We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Alba
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Albergo Corso(Pescara)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambra Palace(Pescara)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Carlton(Pescara)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Salus(Pescara)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Sabelli(Pescara)
View Hotel
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveller rating
129
177
58
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
177
58
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe bus train stationlocal shopsold fashionedcharming hotelcomfortable bedbaroquemuralstvbeachinternetdesk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 378 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2013

stayed for 6 nights because we liked it and extended our stay. Room was fine with good shower and toiletries. Efficient and thorough cleaner and plenty of staff for reception and breakfast with English available most times. When no English the friendly staff can work things out with you anyway. As noted, no channels on TV in any other language than Italian. Breakfast was a good compromise between Italian and international with meats, cheese, fruit, yogurt and many cakes and croissants. Short walk to bus and train and in other direction to the sea while pedestrianised shopping is nearby. The coast is good to walk along even late November - there is a great pedestrian and bike bridge high over the front of the harbour. Alba is surrounded by good eating: Regina, Locanda da Pia e Serena, De Gustibus for good value lunch and the Bakery if you like sweet American style food. So an easy place to stay with most of what Pescara has to offer nearby.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peterthegrate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Spent two nights here. Room is clean and comfortable, but the bed takes up 90% of the room. Shower is large by Italian standards, and there is plenty of hot water. Breakfast is ok if you like carbs--too many cakes and croissants (somewhat stale). There is yoghurt available. Location is good, about 5 blocks from the Adriatic Sea. Decor is shall we say de trop, a sort of cheesy rococo with gilded putti and no end to pastel colors, a Boucher painting with no frame. But the staff is friendly, and eager to help, though not everyone speaks English.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelsonitsstomach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Location is perfect; value for money is pretty good too.
Hotel is situated off Pescara's walking street and pretty close to the sea.
Everything is within walking distance. Shops, beach, bars and Restaurants.
Hotel offers off street parking which we found to be a must in Italian towns and over our trip became one of our primary conditions for choosing where to stay. Admittedly it wasn’t easy to navigate car thru the extremely narrow close leading to the parking garage, and turning into the garage without hitting the garage opening wall or the car obstructing the entrance to it,
was no easy task, but at least comparatively speaking, getting out was a steal...
But this is Italy and the narrow streets and crammed parking is just part of the charm.
Room was OK, not fancy but comfortable and clean and we were spared the over the top décor for our night's sleep.
Breakfast was OK. Not one of our best in Abruzzo but not one of the worst either.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

If you are arriving by bus or train, you could not ask for a more convenient location (3 minute walk), better accommodation and price. This is not luxurious, but basic, with clean, quiet rooms. Bathroom was a good size, but then my sister and I shared a triple for extra space. Breakfast was a lot of cake and breads, but adequate. (Note to management: add some fruit and yogurt.) Management was also friendly and helpful with our questions.

Room Tip: The corner triple for a few extra dollars was worth the room.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancyinportland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

An older hotel with plenty of character, charm, and comfort. Great location, in center of town and plaza. Breakfast was great. Staff were very helpful, in fact the owner/manager Antonietta, helped me connect with family from region. could not do it without her help.
Room was comfortable, plenty of space, high ceiling, clean, TV with plenty of stations but none in English. Breakfast was a great way to start the day, plentiful and good!!
Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DennisTaricani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews