We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay at Chill Art Jardin Botanico” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chill Art Jardin Botanico

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chill Art Jardin Botanico
Ranked #80 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Helsinki
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay at Chill Art Jardin Botanico”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2009

We stayed at the Chill Art Jardin Botanico for 3 nights mid-September, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our double room (70 euros per night) turned out to be very spacious, had a huge king bed, and all mod cons, including a nice table with two chairs and stereo/DVD equipment. The room was decorated with light wood fixtures, white and silver. Bathroom had two basins and a whirlpool bathtub. The hotel and surroundings were really quiet, so we slept very well. Breakfast was good, with wonderful coffee! The hotel staff spoke good English, and were very efficient. The whole hotel was very modern and stylish. There is a really good Italian restaurant called La Forcola (real wood oven pizzas) a few doors down from the hotel, and plenty of good tapas bars near by, as the Old Town begins about 500 m from the hotel (you can see the Old Town wall from the road just across the corner). We would definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharlotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    77
    44
    9
    21
See reviews for
20
87
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bristol
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2009

According to the site it says that the hotel is not a fashionable area, but this does not mean to say that it is in a rough area. Quite the contrary. It is close to some lovely squares with numerous small authentic tapas bars and restaurants. With only 16 rooms we found it to be just what we were looking with large well equipped rooms and bathrooms. The decoration throughout was chic and had a nice relaxed feel about it. Staff were excellent especially on reception offering help and advice on getting around etc...We stayed in room 101 and our friends stayed in room 103 at the end of March and we had a lovely three days in this great and friendly city. If you are looking for a marriott style hotel then this is not for you. However if you are looking for a nice friendly and intimate quiet hotel that is great value for money, then look no further!!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigblueBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2008

Lovely room, bathroom, high standard of surroundings and staff. But what was really fun was the hotel scooter...we used it for a trip to the beach at El Saler, and the lagoon at Albufera. Helmets provided. The staff said you don't need a full bike licence if you are over 21 and have been driving for 3 years. €45 including insurance. You can hire one cheaper (€30) elsewhere, but the scooter is at the door...We refilled the tank for €4. It's yours for 24 hours...

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SouthendEnthusiast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2008

A small, friendly and very well-located hotel.

It is five minutes' walk from the old historic quarter, and taxis are plentiful if you want to visit the attractions on the city's outskirts. Our room was not gigantic, but comfortable. Good bathroom facilities, TV with about 15 channels (only one in English, but it's good to practice your Spanish!). Breakfast was good, though it did not offer much variety, with the same choices every day. This is not a hotel to stay in if you are driving, as Valencia is a nightmare of one-way systems and difficult parking, but frankly who uses a car on a city break anyway ? The staff were all helpful, providing extras (e.g. more pillows - Spanish hotels never offer enough pillows!!) quickly and courteously when requested.

The immediate location is full of roadworks and street-digging at the time of writing (April 08) but no noise was audible in the hotel. There are some wonderful cafes & restaurants within easy walking distance (try the rice dishes in El Tossal or the tapas in El Molinon). As its name suggests, the hotel is almost next door to the historic and interesting Botanical Gardens, which offer some shade & quiet when you need a break from the buzz of the city.

This is not the most luxurious hotel in the city, but it is comfortable, welcoming, quiet and reasonably-priced.

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank wolfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2007

The Hotel Jardin Botanico is a lovely hotel in a beautiful part of Valencia. The staff were excellent and helpful and did not have any problems with understanding and speaking English. We stayed for a whole week and did not have any problems at all. The breakfast was very nice, with fresh squeezed orange juice every morning. The hotel lies a ten minute stroll from the city centre, but we actually did find all the good shops and restaurants just minutes from the hotel, in El Barrio Del Carmen. This part of the city is very trendy with a lot of absolutely great tapas-restauants and bars.

Valencia as a city is perfectly in size and has a great beach and many nice places to just sit down and grab a bear. But be careful with the "Aqua de Valencia", it might hit you right in the face (because of the cava and vodka:)! ).

The Hotel Jardin Botanico is a great value and highly recommended!

  • Liked — Small and big rooms
  • Disliked — Maybe a little dirty.
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank M_8_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2007

We stayed in the Jardin Botanico for two nights during July. We had a double bed room which was clean, modern and well equipped. The bathroom was a good size and everything worked perfectly. The air conditioning was really welcomed and wasn't too noisy. A few reviews we read suggested that it might be a bit noisy - this certainly wasn't the case whilst we were visiting, although we were there mid week, so maybe there's a bit more noise at weekends.
We were quite impressed with breakfast - there was a decent choice at the buffet and it all seemed to be of a good quality,

We arrived at the hotel by Metro, the nearest stop was less than a 10 minute walk (on a line direct from the airport). Check-in was really painless, largely due to the fact that the front of house staff spoke excellent English and knew what they were doing. The hotel itself is a ten minute stroll (past some interesting shops, bars and cafes) from the central square in town and is really close to attractions such as the Modern Art Museum.

We thought the hotel was excellent value for money and we'd have no hesitation in either recommending it to a friend or staying there again ourselves.

  • Liked — Location, breakfast buffet and good value for money
  • Disliked — Not much of a view on to the street
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helzbells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, PA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2007

I'm unsure how to write this review. This is a lovely little hotel located near the art institute and the botanical garden. It was a nightmare finding it by car; we drove around and the around the city for almost two hours until we made it to the door. We realized that we should have rented the GPS unit! Although we "knew" where the hotel was, the tiny maze of one-way streets was almost impossible to navigate and we ARE used to urban driving.
The hotel, once found, was very contemporary and clean. The facilities were excellent, the AC was above average, and there was a free public computer to use. Breakfast is served in a light, airy restaurant. It is about a ten minute walk to the old city and the nightlife. Valencia was probably the dirtiest city we visited in our 9 city Spanish trip. The bars obviously cater to throngs of tourists. We were there during America Cup trials.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank beekay458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
HolaHotel Del Carmen
#89 of 100 in Valencia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Sant Francesc
Vincci Palace Valencia
Vincci Palace Valencia
#26 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
Hotel Conqueridor
#38 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casual Valencia de las Artes
#29 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Hotel Kramer
#10 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Russafa
Petit Palace Germanias
Petit Palace Germanias
#22 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chill Art Jardin Botanico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chill Art Jardin Botanico

Property: Chill Art Jardin Botanico
Address: Calle Doctor Peset Cervera 6, 46008 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Chill Art Jardin Botanico Hotel Valencia
Chill Art Jardin Botanico Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing