We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So cheap I had old bedsheets with stains on!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Forge Accommodation
Ranked #1 of 1 Lulsgate B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Well...if you want cheap this will do.

But I'm sure there are equally less expensive 'night before you fly' places nearby that are actually clean and tidy with at last some level of customer care.

On arriving at 10pm'ish shown to room. On face of it? Well it will do. Not by a long stretch anything to write home about on first impression.

Main issue - on getting into bed saw my duvet cover was covered in what looked like blood and bogies, or both! It was skanky. Wife went ballistic of course - we are 'paying for this'!!! Took duvet to reception. Duvet cover was changed. Muttering of 'that should not happen' for the cleaners etc... bloody right. No-one should sleep in sheets that are clearly used (and abused). No mention of 'big apologies, maybe we can offer some compensation' - I mean even a tenner off and a decent apology would have stopped me bothering to write this. But no. All a bit of a joke really.

Now, if you want convenience to Bristol airport it has it. But so do a load of B&B's and other alternatives. Take advice - search early, find an alternative. We will not be recommending or going back.

Room Tip: go elsewhere
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,666)
There are newer reviews for Forge Accommodation
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

908 - 914 of 1,667 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

I was amazed when I recently booked a night accommodation at the Forge Motel including a week parking prior to our arrival. We were sort of late for our flight so we dropped the car last minute and we were taken to the airport right away, also picked up and transferred to the motel on arrival. Very quick, excellent service, thank you! The room was great, comfortable, spacious and there was continental breakfast, plenty tea and coffee and fresh milk left for us, next to our car keys, really nice. The car was parked right near our room. which was a great plus. The weather was horrendous that night so there were a couple of power cuts in the morning which made it even more exotic :) special thanks to the cleaning ladies for the directions to the train station, we made it! I can strongly recommend this motel for anyone flying from Bristol Airport.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoli D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Fantastic motel and airport parking service! Such lovely people - they even offered to drive us to a local pub for dinner as we arrived late! Real pints of milk in the rooms not those horrible little jigger things. And the airport pick up/ collection service is super efficient. Would fly from Bristol again just because of this great place- and we live in Yorkshire!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa_kennedy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed the1 night as flying early the next morning, clean and tidy room with tea making facilities. Comfortable bed. Brilliant service to take you to and from the pub. Would be very happy to stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed over for 1 night as our flight was extremely early in the morning. It was so convinient, we were dropped to the pub to get some food and then brought back. The room we stayed in was clean and comfortbable, and the airport is about a two minute drive away. I would recommend The Forge to anyone flying from Bristol Airport.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YDings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The Forge accommodation is very close to Bristol airport. The accommodation offers overnight accommodation with car parking for a very competitive pricing. This was the third time we have stayed at the Forge accommodation due to early morning flights.

The accommodation offers clean rooms with clean bedding and en suite bathrooms. The rooms are not large but for a one night stay they are perfectly adequate. On booking in you are given a pint of milk as there are tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms. There is also a very small fridge in which you can keep the milk fresh especially in very hot weather. There are also packets of cereal so if you wish you can partake of a cereal breakfast in the morning before you leave for the airport. As our flight was very early and we had to leave the accommodation at 05:00 hours we never took any of the cereal but it was very nice to have a cup of tea before we set off.

The showers are very good and it is always good to take a shower in the morning especially as the weather was very muggy and the room was very hot. We had to have the two windows open to try to get some cool air but as the rooms are very close to the airport road it can also be very noisy. However we still managed to get a good sleep even though it was so hot and quite noisy.

One downside is that there is nobody on reception after 23:00 hours so you are dependent on yourselves to get up in the morning. On this occasion there was no alarm clock in the room but on the other two times we have stayed here there was an alarm clock which helps you to put your mind at rest about getting up in the morning.

Once you are ready to leave the accommodation for the airport you phone to the Forge car park and inform the driver you are ready. You are asked to wait by the bus stop in front of the Forge accommodation and within a few minutes the driver arrives to take you to the airport.

Although the accommodation has only small rooms it is clean and perfectly adequate for a one night stay before you fly off on your business or holiday.

On your return to Bristol airport you phone to the Forge car parl on the number advised and then wait in the express drop of point for the driver to arrive. When you phone up it is important to inform the driver that your car is in the Forge accommodation and not in the Forge car park and then the driver will bring the key for your car and will also know where to drop you off. On this occasion the driver dropped us off right next to where our car was parked which was truly ideal.
All in all a satisfactory stay at the Forge accommodation even though it was very hot and somewhat noisy.

Room Tip: If possible try to obtain a room near the back of the accommodation where it would be less noisy.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank pauldaniel884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Very close to the airport and easy to find + a very good price including parking for the car and transfer to the airport. The good selection of breakfast cereals and fresh milk were very welcome though we had to switch off the noisy little fridge in order to sleep well. We were given free transport to a nearby pub (The Bungalow) where we had a good evening meal and watched the World Cup soccer final!

Room Tip: Probably best to be away from the busy main road.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snapshot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lulsgate
0.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol Airport
1.3 mi away
Winford Manor
Winford Manor
#1 of 1 in Winford
466 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Town and Country Lodge
0.6 mi away
Acorns Guest House
Acorns Guest House
#2 of 9 in Backwell
328 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hailstones Farm
Hailstones Farm
#1 of 5 in Redhill
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forge Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forge Accommodation

Address: The Old Forge Bridgwater Road | Bristol Airport, Lulsgate BS40 9UR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Lulsgate
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Lulsgate
Price Range: £61 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Forge Accommodation 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Forge Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forge Hotel Lulsgate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing