers were:

1 and 2 : We are renovating the hotel. Sorry - This is the only answer that you'll get to them. If they're renovating it, why don't they close it?
3. we called the reception to ask for help about this TV issue and they told us that there's a cable behind and we just need to unplug then plug it. - Do you think it's appropriate to command your client to do it? Is it that hard to send a maintenance to fix it?
4: We told to the person in charge what happened and she only told us "it's so rare and it's not a usual thing" - my question was, what's the usual thing there? Screw the vacation of your clients?

I can say that the location is good as it's in the central but in over all view this PRIMUS HOTEL IS SUCH A SHAME and I WILL NOT RECOMMEND THIS TO EVERYONE. YOU'LL JUST WASTE YOUR MONEY.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Raiiziiiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPrimusVLC, Team at Primus Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Thank you very much for your comments about your stay in our Hotel Primus Valencia. We have taken note of your comments and hope to remedy soon, in order to improve our quality and service.

We are currently renovating (2) full floors in the winter period where the occupation is lower, and we are also renovating all the carpets at the hallways and the wallpaper out of the hallways to be painted (more usefuf)

We really appreciate you take your time and give us your opinion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We live in London and visit Valencia, my home town, every six weeks. We have visited every 4* of the town and since we discovered the Primus we enjoy it every trip.
The food is not amazingly good although the offer around the hotel is excellent. The wifi is also a bit annoying - not available throughout the hotel, just in some spots.
All in all we came back there every single time. It is simply the BEST in its price range. Do you want a better one? That's easy: spent €250 per night.
Thanks for reading. Enjoy it.

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank Juan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Really nice hotel. Reception is good, staff are helpful and polite. Room spacious and cleaned every day, black out roller blind is awesome just be careful you don't sleep the whole day away. Improvements = a/c really sucks rooms remain warm all the time and we couldn't get a double so went for 2 single beds, be warned the beds are on wheels. All in all I would return just need to tweak the a/c and get rid of the wheels.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank sifrombrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Valencia
Barcelo Valencia
#29 of 98 in Valencia
2,065 reviews
0.1 mi away
ILUNION Aqua 4
ILUNION Aqua 4
#14 of 98 in Valencia
1,190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Sercotel Sorolla Palace Hotel
0.1 mi away
AC Hotel Valencia
AC Hotel Valencia
#34 of 98 in Valencia
715 reviews
0.1 mi away
ILUNION Aqua 3
ILUNION Aqua 3
#37 of 98 in Valencia
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Primus Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Primus Valencia

Address: Calle Menorca 22, 46023 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#28 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
Price Range: £62 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Primus Valencia 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This ultra-modern hotel is just 600 metres from Valencia’s impressive City of Arts and Sciences. It has a spa, gym and its elegant rooms feature plasma satellite TV and free Wi-Fi.The air-conditioned rooms at the Valencia Primus have attractive wooden flooring and bright, modern décor. Each one is soundproofed and has a work desk and laptop safe.For a surcharge, guests have access to the hotel’s extensive spa, which features a dynamic swimming pool, cold pool, hot tub, sauna and hammam. A range of massage and beauty treatments are available. There is also a fitness centre.The hotel’s stylish restaurant serves traditional Mediterranean food with a modern twist. It has an outdoor terrace, and there is also a café-bar overlooking the charming decked garden.Aqua Multiespacio Shopping Centre is just opposite the Primus Valencia. There is a bus stop 75 metres away, connecting you with the city centre and beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Primus Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Primus Valencia Hotel Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing