We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Carlton
Nearby Hotels
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Maja(Pescara)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alba(Pescara)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Salus(Pescara)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveller rating
99
201
165
67
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
201
165
67
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmorning breakfastperfect locationreception staffvery nice hotelbeachdescriptionkm
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 573 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This hotels rooms are usually a phenomenal price....£300 ish per night, but on Booking.com we got a room for £79 so decided to give it a try, as we usually stay at the Victoria Hotel in Pescara ( which is great). We were flying back early the next morning, so only a 1 night stay. The hotel does have a car park, but not easy to locate...we missed it and ended up,paying €33 in a 24 hr car park along the road....yes, really! Hotel is large and reception area is nice. The first room they have us was dated and only had a shower. I asked for a room with bath and they moved us straight away, to a nice room with large bathroom and fantastic huge windows overlooking the beach. It was great. We dined out at the Chinese buffet along the seafront....which was amazing in terms of choice, cost about €25 each though. Good nights sleep, warm room and they offered us breakfast to take away as were up at 5am. I would recommend the hotel as value for money at the price we paid, but would not say it was worth the usual price tag of up to £300 a night! It was a bit dated, but we enjoyed it and would probably go back.

Room Tip: Ask for room with sea view...it's spectacular!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peatin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Great views across the beach from our room. However, room decor was very dated and wallpaper coming away from wall, very musty smell in our room. Bathroom was fresh and clean and modern with great shower.
Dined in the restaurant on the night we stayed and it was a very poor meal, tasteless steak and fish although the waiter service was great. Breakfast was great and plenty of variety.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RebelRosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

A very nice hotel with a wonderful breakfast. Really a lot of choice, cold meats, eggs, bacon, waffles, sweet cakes, toast and jams, prunes, cereals, to name a few.
The rooms were nice size and the room we had also had a verandah. Shower was excellent and bathroom very clean. Always lots of hot water.
The rooms wallpaper needed to be replaced, but other than that, it was very good. Just across from the beach, very very convenient.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor 342, a very good room, away from the Pop Machine and elevator, plus it had the balcony. There are only two balconies in the hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cathleenw920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

This wonderful hotel is located right across the street from the beach. It was so close that I was able to take decent pictures of my family members who were standing on the beach from the window of our hotel room. In addition to being close to the beach, the hotel is situated in front of the main shopping area in Pescara. We were able to wander around town by foot and did not have to depend on public transportation.

The hotel itself was very nice and the staff were accommodating and friendly. Our rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was generous and quite delicious. There were many choices of meats, cheeses, cereals, pastries, fruits, breads, milk, juices, coffee and the like. They had something for everyone.

The hotel offers beach umbrellas and lounge chairs at a small cost if you want to lay out at the beach. The beach itself was not crowded at all, which makes for a pleasant visit. We practically had the beach to ourselves, which was wonderful.

My adult children and I enjoyed staying here and will definitely plan to stay here again for future visits. For the price and the location, you just can't beat staying here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the beach view.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WandaMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

This was a great unexpected surprise. We are a family of four with teens. We had two adjoining rooms that afforded everyone space and privacy. The bathrooms have bee beautifully remodeled. The included breakfast was huge and the kids loved making their own waffles. There is somewhat expensive shopping and restaurants within walking distance. The best gelato anywhere called GELATI BIOLOGICA is just around the corner. But the true highlight was the beautiful, crazy beach across the streets. We spent 38 euro to rent one of the jam packed umbrellas and chairs on the easily accessible private beach. But it was well worth it. The kids always had something to do. The night life is fun and lively.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LD1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews