We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget hotel”
Review of Hotel Alba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Alba
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Pescara
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Good for the budget traveler. A bit tricky to find in the small streets if you are driving but they have a parking garage you can leave your car in. It is near the center and very close to the beach and little cafes. Staff is very friendly and the hotel has breakfast included and AC! Would recommend if you are stopping over or for a couple day stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 371 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2012

The room and the breakfast were alright, but the hotel staff was one of the worst i have ever experienced. They were rude, not welcoming at all, and since we had to take an early flight, we were promissed a cup of coffee in the morning, instead of the breakfast (which we had already paid for). But when we asked for it in the morning the guy at the front office very rudly asked what were we dreaming about.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ada K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

I'm a Courier and chose Alba mainly on price through a booking website. Got a taxi from Abruzzi airport which cost me €20. It's 2 or 3 miles away and during the day there are buses but my time of flight that was my only choice. The hotel is right in the Centre less than 5 mins walk from the Shops, Beach, Bus Transport and Train Station. The hotel itself is of Old Contempory design and kept absolutely spotless. The room had a lovely clean and comfortable bed with a widescreen TV and Shower room etc. Perfect for my needs and at a great price including breakfast. I don't speak Italian and needed help with the Public Transport. The staff at the hotel are very friendly and bent over backwards to help me with this even printing out timetables for me. All in all this suited my needs for one night. Business not pleasure but I wouldn't hesitate to go back to Pescara with my family and Hotel Alba is definitely where I'd stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Friendly staff, Great location, delicious breakfast with lots of homemade cakes and good coffee and a nice room with comfortable beds and very, very clean bathroom. What more to ask from a hotel for a city/beachtrip to Pescare? Recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Bernard T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Great hotel with a lot of character and wonderful decor of the old fashion type.
The room was so big with a lounge room we found it on booking.com while on our travels. The staff are very friendly and made us very welcome and very knowledgeable about the area.
The position was quite central near all the shops and few minutes walk from the beach.
Breakfast was wonderful and very tasty and varied. Would recommend to anyone to stay.
Our only problem is we couldn`t find it with all the one way streets.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

We stayed at the Hotel Alba while house hunting in the Abruzzo region. We are convinced we chose the perfect hotel. The staff was so helpful and kind. The room was large by Italian hotel standards and nicely equipped. The bath had a shower that was large enough so that you weren't knocking elbows on walls and doors. The bath was very modern and extremely clean. The bed was very, very comfortable as well. The hotel is minutes from the beach which has a myriad of restaurants and gelato stores. There is a nice upscale area between the hotel and the beach where you can buy wine, cheeses, Italian meats, etc. We absolutely had a blast in Pescara and would love to return and stay here or even rent an apartment for a month.

We drove north to the countryside above Pineto to Teremo and Cellino Attanasio. The surrounding countryside beats Tuscany - hands down. There are gorgeous hills, the San Grasso mountains in the background and the Adriatic Sea in front of you. What more could you ask? And then to drive back to Pescara and our hotel, enjoy an afternoon stroll on the beach with our feet in the sea, eat a lovely dinner and stroll back to the Hotel Alba was wonderful. The city is very, very safe and well lit at night, too.

This was a fantastic way to start our 2 weeks in Europe, so thanks to tripadvisor, we scored another hit! Thanks to Hotel Alba for making our stay there one we will definitely remember and hopefully experience again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank danman2327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pescara hotels
0.2 mi away
G Hotel Pescara
G Hotel Pescara
#1 of 23 in Pescara
124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Plaza
0.1 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#2 of 23 in Pescara
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Pescara
B&B Hotel Pescara
#7 of 23 in Pescara
434 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#11 of 23 in Pescara
558 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ambra Palace
Ambra Palace
#15 of 23 in Pescara
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alba

Address: Via Michelangelo Forti 14 angolo via Piave, 65122 Pescara, Italy
Region: Italy > Abruzzo > Province of Pescara > Pescara
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Pescara
Price Range: £56 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alba 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Alba rises in an ancient early 900 residence lately reconstructed. It is placed in Via M. Forti, 14 in the centre of Pescara 200mt from the sea, in the proximity of the railway and bus station 4 km from Abruzzo's International Airport.Hotel Alba, opened all the year round, has got 50 lately renewed rooms, bar-coffee service 24h/24h, continental breakfast, it has also a large hall for company meetings and a garage by payment which can be reserved.Dogs are admitted.Hotel Alba’s Reception offers different services:check-in/check-out 24h/24h, fax service, photocopies, Internet, tourist information and room service to satisfy every need and necessity of the visitor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Alba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing