We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Italiana Hotels Cosenza
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Cosenza
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very Clean”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I was very pleased with this hotel, and it was incredibly clean. The cleaning staff were awesome and friendly. The front staff - well I give them 1/2 marks on the friendly part. The internet connection was not very strong in the room, I spent most of my time on the outside bench doing my work. Lobby was a little loud because of the conventions. The food wasn't the best. The British server was the only nice guy. By the end of my stay they all new to make me an "American Coffee", which they found amusing.
Though I would stay here again.

Room Tip: all nice rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anna-vincent69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    278
    67
    20
    12
See reviews for
116
163
31
253
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Some friends and I stayed here to attend a wedding in Cosenza. At the time of our stay the hotel was scheduled to be closed, henceforth we were staying on a board only basis as the facilities (excluding rooms) were not operational. This was by no means a problem, I acknowledge this purely to justify why I have not commented on services including breakfast, bar, etc.
The bed in my room was comfortable with good air conditioning and the bathroom was spotlessly clean with a powerful shower. An additional bonus was the access to the Wi-Fi was free.

I would certainly consider staying here again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room looking out onto the front of the hotel. Whilst there is nothing wrong with rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Vladius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibragg Malta
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

I only had a 1 night stopover at this hotel as I was on my way to Malta by car. Good hotel and very welcoming staff. Room is very comfortable but tv could be a little wee bit larger. Price is very fair with breakfast, internet and parking included. Breakfast is a good mix of continental with a bit of English thrown in but everything was fresh and one can also have freshly squeezed oranges which is a boon. This is my 4th stay at this hotel and I will definitely keep coming back. Highly recommended. One small thing is its a bit far away from the historic centre but with only 7 hotels in Cosenza I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper floors and on the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morrison, Colorado
Level Contributor
193 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We made reservations for two nights of our southern Italy vacation based on Trip Advisor reviews being generally favorable. After making reservations I contacted the hotel and specifically asked if they could ensure a non-smoking room; to which their reply was they confirmed a non-smoking room.

After being really pampered at two different B&B's during previous stops, we were unprepared for the indifference and lack of professionalism exhibited but the hotel staff.

(Note that this is a very thinly-disguised ex-Holiday Inn. Since HI's outside of the US tend to be pretty nice, and since this place claims to be 4-star, we thought we knew pretty much what we were in store for.) To keep things honest, the physical plant is an attractive Italian-modern and is kept reasonably clean. The room is of modest size by US standards, but large by European standards. It comes with a comfortable bed, safe (read on), mini-fridge, good lighting, and minimal bath amenities.

1. Our room reeks of cigarette smoke and comes complete with ash trays, notwithstanding the front desk clerk's reassurance the room is "non-smoking". 2. The floor drain in the bathroom overflows when the shower is used, spilling all over the bathroom floor and into the hallway carpet. 3. The thermostat cannot be set below 26 deg. C ... Which is just too hot to sleep with. 4. The previous occupant left the room safe locked and we are unable to open it. 5. Breakfast had no service whatsoever, although there was an employee present ... Pretty skimpy offering, but then again there were virtually no patrons. We skipped the scrambled eggs rather than eat the one tired serving left in the chafing dish. 6. Dinner in the restaurant was characterized by inexpert service and so-so food. 7. WiFi is advertised as present in the rooms and public areas. Our room has a WiFi signal that comes and goes and is virtually useless. I made personal visits to the front desk twice and asked for assistance with the HVAC and the room safe, but no help ever materialized despite commitments it would.

Bottom line: Adequate and stylish building, deferred maintenance, really poor service. Caveat emptor.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cigano-Gitano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lombard, IL
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

My wife and i stayed one night on our trip down to Sicily from Rome and this hotel exceeded our expectations. It was a holiday Inn when we stayed a couple of years ago but looks like just the name has changed. We got in around 9 p.m. on a weeknight and they kept the restaurant open even tho we were the only ones and we had a nice meal. The interior is very nice and modern looking and the room was clean, nice & quiet also. Good and quick stay and reasonable price for the quality provided.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BadaBingosMaestro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holbrook, New York
Level Contributor
288 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013 via mobile

The hotel was very updated, clean and personnel was attentive to our needs. Great amenities with slippers given. Nice bathroom and flat screen tv. Dinner was good and service was great. Would definitely stay here again on the next trip to Italy.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mantle22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

This is tipical business hotel with nice modern design. Rooms are comfortible and clean. Staff is friendly and very helpful. Free Wi-fi in hotel (in room too!).
I don't like 2 things of this hotel: 1) Breakfast corner is too small and if there is a big group of clients it's impossible to get closer to the buffet 2) Location - too far away from old town and shopping zone.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMDSZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cosenza
0.9 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#4 of 12 in Cosenza
156 reviews
0.5 mi away
Link Hotel
Link Hotel
#2 of 12 in Cosenza
132 reviews
1.1 mi away
Home Club Suite Hotel
Home Club Suite Hotel
#5 of 12 in Cosenza
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Best Western Premier Villa Fabiano Palace Hotel
1.5 mi away
Vescovo Rosso
Vescovo Rosso
#3 of 12 in Cosenza
159 reviews
0.9 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#6 of 12 in Cosenza
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Italiana Hotels Cosenza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Italiana Hotels Cosenza

Property: Italiana Hotels Cosenza
Address: Via Panebianco 452, 87100 Cosenza, Italy
Region: Italy > Calabria > Province of Cosenza > Cosenza
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cosenza
#1 Business Hotel in Cosenza
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cosenza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Italiana Hotels Cosenza 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Holiday Inn Cosenza is positioned in the centre of the city business area, near the Cosenza Exhibition area, Cosenza railway station, only 40 minutes from Lamezia S.Eufemia airport and 800 meters from the A3 highway of Cosenza. The Holiday Inn Cosenza, 1st international brand in Calabria, offers 79 comfortable rooms,5 Junior Suites and 1 Suite:high speed internet access, air conditioning, satellite tv, pay tv, safe-box and minibar is provided in all rooms. Free parking for our customers. Holiday Inn Cosenza is also the perfect place for your meetings. The Hotel boasts 5 multifunctional rooms which cater for all your needs,from small briefings to the big convention: all rooms are equipped with video conference, simultaneous translation, and other equipment on request.Holiday Inn Cosenza, 4 stars Hotel that is proud to be indicated in famous guides as Michelin, Gambero Rosso and Veronelli , is also perfect for leisure travellers, thanks to its ideal position between the Tirrenic Coast and the Sila mountains. Holiday Inn Cosenza in its restaurant L Araba Fenice offers a wide choice of refined Mediterranean and international gastronomy which you can taste in its elegant surroundings inside or on the panoramic roof garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Italiana Hotels Cosenza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cosenza Hotel Cosenza
Cosenza Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing