We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Artis Domus”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Agriturismo Le Cicale
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Very nice ,inexpensive restaurant in Sorrento. Set in the garden of bed and breakfast hotel.Lots of space and romantic setting .Decorated with modern art and lots of flowers.Friendly staff.Big plates of good food.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonikaArek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stopped over for one night at Le Cicale on our return trip from vacation in Puglia and were pleased with our accommodations. Our room was spacious, the bed large and comfortable, the bathroom modern and roomy, and all was clean and orderly. Le Cicale is unpretentiously rustic and at ease in its charm and there's an artful mind apparent in its simplicity of furnishings and design. What I enjoyed most about it is the country setting... it's the real thing and soothing to the heart. I too felt -- as others have written here -- that it would have been pleasant to stay a bit longer.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

Our first day in East Italy. The purpose was to stay one night at Le Cicale and stay in a Hotel for the rest of the week in Pescara. How we longed for more nights in le Cicale after our vacation! The room and view were excellent. The swimming pool was very relaxing to use at night and in the morning. The fact that we were alone helped the pleasantness. Our welcome was also very nice as we were received with a drink and a bite. Our host could speak English very good. This in contrary to many other people we encountered afterwards. As we stayed for one night we did not have much to eat. The room we rented did not have a kitchen. This would be nice for longer days as the village nearby (Spoltore). Also we recomment to have bikes just for the mobility, we did not rent a car. If we go to that area again we would certainly enjoy going there.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaartendeLange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2010

I found Le Cicale on this website and booked a 4 bed room. We were very happy to arrive there after the traffic of Pescara. It was such a relief to be away in a quiet spot, but still so close to the beach. The village of Spoltore is within walking distance and is a beautiful, ancient hill town with good pizza and pastries.

Alfrado was a great host and spoke English well. Our rooms were perfectly clean, warm and pleasant. I wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeneane2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
London
11
Reviewed 25 July 2005

I got across this farmhouse looking the tripdvisor website and I was positively surprised by the location, the reception and the price. If you are seeking an inexpensive accommodation in a relaxed and peaceful location look no further. The Cicale is located on the hills just outside Pescara, very close to all the amenities and few minutes from the sea. The village is much cheaper than the Riviera hotels and the owners were very kind providing information about the local attractions and transport from and to the airport. Thumbs up!

Max

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
milan
1
Reviewed 3 July 2005

this is a very nice place. far from noise and traffic and only 7 km from Pescara center.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank renata n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pescara
0.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Pescara
B&B Hotel Pescara
#7 of 23 in Pescara
423 reviews
0.5 mi away
G Hotel Pescara
G Hotel Pescara
#2 of 23 in Pescara
84 reviews
14.2 mi away
Agriturismo Il Casolare Di Nonno Mario
Agriturismo Il Casolare Di Nonno...
#1 of 4 in Manoppello Scalo
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Flaiano
Flaiano
#62 of 79 in Pescara
31 reviews
16.2 mi away
La Fattoria di Maria Donata
1.5 mi away
B&B Jolie
B&B Jolie
#11 of 79 in Pescara
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Le Cicale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Le Cicale

Address: Via Valle Monte 12, 65010 Pescara, Italy
Region: Italy > Abruzzo > Province of Pescara > Pescara
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Pescara
Price Range: £35 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Agriturismo Le Cicale 1*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agriturismo in Abruzzo, in Pescara province, just 7 km from the beach and Pescara center. A quite location for relaxing holidays and for who love discover the area and his beautifulness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Agriturismo Le Cicale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing