We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Medium Valencia
Ranked #56 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“excellent stay!”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Amazing modern room, friendly and helpful staff and a great stay. Would be great if they provided breakfast too but no problem! They have a gym which is basic but has two rooms and is empty half the time which is great! :-) they have a pool also but sadly was not yet opened on my stay. My only negative would be it is a bit of a walk to the centre but still a few things to see local. The hotel itself I cannot praise enough. :-)

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank chelsj89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    389
    135
    36
    24
See reviews for
149
301
27
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Stayed here in the end of June for a week with my boyfriend and we loved it! The hotel is soo nice for the price we paid and even has a pool which is very rare for city hotels. The pool was nice for a few days but we couldnt hack it everyday because it was public so crowded with kids splashing us all the time. Oh and there were no sunbeds either which was fine but obviously not what u prefer. We just got a taxi from outside the hotel everyday to malvarossa beach for 6 euros everyday!
The rooms were cleaned daily and the maids didnt bother you. The staff could have spoken a little more english but we managed to get by ok. We were on the 8th floor and the free wifi still worked! result! We also paid for late checkout which was only 25 euros. We didnt eat in the hotel as we were room only and the restaurant looked dead to be honest but there are lots of sandwich bars, pizzerias nearby which we went to for lunch. For breakfast we went to the local supermarket and stocked up on croissants and fruits etc. There is lots of choice for dinner near the hotel Maria de la o taverna near the hotel was our best meal of the holiday. Avoid eating down anyside roads in valencia, we got bloody chicken one night in the old town but everything else on main streets were fine.
Its in a really good location for the city of arts and sciences, some rooms can even see the opera house reigna sofia from their rooms! However a bit of a walk to the old town which we didnt mind because we found a nice garden to walk jardin de turia which only took about 20 mins. We used to get taxis back though which again was about 6 euros.
I would suggest a daytrip to oceanografic the bigest aquarium in europe and the football stadium mestalla which again was walking distance through the garden.
For clubs and bars, we went down to the port (el puerto) which was really good and a place called el carme in the old town.
We really had a lovely time and I would recommend this hotel but if i was to return I would stay somewhere in between the old town and new town.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nab1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Short business trip.

This is a good quality and very good value base near central Valencia .

Rooms are modern ,clean, good WIFI ,bath and shower .only negative is that the aircon is slow to get going but the reception staff are onto this and provide you with 2 keys so that one can be left to run the aircon whilst you are out to avoid the 20 minute wait for the room to cool.not a big deal.

Some very good staff,the lady who delivered room service and ran breakfast a good example,really charming and happy in her job. Others a tad surly but not in a rude way and helpful enough on advice etc.

Bar area a little hit and miss,sometimes it is staffed and sometimes not . Pool area good but very crowded with locals and guests.again pleasant enough.a couple of nice little bars in easy walking distance.cab rank outside.

All in all very good value for Valencia and I would use again.

Room Tip: Only saw mine,good size ,modern and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richard c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
361 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

10 min taxi (9 Euro) or 15 min by bus (1.50 Euro) to the beach. There is a pizza place across the road which is good. We paid 14 Euro for a large pizza and 6 beers! The hotel is good. The reception large and accommodating. The pool is good but jam packed with kids. This is a family hotel. I think they let non hotel guests into the pool. The hallways in each level are timber and ealls very thin. You hear everything. The rooms are very clean, bathroom excellent, and the shower the best I have had in 4 weeks of traveling. (2nd floor) We never ate much in the hotel. Food over priced, very small menu and nothing appealing. Would stay again though.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveDWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

The hotel has all the right elements. And it looks nice. Although on the outside it looks pretty bad. But many bad qualities. The blanket was too thin. The Wash basin moves. The soap/shampoo was not replenished and was leftover from the last guest as it was half in the bottle. The shower, was built in a weird way where the door would not stay shut. The door to the toilet does not close completely nor does it lock as well as the linens are not comfortable. Can be classified as a 2-3 star hotel although they obviously have not gotten the consistency right.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E666777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We were visiting friends in Valencia and so were looking for a hotel close to them that would provide our basic need for a place to sleep. This hotel provided that and more as our stay was a comfortable one at a price which represented great value for us.
We cannot speak too highly of the care and honesty of the staff. We had, inadvertently, left a wallet there with credit cards when we left. A staff member had found it and they had contacted us by email and then had it there for our friend to collect. We would have had much more difficulty on our trip if the staff had not been as honest or efficient in contacting us.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We stayed here for two nights. The location is great for access to the City of Arts and Science complex, which is one of the highlights of Valencia. We could see the new opera house from our balcony. There is secure parking and the rooms are modern with a mini-bar and free WiFi. The breakfast was adequate, but not great. The restaurant is marginal, at best, with a very limited menu at dinner.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MikeHillsboro_Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Valencia Center Hotel
#46 of 98 in Valencia
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Valencia Las Artes
#33 of 98 in Valencia
1,246 reviews
El Carme
NH Valencia Center
NH Valencia Center
#25 of 98 in Valencia
1,427 reviews
Barcelo Valencia
#26 of 98 in Valencia
1,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Medium Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Medium Valencia

Property: Hotel Medium Valencia
Address: Calle General Urrutia 48, 46013 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Medium Valencia 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel medium valencia is an avant-garde, designer hotel providing accommodation alongside the City of the Arts and Sciences (Ciudad de las Artes y de las Ciencias).The hotel has everything guests need to enjoy an unforgettable stay, including an outdoor swimming pool, a fitness area equipped for personal training, a modern lounge bar in the hotel lobby and a restaurant specialising in Mediterranean cuisine. The establishment has 105 outward facing rooms, all with free Wi-Fi connection, flat-screen plasma TV, air conditioning, mini-bar and the comforts provided by the most modern accommodation. There are rooms for people with limited mobility, who can access the hotel via a convenient ramp. The establishment also has four fully-equipped meeting rooms, where meetings, conventions and events are held every day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Medium Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing