We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay! Good quality and affordable price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Regent Hotel Pescara
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Pescara
emilia romagna
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great place to stay! Good quality and affordable price.”
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Stayed in this hotel last october and booked again for my yearly visit to Pescara in 2013. The hotel itself is absolutely brilliant: recently refurbished, clean, the staff is professional and my room offered a lovely balcony with beautiful seaviews. The sandy beach just below is a good added bonus.
I personally went half board, and I thought the price was right for the service offered and the quality of the food: I couldn't fault it. This year I will choose full board by the way.
Superior rooms, with flat tv and large beds are highly recommended.

Room Tip: I personally stayed in a superior room, that was great and just totally refurbished. Also most of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanGi0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    127
    138
    43
    35
See reviews for
78
145
17
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

This is the right place to stay if you're looking for a cheap trip to the beach. There is an open beach ("spiaggia libera") right across the street, just 2 minutes away. We came there in September so there was enough space in the sand, but it might get packed during high season. The town center, however, is about 30 minutes away on foot.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was sumptuous (terrible coffee, though), but no fresh fruit or vegetables.

The rooms themselves are not soundproof at all. If the guy next door wants to throw a party, or even just watch TV in the middle of the night, don't expect to be able to sleep tight. The bathrooms are spacious and clean. We came in September, and the hot water was running smoothly!

The beds are not too comfortable. A double bed simply consists of two single beds side by side. The balcony is big. It would have been great to have had a small table and two chairs, as if to enjoy it even better.

If you can catch the offers, this hotel is well worth a visit. We paid €49 pr. night in a double room which is a pretty good price.

Room Tip: Rooms at the seaside do not necessarily have a better view. The sea is not within sight if you look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lokadirskor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Came to this hotel because of its strategic position in front of the sea and the good points stop there. On checking in we were told there was a small problem with hot water and it was being dealt with and that by the next day everything would have been ok. Far from the truth as you can go. We were told our room was on the first floor at the backof t hotel and that doesn't normally bother us but on opening the door the room was suffocating. We decided to open the blinds, bad move, the hot sun was right behind the window and the balcony looked onto three other buildings with balconies and a bird's eye view into our room and whatever you were doing inside. So down came the blinds and we were forced to switch on the air conditioning at 5 euro a day, decided to stop at the restaurant for a bite before doing the town, we waited fot 3/4 of an hour then got up and left, we hadn't even been given a menu. Next day we were told that the private beach had been booked so no room, to go to nearby establishments and anyway we had not been told that it would cost 18 euro a day for shade and sun bed, not offered by the hotel - needless to say no hot water so sponge bath or cold shower and no hairdryer, even if I had asked repeatedly for one to b e brought to the room. This went on for three day till we'd had enough and left. No apologies, no management expressing their concern, no nothing. I think you can get better service in a camping site with few facilities, so before you come or book take heed or bring your own instant shower pack.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pembrokegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pescara hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

it's a horrible hotel! the food,the hotel staff and the service really sucks!
i will not recomand you to come here! not even in pescara! For 4 days the hot water is not working! i repeat,the food from the hotel's restaurant is disgusting! all the restaurants in pescara are closed from 15:00 to 20:00! i certainly believe that pescara is not an option for a vacation! for nobody! It is situated at 5 hours distance from rome if you take the train,but in other circumstances that 5 hours journey by train should be worth it!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anonimousme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
316 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

My wife participated in the Pescara half-ironman and we chose the Hotel Regent for our three nights of lodging, mainly based on the price since many other properties were booked. The mixed reviews gave us some concern, but it really is a clean and well-managed property and we were extremely happy with it considering what we paid. All the staff spoke excellent English and were very helpful. The room was small and the bed was hard, but the A/C worked great. There was free parking in a dusty gravel lot and WiFi in the lobby (though it did not work consistently for us). The elevators are interesting; they are small and perform only one stop request at a time. The breakfast was on par with typical offerings including boiled eggs. If you are a coffee affectionado, be sure to order coffee from the wait help in lieu of getting it from the machine at the buffet. We did have dinner at the restaurant and, indeed, it is nothing to rave about. Because the hotel is at the south end of Pescara, there are not a lot of other restaurant options, but there a restaurant called "Trattoria Betta" is right next to the hotel that was very good; so good that reservations were required. The hotel has a connection to the beach, but it is only during certain months and we used the large public stretch of free beach instead, which is also very close. The nice thing about staying in south Pescara is that it is much quieter than the main town area. The town was about an easy 15 minute walk from the hotel.

Room Tip: This is a large hotel and less than half the rooms are on the ocean side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheiksan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidelberg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We took this hotel as we had an early flight from Pescara and arrived in the afternoon before. For this purpose it was perfect. It is close to the airport and with the beach right over the street. Friendly, helpful and professional staff! ... and the best ice cream we ever had one street away around the corner (in the direction to the supermarket).

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bettina11128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halle, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Very professional and helpful reception. Nice breakfast. Everything you need is available in the room. Just a step away from the beach. We stayed for 3 days to have a good rest and enjoy the sun (was more then wellcome when living in Belgium). This is the place to be!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Griet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pescara hotels
1.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Duca D'Aosta
B&B Hotel Duca D'Aosta
#8 of 23 in Pescara
399 reviews
2.7 mi away
Parc Hotel Villa Immacolata
1.4 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#1 of 23 in Pescara
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Plaza
1.4 mi away
Hotel Spazio Residenza
Hotel Spazio Residenza
#5 of 23 in Pescara
192 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#12 of 23 in Pescara
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Hotel Pescara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Hotel Pescara

Property: Regent Hotel Pescara
Address: Lungomare Cristoforo Colombo 64, 65126 Pescara, Italy
Region: Italy > Abruzzo > Province of Pescara > Pescara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Pescara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Regent Hotel Pescara 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the Southern seafront, just in front of its private sandy beach, there is one of the biggest hotels in Pescara Hotel Regent is a 3 star Hotel located in Pescara, on the Southern seafront, just in front of its private sandy beach, a few minutes far from the historical center, 4 kms far from the airport and just 2 kms far from the railway station. The Hotel is also near to the tourist port and to the channel where departures for Croatia and Tremiti Islands take place. For the comfort of our clients we reserved wide air conditioned spaces: the big and luminous Hotel Hall with an attached bar; the Restaurant which can contain up to 200 people; the Conference Room for small meetings. The Hotel has 2 lifts at its disposal. Clients can park their cars in our backyard, but wide parking areas are available in front of the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Regent Hotel Pescara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Pescara
Pescara Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing