We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Medium Valencia
Ranked #56 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is very updated, the rooms are spacious and clean. They are near public transportation as well as a taxi lot. There are restaurants near by and there is a supermarket 3 blocks away. I spent 5 nights and I will recommend it to any visitor in Valencia.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yoandra b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    389
    135
    36
    24
See reviews for
149
301
27
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. Walked in and said I like it already. It didn't disappoint. Reception staff were really helpful and spoke good English. The shower was tiny. You wouldn't wanna be overweight as u won't be able to scrub yourself clean. Couldn't bend down to wash feet without banging on the shower screens. Apart from tiny shower which didn't effect our stay, I highly recommend it

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Curtis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The room may of been clean but that's the only good thing. Rude staff, small rooms, terrible breakfast and this hotel is located an hour walk away from everything. First night we decided to eat in the restaurant as we got in late. We were told it would be a small menu which was fine however being severed cold lasagne twice was not! Their excuse "sorry the microwave is broken". You shouldn't be heating things in a microwave in a restaurant!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMediumValencia, Manager at Hotel Medium Valencia, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Gemma,

First of all thank you for your feedback that helps us to improve.

We have read your review about the size of our rooms with a big surprise, because they are considered by the most of our guests bigger than the average, in fact, the same week of your stay our Hotel category has been upgraded to four stars, as an award to our facilities and good work.

Concerning to our location, please note that we are 5 minutes walking from the City of the Arts and Sciences, 10 minutes by bus to the City Center, and 20 minutes to the beach.

And about our Restaurant, I would like to point out that we do not use microwave. The waiter who assisted you, heated up your plates of lasagne in the oven, and served you some snacks and bread with tomato as an appetizer because you didn’t ask for a starter. When he served the plates you wanted them hotter, and he considered that it was our fault and served you a plate of ham and a plate of cheese with more bread and two Cokes as a compensation, then heated up the lasagna again during 10 minutes more in the oven, but when you finished to eat and drink , you told the waiter that the lasagna was cold again, and went out without paying. That seems to be an important point you should have stress in your review.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North West England
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Spent a night there in February. Very polite staff, spacious clean bedrooms and one of the best breakfasts I have had in Spain for many years. The reason is simple, it is not about quantity it is all about quality. Even the coffee was good! The scrambled eggs for example, were the best I have had in many years in any country! Something so simple but it was done so well (keep that chef whoever it is!). Its location within a residential area leaves it relatively equidistant from the city of arts and sciences and the city centre. There is a bus stop just outside the hotel that takes you to both (within 10 minutes). You can pay in cash on the bus 1.5 euros. If you are feeling particularly energetic you can walk. I would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sibarita2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Room and bathroom were ok. Bed was terrible and very uncomfortable. WiFi was absolutely a mess. Impossible to use during peak times, evenings for instance. There is no work station but only a round table. Plugs ok. Breakfast good. Staff friendly and accommodating. Parking around the area, ok. Location is good.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yannis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto C, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Medium Valencia, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Mr Yannis

many thanks for your kind review that we consider largely positive (good mentions to parking, breakfast, staff, location, etc.) despite two "weak points" you indicated.

Since we take your opinion very seriously, we spoke with the company responsible of Wifi net in order to have a better service during peak times. The we have checked the Wifi performances during some days (after your review) and honestly they seemed more than acceptable. For any reason you experienced uncommon problems during your stay. Please accept our apologize for this.

Finally we are deeply checking all our matressess to find the reason of your comment despite other guests' reviews on this issue are more than positive. Thanks for your feedback, that helps us to improve.

We sincerely hope you may stay again in our hotel. Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I have been in this hotel for only one night. Good level of rooms with all the basic comforts and clean. Good breakfast with different choises of food and drinks.
All of this with a very good price for value...even considering that it was there for a fair and normally the prices go up.
Only one thing to improve...the inside parking..too small!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VGItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel is clean and we'll furnished. The style is universal. The breakfast is greedy. I had a good and restful night. The view from the balcony is straight on the Palau de les arts reina sofia. Room #302 some works in the hotel currently temporary no restaurant and no bar.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank os12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Valencia Center Hotel
#46 of 98 in Valencia
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Valencia Las Artes
#33 of 98 in Valencia
1,246 reviews
El Carme
NH Valencia Center
NH Valencia Center
#25 of 98 in Valencia
1,427 reviews
Barcelo Valencia
#26 of 98 in Valencia
1,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Medium Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Medium Valencia

Property: Hotel Medium Valencia
Address: Calle General Urrutia 48, 46013 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Medium Valencia 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel medium valencia is an avant-garde, designer hotel providing accommodation alongside the City of the Arts and Sciences (Ciudad de las Artes y de las Ciencias).The hotel has everything guests need to enjoy an unforgettable stay, including an outdoor swimming pool, a fitness area equipped for personal training, a modern lounge bar in the hotel lobby and a restaurant specialising in Mediterranean cuisine. The establishment has 105 outward facing rooms, all with free Wi-Fi connection, flat-screen plasma TV, air conditioning, mini-bar and the comforts provided by the most modern accommodation. There are rooms for people with limited mobility, who can access the hotel via a convenient ramp. The establishment also has four fully-equipped meeting rooms, where meetings, conventions and events are held every day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Medium Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing