We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Bad” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Neco Buffet Mediterraneo

Neco Buffet Mediterraneo
Ranked #279 of 3,401 Restaurants in Valencia
Price range: US$1 - US$14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Sant Francesc
Description: At any Neco Buffet you will be able to taste a wide range of meals from Mediterranean gastronomy in constant rotation: traditional Valencian paella, rice dishes, soups, salads, cold meats, pasta, vegetables, meats, fish and delicious desserts.
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just Bad”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

It is the first time for many years that I did regret going into a restaurant. Everything was poor and the service, even by Spanish standards, non existent. Air-con didn't work properly. Throughout our entire stay we were not offered or indeed served any drinks! If this would have been a la carte we would have walked out! The food had some touch of acceptable quality, but was certainly no better than average.
If you want to eat average food from a buffet it is ok, if you expect a restaurant AVOID.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank markus b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    317
    147
    62
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excellent place, excellent food, excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

We chose Neco Buffet for a family celebration very important to us, and my opinion can't be better.

We asked about the possibility of booking a table in the beatiful terrace looking to the Sciences City, and they agreed in a very good mood!

The place is wonderful, in a shopping mall beside the 'Ciudad de las Artes y las Ciencias'. The restaurant has a covered terrace facing the modern constructions, and in which at noon you have a thankful shadow, so you can eat fresh.

The food... there are no words to express the good sensations. Even tought we are talking about a buffet, you have assorted fresh salads, 3 kinds of typical dishes from Valencia (paella, Rice in the oven, and 'fideuá'), and also meat and fish. For the dessert you can choose between pies, fresh prepared fruit, or other ones depending the day.

Another advantage is the fixed price for the 'all you can eat'. Is very economic, almost unbelievable!. I advice to get early (service starts at 13.15h, and 20h in the afternoon), so at peak time it can be crowded and you'll have to wait.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank elcharls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food lots of choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Ate as part of a group of 18 there was lots of choice and the food was very tasty its a shame I didn't have a bigger stomach as we ate there two nights and I still hadn't tried everything. I had excellent communication when booking the group meal and arrived each night to find our table for 18 ready for us.

One night we ate at the city centre branch the next night in the branch overlooking the science city . Both were excellent

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MaestroPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Modern, clean, hygienic restaurant. Vast choice of food, buffet style. Some dishes which you would expect to be hot, are cold and some hot dishes tend to get lukewrm as the evening wears on. However, this did not bother us, as the taste and quality were good. Wide range of desert choices, plenty of fresh fruit. Makes a welcome change from tapas en pizza!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tenagua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All you can eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

Had lunch here, had a big selection of food for a fixed price. Nice if you want to try lots of different stuff. Few days before was crowded so we didnt enter guess we came on the wrong day.

Helpful?
1 Thank splicanin32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Neco Buffet Mediterraneo also viewed

Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 
Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 

Been to Neco Buffet Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing