We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to stay in Mandeville.”
Review of Golf View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Golf View Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Mandeville
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A great place to stay in Mandeville.”
Reviewed 13 December 2012 via mobile

For anyone doing business is the Mandeville area this is the place to stay. The management and staff are 1st class and are what this hotel is all about. Both my wife and I were very pleased with the service and curtious we were treated which were like being part of a family. The meals were delisious and well served with great local choices. It was a absolute pleasure to stay here. The only thing I would like to see added is an elevator which was not really a big deal for me but could be for a ailing person. With that being said, the staff were very helpful helping with our luggage.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    16
    14
    7
    5
See reviews for
17
9
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gatlinburg, TN
Level Contributor
321 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Mandeville does not have a lot of choices of places to stay. The Golf View offers clean if dated rooms, free WiFi throughout, a resturaunt, and a very friendly and helpful staff. It is convienent to most everything in town. The rates are reasonable. There are meeting room facilities avalable if needed.

Room Tip: I prefer a room on the first floor as they do not have elevators and I hate to carry lugage up stair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foxtrot-BandB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We stayed here for one night. The room was $85,- us but with taxes and all we had to pay $104,- which we thought was to much money for what you get. The room was dirty and the van made so much noise we had to turn it off when we went to bed. The location is good, you can walk to a restaurant or supermarket. We didn't stay for breakfast because the prices are silly high!

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank RinskeenReinier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battle Creek, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I have visited Jamaica many times. My last stay at the Golf View in Manchester was warm, quiet and relaxing. Most of the employees were friendly and accommodating. The food was delicious but expensive. I did not have an all inclusive. It is more economical to eat at local restaurants than at the hotel. It would be Fantastic if the hotel would put together a package deal. I stayed 10 days, visited the local sites and a beach in Kingston. For a relaxing, comfortable time..choose Golf View. We had a special gathering there and the decorators/decorations were awesome. The price for the hotel was reasonable. There was access to the internet in the computer room. Buy a Jamaican Phone and phone cards to keep in touch with family in the states.

Room Tip: View of pool area was great and close to the dining room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank verda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

i stayed at this hotel for a few days. when i ckecked in, one of the two people at the front desk was not very friendly and appears that she might be new as she was a bit confusing in checking me in.the rooms were not bad,they could use some window screen as mosquitos were everywhere...the house keeping departmen,the ground crew the security at the entrance were very friendly and helpful...the manager was quite friendly as well as the people in the resturant...you are walking distance to everything around town...I'll definetly stay there again !

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nonesuch60827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mandeville hotels

Gatlinburg, TN
Level Contributor
321 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

This is my fourth visit to the Golf View Hotel in Mandeville. The staff have alwas been very helpful to me and even go out of their way to meet my needs. The rooms are clean, comfortable and quite, It is not a four star resort, but it is a nice retreat at the end of the day. The only comments that I would have about the place are the resturaunt seems to be very much on Island time (no hurry), and there seems to be some small issue with the room each time (which they resolve). All in all, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: A ground floor room keeps you from lugging your lugage up stairs as there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Foxtrot-BandB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2011

The Golf view Hotel in mandeville jamaica 5 1/2 Caledonia Rd is one of the hotels in the world i would never, never go to an my vacation are for any reason what so ever, My stay was locking hospitality and the attitude of the employee at the hotel was just not what anyone who's paying hard working dollars should get, The place is not at it was 3 yrs ago when i stayed with the family. There is never someone you could talk to about anything, the manager was never available we were alway told to call back, money was never return for checking out before time even tho it was agreed upon. I think the golf view hotel needs a better management hands down, go to other hotel for better service.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benzboy96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mandeville
0.6 mi away
Mandeville Hotel
Mandeville Hotel
#2 of 3 in Mandeville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
20.6 mi away
Taino Cove
Taino Cove
#4 of 5 in Treasure Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
20.9 mi away
Treasure Beach Hotel
Treasure Beach Hotel
#5 of 5 in Treasure Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.7 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
2.4 mi away
Mandeview Flats
Mandeview Flats
#3 of 6 in Mandeville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.9 mi away
June Plum Bed & Breakfast
June Plum Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 6 in Mandeville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golf View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golf View Hotel

Property: Golf View Hotel
Address: 51/2 Caledonia Rd, Mandeville, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Manchester Parish > Mandeville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Mandeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Golf View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Golf View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golf View Hotel Jamaica/Mandeville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing