We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B Via dell'Astrologo
Nearby Hotels
Royal Hotel(Cosenza)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Italiana Hotels Cosenza(Cosenza)(Great Value!)
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vescovo Rosso(Cosenza)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Europa(Cosenza)
US$66
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Link Hotel(Cosenza)
US$96
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
94
9
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
9
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect hoststhe ownerold towneach morninghis brotherfantastic experiencecentral locationold world charmfree parkingcomfortable bedfamily rootstrain stationmarcomariorelativesheartancestors
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2011

We stayed at this BB for one night in November, we just loved it! The decoration was great, the location unique, in the heart of the city with easy free nearby parking. Owner was of great help suggesting great places for dinner and visit.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank mitsubish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

The B+B is located in the heart of Old Cosenza (not to be confused with the more lively but less historically interesting new Cosenza). The owners were incredibly helpful with itineraries and general advice. The restructured palazzo is very tasteful and everything is impeccably clean. This place is to be recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank GiuseppeNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Ideally situated to discover the historical part of the city there is no bad point to mention concerning this great B&B. The service is good, always helpful and respectful. The room and the bathroom are both impeccable. In particular the room is very nice and giving a cosy mood to the stay, not forgetting to mention the very comfortable bed allowing a good rest between two days of visiting.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Remy-Platipus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Marco runs a great little B&B right in the heart of the old town of Cosenza, very close to the Duomo and Teatro Rendano, Roman ruins and restaurants. There are two rooms in the B&B, Federiciana with one double bed and Telesiana with two single beds. The rooms and common area are decorated carefully and thoughtfully. We enjoyed all of the space we had in the Federiciana room. I actually went into the other room as well, and it was also quite spacious and just as nice as the other. It was a treat to have a really good shower with good pressure and heat that were easy to adjust. Free wifi in the room worked very well. The only downside to the room is that there was not air conditioning, although there was an oscillating fan on the desk.

Even though we’ve been to Cosenza before, our GPS gave us some trouble once we actually got into the old town and were trying to get to the B&B. We called Marco and he came to meet us and let us in. He advised us of the free parking at Piazza Luigi Cribari, which is very close. There are a few steps up to the B&B and he helped us with our suitcases, both when we got there and left. Breakfast each morning consists of a variety of pastries, yogurt, fresh fruit, juice, coffee or tea and a couple of sweets. Marco’s office is just off of the breakfast room, and he would go between doing work in there and chatting with us each morning. It was nice to chat with him every day about Cosenza and Calabria, especially as my family is originally from the area. He is also knowledgeable about things you may want to do beyond Cosenza, as we had a couple of day trips planned and he offered his insights. He also had a mini-fridge in the common area where breakfast is held with some drinks available to purchase. Another touch that I really appreciated was that he had some postcards for sale as well, which is really helpful for someone like me who sends them a lot, especially in a place like Cosenza where they can be hard to find.

Staying at B&B Via dell'Astrologo was more like staying at someone’s house than at a B&B, which we enjoyed. For the first couple of nights we were the only ones there and it was nice to have some quiet and privacy in the middle of a month long Europe trip. Be advised that they only accept cash.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank MissWanderlustCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2010

I Spend a day in Cosenza with my love and I discover this B&B in the city center of Cosenza. Very Silent, Charming and easy to stay thanks to Marco and his brother. Very good!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank devocka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews