We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Regent Hotel Pescara
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Pescara
Windsor, Canada
1 review
“Not a bad place to stay”
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Not a bad place to stay at. Reasonably price and includes breakfast. Rooms are clean with a/c and showers. Beach across the street and close to shopping. Although many reviews I read did not like the food offered at the restaurant, we thought it was great and reasonably priced. Friendly staff and free parking....Would stay again............Toni from Canada

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni1957155021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    132
    142
    43
    35
See reviews for
79
149
18
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barnoldswick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We Stayed as a rugby team (32 of us) there to play 2 matches and drink, and eat, and drink some more! I'm sure the bar did well from us, but I have to say the staff were really cool.
Everything was fine. It's not really high end, but does not pretend to be. The rooms are fine and the location is great, particularly if you wish to use the beach!
The only negative for me was that the food was very average (we ate there one night). Because there are so many good places to eat at fair prices, I would not choose to have evening meal there.
Breakfast was really good.... Lots of choice and very nice.
Good job Regent, Thanks!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StewandJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Hotel is quite good, but not recomend to buy HB. Dinner was terrible! Dinner from three dishes: first - pasta, secound - fish or meat with litle salat and poore desert. Every second evening same menu. No warm food for breakfast.
Bathroom has very small shower and was no hairdryer. Rooms was cleaned every day. New towels every day. Nice beach just across the street. No internet in rooms.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vilmaarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I used the Regent Hotel with my Dad in October when visiting Pescara for the Italy V Northern Ireland international Football Match and had chosen it based on its location and the fact that it had seemed a popular booking for other people travelling to the match. The hotel was packed out with Northern Ireland fans so was a good base and a short walk to the stadium. It is also a 10/15 minute walk from the city centre along the marina and coast.

The hotel is basic, with very friendly staff and basic continental style breakfast provided in the morning. There were quite a few TV channels provided in different languages and the beds were comfortable enough, providing a good sleep although we had spent a long day travelling and had not taken any chances by using ear plugs as it was clear the party was going to continue for some supporters right through the night!!

On the off chance of travelling in the area again (and despite the negative reports of Pescara, I did find it quite a pleasent place to be), I would certainly use the Regent Hotel as a budget base!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanDeerskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Off season Pescara is not much to write home about neither is this hotel but it did fine for a recent football trip, very handy to the Pescara stadium although a little bit outside the main part of the town, so being October also there was not much happening.

Nice beach a tfront of hotel and a local I was chatting too said the beach would be full in the summer so I'm sure the area is rather more lively then, I guess with Italian tourists. The hotel has a small private beach, in front of a manky wall but at least you would have somwhere to go if visiting in the summer.

Rooms were basic but fine, clean. Breakfast was basic but enough to get a bit of a feed.

Car stayed open pretty much as long as we wanted so can;t fault that. Staff very helpful

Room Tip: Try it in season for a few days, i wouldn;t want to spend 2 weeks here
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GLSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

We stayed for one night as a stop over before heading into the mountains. The receptionist on arrival was very friendly. The room was very basic, the beds are not the most comfortable. Its a little shabby but it is clean and for less than £40 you can't really complain. Would not stay here for a holiday but good value for a night in between destinations.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hattie88_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

What do I want in a hotel? I want a clean room, I want pleasant service and I want the air conditioning to work when it's hot.

Regent Hotel met all of those expectations. The staff was unbelievably pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and, even in my basic room, the air conditioning worked well.

There are a lot of things that the Regent Hotel isn't. It isn't fancy. The restaurant isn't fine dining. And it isn't expensive.

There are a number of private beaches with rental chairs and umbrellas right across the street. A free public beach is also a short walk away.



  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank magpie1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pescara hotels
1.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Duca D'Aosta
B&B Hotel Duca D'Aosta
#7 of 23 in Pescara
405 reviews
2.7 mi away
Parc Hotel Villa Immacolata
1.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#1 of 23 in Pescara
607 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#11 of 23 in Pescara
522 reviews
1.6 mi away
G Hotel Pescara
G Hotel Pescara
#2 of 23 in Pescara
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Hotel Pescara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Hotel Pescara

Property: Regent Hotel Pescara
Address: Lungomare Cristoforo Colombo 64, 65126 Pescara, Italy
Region: Italy > Abruzzo > Province of Pescara > Pescara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Pescara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Regent Hotel Pescara 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the Southern seafront, just in front of its private sandy beach, there is one of the biggest hotels in Pescara Hotel Regent is a 3 star Hotel located in Pescara, on the Southern seafront, just in front of its private sandy beach, a few minutes far from the historical center, 4 kms far from the airport and just 2 kms far from the railway station. The Hotel is also near to the tourist port and to the channel where departures for Croatia and Tremiti Islands take place. For the comfort of our clients we reserved wide air conditioned spaces: the big and luminous Hotel Hall with an attached bar; the Restaurant which can contain up to 200 people; the Conference Room for small meetings. The Hotel has 2 lifts at its disposal. Clients can park their cars in our backyard, but wide parking areas are available in front of the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Regent Hotel Pescara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Pescara
Pescara Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing