We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Really cozy, pretty and convenient.”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax on hammock in the garden! Villa in Basilicata-Southern Italy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax on hammock in the garden! Villa in Basilicata-Southern Italy
The scent of flowers. Accommodation in villa in Basilicata in the hearth of Southern Italy Lunch in the garden-Southern Italy accommodation
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
16 reviews
Relax on hammock in the garden! Villa in Basilicata-Southern Italy
The scent of flowers. Accommodation in villa in Basilicata in the hearth of Southern Italy
Lunch in the garden-Southern Italy accommodation
Surroundings of this beautiful house in villa. Basilicata-Southern Italy
View from open-plan kitchen towards living area. House in villa (Basilicata region-Southern Italy)
The romantic sleeping area for two with typical antique furniture!
Details on the hopechest near double bed. Holiday home in Basilicata. Southern Italy.
Enjoy italian wine in the unique romantic atmosphere of thi apartment in Southern Italy.
A glimpse of garden from kitchen area. House in Potenza's villa. Basilicata region. Southern Italy.
The copper pans on the wall and the antique sewing machine.
Antique typical plats on the wall of apartment's kitchen in Southern Itay.
View from little garden towards patio. Holiday home in Potenza city (Basilicata region, South Italy)
Enjoy breakfast in the garden! Holiday home in Potenza's villa. Basilicata, Southern Italy.
Aromatic plants and typical basilicum for your pasta. Pick up in the garden!
The sofa in living area (it's  comfortable for two people).
The bathroom with glass enclosed shower.
Bathroom-details
The bathroom- details
Further view of surroundings from the roof of the villa. Basilicata
Santa Claus at warmth of this accommodation's fireplace! Basilicata-Southern Italy
The main street in downtown of Potenza city (Basilicata)-Via pretoria at one o'clock.
The Potenza escalators. View from Portasalza in downtown. Potenza-Basilicata
The inside of escalators leading to Potenza downtown.
The ancient roman S.Vito bridge on Basento river in Potenza.
The pedestrian & cycling path along Basento river Near the Roman Bridge in POTENZA-Spring time
The roman villa near the house in Potenza. Basilicata-Southern Italy.
Potenza view from Roman villa and 'biancospino' wild flowers!
The Potenza's cathedral during folk festival on Saint's Patron parade on 29th May every year.
The Potenza cathedral (inside)
The Turk's Parade every 29th May in POTENZA city
Mario Pagano Square in old centre of Potenza
Mario Pagano Square re-designed by Gae Aulenti & Teatro Stabile in the night -old centre of Potenza.
Stabile Theatre (inside) in Potenza
View of PIGNOLA village near Pantano lake 20 mins away
Enjoy pic-nic in Basilicata's wood
The cycling path at Pantano Lake (15 mins away)
Sasso di Castalda's wood, 30mins far from Potenza
LAGOPESOLE CASTLE 20 min from Potenza-Basilicata-South Italy
PANTANO LAKE-WWF area in winter time (15 min by car from accomodation)
An hawk during a show in Potenza and surroundings:
BRIENZA Castle- 30min from Potenza in Basilicata-Southern Italy
PIETRAPERTOSA &'FLIGHT OF THE ANGEL' May-September
Lucanian Dolomite (40 mins away)
The Flight of the Angel at Pietrapertosa- Now you can flight 2 people together (40 mins away)
The popular Basilicata's feast- Marriage of trees
The beautiful entrance to MELFI castle of the Swabian Frederick II -1 hour away
The Swabian Melfi Castle (1 hour away)
The Venosina door -Melfi
The never finished church in VENOSA the native village of latin poet Oratium/Orace-1 hour away
BERNALDA- Francis Ford Coppola's origins are here!
The San Teodoro marvellous beach on Ionian sea-1,15 mins away
Paestum, a village on the sea with archeological site-1 hour away
The Flowers' House-Guestbook
The ancient town of Tricarico (50 mins away) where born the lucanian engineer and poet Leonardo Sinisgalli
The beautiful Matera city (only 1 hour driving)
The madonna della Bruna Procession every 2nd July at Matera
The old town of Tursi where born the lucanian poet Albino Pierro
The Sanctuary Madonna dell'Anglona 1h 30 mins away
An Italian review for the Flowers' House
An English review  for the Flowers' House
Review about staying at  the Flowers' House
A german guest writing on guestbook.
Good Friday procession in Potenza near house.
Happy Xmas & New Year Holiday!
Good Friday procession in Potenza near house.
The 2012's Christmas renovated square in Potenza downtown. Basilicata-Southern Italy.
Good Friday show inside the church in Potenza near house.
The 2011's Christmas tree in Potenza downtown. Basilicata-Southern Italy.
A typical cribb in Christmas time in Potenza. Basilicata.
The snowed surroundings during a sunny winter day!
The snowed Basento river in Potenza. Basilicata
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Potenza, Province of Potenza, Basilicata

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Roseburg, Oregon
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jun 2014
Thank you very much for your appreciating of the house decoration that I personnally take care of it for a pleasant stay of my guests....the ambiance is very important to feel you very well!
Anyway often the real surprised is your discovering of Basilicata region, this is very easy and comfortable from Potenza city where the house is located. Actually very few people know this part of Italy but when they stay here they are always really happy to have chosen this region!
I was very glad to meet you and having could give you some tips for you travelling!
I hope to see you again...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Iserlohn
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Apr 2014
Thanks so much for appreciating the home and the region too!
You told me that it was a surprise travelling through this region, a real discovery!
I am very happy to have given you the right tips to allow visiting the interesting places here.
You are very nice people and it was a real pleasure having meet you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Satellite beach florida
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Apr 2014
It was a real pleasure for me and my family having you as our guest! Thanks a lot for appreciating so much our home away from home.
We are always very proud to be able meeting the demands of our guests and leaving a pleasant memory of our land where you have your roots! Really the exceptional guide, a lucanian who speaks english very well, made a difference allowing you to communicate with your distant relatives! You've been a great guest and it was natural feel friends with you.
We hope to see you again....very soon!
Liana &co.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
USA
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in June 2013

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Sep 2013
Thank you very much for your very nice review!
I was very pleased to meet you & your family and I hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Moscow
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Aug 2013
Thank you so much fot telling next guests your wonderful impression!
I was really happy to meet you, so nice & polite people, and I hope to have you here again discovering other places in Basilicata and nearby region!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
the Netherlands
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Aug 2013
Thank you so much for your great comment....I am very happy that you appreciated the house a lot and you felt really at home!
I am really very pleased to meet special people like you!
A big thank you for leaving the house very clean and tidy.
I am waiting for you again...
Liana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Germany
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Jul 2013
Thank you so much for your comment!
I am glad that you appreciated the welcome to you and also that you think that is the right place, centrally located, to visit Basilicata. And not only Basilicata because is between Campania and Apulia so in 1 hour you can reach Salerno, Paestum, Amalfi coast and so on!
At last but not least you are very nice and polite guests with a very sweet daughter and I hope to meet you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$66
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing