We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great position, reasonable value for money”
Review of Hotel Salus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Salus
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Pescara
Reviewed 25 May 2013

The location is great. We paid the extra to have a room with a balcony facing the beach. It was bright and airy, good size and spotlessly clean. The view is on to a bar restaurant which is fine but be prepared for some noise, especially in the morning when the bin men arrive. Staff reception was variable. Check in lacked any real interaction or welcome but the breakfast staff were great, as was the breakfast ! Parking was convenient. Pescara is not a cheap italian location so in this respect this hotel offers reasonable value at a great central location.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2012

The staff really couldn't do enough for us. Really added the personal touch to our holiday. The nightime doorman is a real character! Our room was uber modern and had a lovely balcony which looked over the road onto the beach.

Location is brilliant, just a stones throw from the beach and marina.

If you get chance search out a little seafood restaurant called "grotta del marinaio", amazing seafood!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LordKeir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

we stayed here for 4 night in july. the location is excellent the rooms simple no frills with no phones in the room rooms were a bit small,expected more for the price. the doorman was helpful but was annoyed when we came in late because we awoke him. parking was a a bit of a headache no assigned spaces and until we called the hotel manager he gave us a parking indoors which was included in the price. other than that fact all else was good Pescara is beautiful the beach outstanding the nightlife wow loved it. decent place to stay but i think we could have found better for the price..

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyme2sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

I booked this hotel on the strength of the photos on their website which shows a lovely newly refurbished hotel all clean lines, white sheets etc. HOWEVER this may be the case for the Reception area but the bedrooms of which there is ONE photo on the site out of over a dozen in the 'new' style are very poor, shabby ,have not been refurbished+ are very 1980's.The photos are very misleading.
There were a few things in the rooms that were positively dangerous, electrical sockets hanging off the wall etc the aircon did not work + generally the rooms were ill-equipped. The staff were very unhelpful when i voiced my grievances claiming to have not understood my email when i said i wanted 'a seaview and a refurbished room' we got niether + the room felt more like a prison cell than the lovely light+ airy room we thought we would have got. If i was not heavily pregnant i would have not checked in at all but as it stood we didnt have a choice to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank re67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2009

I went last May 2009 to this hotel just for one night. I booked it from internet specifying that I had with me my little daugther of 3 month old. I was not told that the hotel was on restoration and that the restaurant was not working as described onto the website. In add to that there was no mention on the website of the fact that there was not elevator in the hotel. The parking place was also not as described on the website, and it was practically a small place on the corner between the hotel and the main street.
In add to that, because of the restore works, the room was really small, very essential (without balcony) and full of dust. The hairdrier was not working and one of the light in the room was not working. The small refrigerator in the room was empty. We arrived at night and we had to go out for dinner with such a small creature that we had to carry up to the room with the strolley.
On the following morning we left the hotel very early without having breakfast and we paid for full B&B rate, that was 75€ in low season. Very expensive. The description on the website doesn't correspond at all with what we experienced.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cinzia_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2008

I stayed here for a conference for 3 nights in July. I chose the hotel mainly for its location and for the price. Pescara itself is not particularly a destination I would necessarily choose for a holiday - it seemed pretty safe and perfectly pleasant but nothing that special. And because it's not particularly a touristy town, the choice of accommodation is a bit limited. This hotel is right on the 'lungomare' (the road that runs along the seafront - I guess we might say 'promenade'), so very convenient for the beach, which looked clean and perfectly fine but not particularly scenic. It was also not far from the city centre and from some of the older bits of town on the other side of the river.

My room was OK - a single but with two single beds pushed together to make a double, which was a bit odd as it meant there was hardly any space for anything else in the room! But it was comfy and functional. Bathroom was a decent size, which can be unusual - often small hotels have tiny bathrooms. Shower worked well, which is always a plus. And it had a little balcony too. One thing that might be a downside for some people is that it was right on the main road and, what with it being summer and there being bars and restaurants all along the seafront, it was quite noisy at night. Not a problem for me but it would be a bit of a disaster for a light sleeper. I think other rooms in the hotel are quieter.

The people on reception were mostly friendly though sometimes a bit vague! The air con unit in my room wasn't working to begin with, and I didn't realise until reasonably late at night. I asked the guy at reception and he couldn't sort it out so told me to wait until morning, which meant a slightly uncomfortably hot night! And then one morning the cleaners took away my towels (which I'd hung back over the towel rail in the hope that they might do the energy-saving thing where if you hang them up it means you'll use them again, but no such luck)... and didn't replace them. And like a fool I didn't realise until I'd already had my shower. And the hairdryer in my room was the ridiculously weak kind that doesn't really do anything, and had a faulty plug. All just minor irritations rather than anything serious.

Breakfast was also a bit minimalist. I know continental-style breakfasts are lighter, but this wasn't really up to much compared to other breakfasts I've had in similarly-priced places in Italy.

All in all not a bad cheap(ish) option but it could do with a little bit of sorting out here and there.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 21October
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Luana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pescara hotels
0.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Pescara
B&B Hotel Pescara
#7 of 23 in Pescara
434 reviews
3.3 mi away
Parc Hotel Villa Immacolata
0.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Alba
Hotel Alba
#3 of 23 in Pescara
371 reviews
0.9 mi away
G Hotel Pescara
G Hotel Pescara
#1 of 23 in Pescara
121 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Spazio Residenza
Hotel Spazio Residenza
#5 of 23 in Pescara
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Salus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Salus

Address: Lungomare Giacomo Matteotti 13/1, 65121 Pescara, Italy
Region: Italy > Abruzzo > Province of Pescara > Pescara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Pescara
Price Range: £61 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Salus 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in front of its own private beach, Hotel Salus is located on the Lungomare Matteotti seaside promenade. This property is a 5-minute drive from Pescara harbourand parasols, Abruzzo Airport is 6 km away. Hotel Salus features stylish guest rooms with air conditioning, an LCD TV, and a private bathroom. Some rooms have a balcony with views of the sea. Guests enjoy a buffet breakfast daily. The bar is open 24 hours a day, and a meeting room with projector is available. The hotel's private beach area, Salus a Mare, is open from June to September and is provided with sunbeds and parasols. Abruzzo Airport is 6 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Salus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing