We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hi Mr Leo”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax on hammock in the garden! Villa in Basilicata-Southern Italy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax on hammock in the garden! Villa in Basilicata-Southern Italy
The scent of flowers. Accommodation in villa in Basilicata in the hearth of Southern Italy Lunch in the garden-Southern Italy accommodation
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Relax on hammock in the garden! Villa in Basilicata-Southern Italy
The scent of flowers. Accommodation in villa in Basilicata in the hearth of Southern Italy
Lunch in the garden-Southern Italy accommodation
Surroundings of this beautiful house in villa. Basilicata-Southern Italy
View from open-plan kitchen towards living area. House in villa (Basilicata region-Southern Italy)
The romantic sleeping area for two with typical antique furniture!
Details on the hopechest near double bed. Holiday home in Basilicata. Southern Italy.
Enjoy italian wine in the unique romantic atmosphere of thi apartment in Southern Italy.
A glimpse of garden from kitchen area. House in Potenza's villa. Basilicata region. Southern Italy.
The copper pans on the wall and the antique sewing machine.
Antique typical plats on the wall of apartment's kitchen in Southern Itay.
View from little garden towards patio. Holiday home in Potenza city (Basilicata region, South Italy)
Enjoy breakfast in the garden! Holiday home in Potenza's villa. Basilicata, Southern Italy.
Aromatic plants and typical basilicum for your pasta. Pick up in the garden!
The sofa in living area (it's  comfortable for two people).
The bathroom with glass enclosed shower.
Bathroom-details
The bathroom- details
Further view of surroundings from the roof of the villa. Basilicata
Santa Claus at warmth of this accommodation's fireplace! Basilicata-Southern Italy
The main street in downtown of Potenza city (Basilicata)-Via pretoria at one o'clock.
The Potenza escalators. View from Portasalza in downtown. Potenza-Basilicata
The inside of escalators leading to Potenza downtown.
The ancient roman S.Vito bridge on Basento river in Potenza.
The pedestrian & cycling path along Basento river Near the Roman Bridge in POTENZA-Spring time
The roman villa near the house in Potenza. Basilicata-Southern Italy.
Potenza view from Roman villa and 'biancospino' wild flowers!
The Potenza's cathedral during folk festival on Saint's Patron parade on 29th May every year.
The Potenza cathedral (inside)
The Turk's Parade every 29th May in POTENZA city
Mario Pagano Square in old centre of Potenza
Mario Pagano Square re-designed by Gae Aulenti & Teatro Stabile in the night -old centre of Potenza.
Stabile Theatre (inside) in Potenza
View of PIGNOLA village near Pantano lake 20 mins away
Enjoy pic-nic in Basilicata's wood
The cycling path at Pantano Lake (15 mins away)
Sasso di Castalda's wood, 30mins far from Potenza
LAGOPESOLE CASTLE 20 min from Potenza-Basilicata-South Italy
PANTANO LAKE-WWF area in winter time (15 min by car from accomodation)
An hawk during a show in Potenza and surroundings:
BRIENZA Castle- 30min from Potenza in Basilicata-Southern Italy
PIETRAPERTOSA &'FLIGHT OF THE ANGEL' May-September
Lucanian Dolomite (40 mins away)
The Flight of the Angel at Pietrapertosa- Now you can flight 2 people together (40 mins away)
The popular Basilicata's feast- Marriage of trees
The beautiful entrance to MELFI castle of the Swabian Frederick II -1 hour away
The Swabian Melfi Castle (1 hour away)
The Venosina door -Melfi
The never finished church in VENOSA the native village of latin poet Oratium/Orace-1 hour away
BERNALDA- Francis Ford Coppola's origins are here!
The San Teodoro marvellous beach on Ionian sea-1,15 mins away
Paestum, a village on the sea with archeological site-1 hour away
The Flowers' House-Guestbook
The ancient town of Tricarico (50 mins away) where born the lucanian engineer and poet Leonardo Sinisgalli
The beautiful Matera city (only 1 hour driving)
The madonna della Bruna Procession every 2nd July at Matera
The old town of Tursi where born the lucanian poet Albino Pierro
The Sanctuary Madonna dell'Anglona 1h 30 mins away
An Italian review for the Flowers' House
An English review  for the Flowers' House
Review about staying at  the Flowers' House
A german guest writing on guestbook.
Good Friday procession in Potenza near house.
Happy Xmas & New Year Holiday!
Good Friday procession in Potenza near house.
The 2012's Christmas renovated square in Potenza downtown. Basilicata-Southern Italy.
Good Friday show inside the church in Potenza near house.
The 2011's Christmas tree in Potenza downtown. Basilicata-Southern Italy.
A typical cribb in Christmas time in Potenza. Basilicata.
The snowed surroundings during a sunny winter day!
The snowed Basento river in Potenza. Basilicata
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Potenza, Province of Potenza, Basilicata

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Vasco C
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hi Mr Leo”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Mr Leo, Liana's friend and our next door neighbourg, kindly welcomed us, guiding us to the house. We was also quite helpful with some eletricity and alarm problems.
The house is nice and comfortable, and corresponds to the images. It has got a parking area in it's small garden.
It is not situated in the centre, so a person would use some means of transport to get there.
We recomend Liana's place

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Liana's friend, Mr. Leo
Liked least: Electricity and alarm problems
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary K
Ambler, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“I wish I was still there”
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Liana went out of her way to make my son and I feel welcomed and feel at home. We really felt like family. She greeted us with a warm smile and a large basket of food which was a real treat after a long day of travel. Liana took care of us! She helped us find information about our ancestors in another nearby town. Her home is beautiful filled with her passion for antiques and ceramics from a small town on the southern coast, Vietri Sud. Everything we needed was there including fresh garlic to make homemade tomatoe sauce for the fresh pasta she gave us. Liana knows what is important regarding maps, bus schedules, literature etc. She has all the information anyone will ever need. Staying at her home made us feel like we lived in Potenza. It is a spacious apartment on the ground floor with a beautiful , private patio/garden. A lovely place to have breakfast! The neighborhood was quiet which was nice after long days of sightseeing. It is situated on a hill with beautiful views. I liked being able to walk to a variety of stores and even walk into town to buy some fresh fruit and enjoy an espresso! The bus stop was a few steps away . The bus ride into the old part of Potenza was a pleasant ride. We took a taxi home one night after a late dinner in the old square of Potenza. Another night we walked up the hill to a local trattoria and had a wonderful meal with terrific local people who were happy to be in our photos. Thus, a great location ! Also, I enjoyed meeting some children and a neighbor who lived on the same street. The best part of our stay was Liana!! She is a warm, friendly and caring person who made us feel like family!! What did I like the least???? Our time there was too short!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Feeling like we were at home.
Liked least: nothing , it is a beautiful property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
euf123
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Exceptional Accommodation”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We booked this accomodation for a six night stay. The care and communication by Liana prior to our arrival made us feel welcome even before we got on the plane.

This is a very well appointed studio apartment that is comfortable, warm and inviting. It was immaculate with every convenience imaginable on hand. It was the perfect home away from home. Liana has not missed a single detail to making your stay as comfortable and pleasing as possible.

Stepping into the little garden/patio area is a little oasis in the middle of newer subdivision of Potenza. We cannot say enough good things about our stay. We highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment interior and the property grounds
Liked least: Bathroom is small as they are in most of Europe.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseburg, Oregon
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jun 2014
Thank you very much for your appreciating of the house decoration that I personnally take care of it for a pleasant stay of my guests....the ambiance is very important to feel you very well!
Anyway often the real surprised is your discovering of Basilicata region, this is very easy and comfortable from Potenza city where the house is located. Actually very few people know this part of Italy but when they stay here they are always really happy to have chosen this region!
I was very glad to meet you and having could give you some tips for you travelling!
I hope to see you again...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Iserlohn
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Apr 2014
Thanks so much for appreciating the home and the region too!
You told me that it was a surprise travelling through this region, a real discovery!
I am very happy to have given you the right tips to allow visiting the interesting places here.
You are very nice people and it was a real pleasure having meet you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Satellite beach florida
Reviewed 3 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Apr 2014
It was a real pleasure for me and my family having you as our guest! Thanks a lot for appreciating so much our home away from home.
We are always very proud to be able meeting the demands of our guests and leaving a pleasant memory of our land where you have your roots! Really the exceptional guide, a lucanian who speaks english very well, made a difference allowing you to communicate with your distant relatives! You've been a great guest and it was natural feel friends with you.
We hope to see you again....very soon!
Liana &co.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
USA
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Sep 2013
Thank you very much for your very nice review!
I was very pleased to meet you & your family and I hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing