We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reggio rocks! Fun town, gorgeous beaches”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bed & Breakfast Delfina
Ranked #95 of 146 Reggio Calabria B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Steeve treated us like absolute princesses and spoiled us rotten! He was so kind to give us local information and suggestions to plan our day trips. The room was spotlessly clean & spacious. I also appreciated the use of wired internet. Reggio is a wonderful short break & a must is a visit to the nearby beaches at Scilla and Tropea - just gorgeous! The roof terrace at Delfina B & B is the perfect place to enjoy sundowners. I would definitely look forward to staying with Steeve again. A sincere thank you to him for such a lovely time!!

Room Tip: Street side room with balcony & twin beds was spacious and nice
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krissytravelkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
There are newer reviews for Bed & Breakfast Delfina
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2011

My wife and I stayed there for two nights at an incredibly low price of Euro 55.per night. It was our last stop before returning home, arriving by train from Paestum. It is well located on a quiet street, but within walking distance of the main RR station, theDuomo, the castle, Lungomare, and downtown. It is up two flights of stairs. Steeve Parisi, the owner, and Gabriella were very helpful in putting us in touch with a young guide who took us to Bova and Pentedatillo. (His name was Francesco Pratico, whom we can recommend strongly.) The room was large, but the bathroom was quite small, though it had a shower stall. The room came with a large bottle of water, coffee pot, plus a small refrigerator. The lighting in the room could have been better, and the furniture was classically old.

Breakfast was average, in a small kitchen area. Consisted of juice, breads, toast, commercially packaged croissants, and freshly prepared coffee. Steeve allowed us to use the computer in the small common room area to print boarding passes etc. and use the phone with our prepaid calling card to call the States. He and Gabriella were very helpful in arranging our pick-up to the airport.

I think our experience is somewhat clouded by our having to battle quite a few mosquitos the first night, probabaly because we kept the window open earlier in the day. They seem to have hidden, then emerged en masse after 9pm !! Second night was much better, as we closed the window before setting off to tour, but when we got back, found it had been opened by the chambernaid. So be forewarned---keep the windows closed and tell Steeve you want the AC on instead!!! Also, if you are not comfortable staying in a low cost B&B with what seemed like younger folks than us (everyone seems younger to us these days as we approach the magic 60!), you may be better off at a Reggio hotel, but you are going to pay double.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jjrpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2010

Steeve Parisi is so accommodating, and our stay was comfortable and very pleasant. Steeve met 5 weary travellers at the train station at 11:00 pm and settled us into a lovely apartment near the Delfina. Next morning we took us to where the Riace bronzes are on display til museum renovation is complete (2011). A gracious host, charming man. Highest recommendation !

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NancyMarylandUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2010

We came from Naples, and missed our train so we didn't get into Reggio di Calabria until midnight. The owner, Steve, picked us up from the train station so we wouldn't have to pay for a taxi. When we got to the B&B, Steve was so accommodating- he planned our entire day trip to Sicily including the ferry and train. He gave us good recommendations for restaurants and the main walking street is only three blocks away. The location is also near the town Cathedral. The rooms were very well kept. The beds were comfortable and even though there was four of us in one room, he provided us all with our own bed. After being out all day, the room (which we left kind of dirty, sorry Steve!) was completely clean. It feels very homey because it is a floor in an apartment. Each room also had a balcony. We also had full access to the kitchen and there was no time we had to check out because there wasn't anyone coming to take our room! It was a very relaxing way to end our vacation. Thanks Steve!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Piscesfl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2010

When we booked the Delfina I wasn't sure what to expect, it being such an affordable b&b. However, when we arrived we were very pleased. It is simple but very welcoming and quite clean. The shower room is shared (i believe by 2 rooms)but it's almost always available. You can use the internet in the evening when the owner leaves. This can be a problem, though. Do not come to the hotel in the evening as you won't find anyone there to help you. On a positive note, the owner speaks English fluently so there won't be any communication problems. The lady who works there is really friendly. The room we booked was quite spacious and clean. The balcony overlooked the street. The location is really good. There is a church, a restaurant, a coffee shop and a shop which sells local food all less than a minute away. However, the best thing was the roof top. There is an inflated swimming pool and a big sand box. The atmosphere is really beautiful. We felt almost as comfortable as one does in his own home.The breakfast is plain but good. I will definitely go back, in fact I plan to do so this very year.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pam007mt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2008

Pensione Delfina (Delfina B & B) has a superb location in the oldtown of Reggio di Calabria, close to the beach promenade and shopping, with rooms that are nicely fitted and immacculate keept . The landlord , a very likeable chap who's fluent in english, is very knowledgeable regarding the history of the region and it's most favourable to follow his advice as to historical sites to visit.

Stayed: March 2008
2  Thank ragnar_jonsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
docsteeve, Proprietario at Bed & Breakfast Delfina, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reggio Calabria hotels
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior
Grand Hotel Excelsior
#2 of 11 in Reggio Calabria
345 reviews
0.4 mi away
Albanuova Hotel
Albanuova Hotel
#3 of 11 in Reggio Calabria
204 reviews
0.7 mi away
B&B H24
B&B H24
#20 of 146 in Reggio Calabria
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Al Torrione
Al Torrione
#37 of 146 in Reggio Calabria
35 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B Casa Lagana
B&B Casa Lagana
#23 of 146 in Reggio Calabria
35 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Casa Blanca
B&B Casa Blanca
#4 of 146 in Reggio Calabria
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Delfina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Delfina

Address: Via Crocefisso 58, 89128, Reggio Calabria, Italy
Region: Italy > Calabria > Province of Reggio Calabria > Reggio Calabria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Reggio Calabria
Price Range: £39 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bed & Breakfast Delfina 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delfina B&B is in the center of Reggio Calabria, 202 m from the cathedral and 302 m from the seaside. Rooms offer free Wi-Fi and views of the grounds or the sea. B&B Delfina's sun terrace enjoys panoramic views of the city, with Sicily in the distance. Corso Garibaldi, the main street, is just outside the door. The Delfina is located in a building of the 1920s, which still features classic architectural features. Guests have free use of the communal kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Delfina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed & Breakfast Delfina Calabria/Reggio Calabria, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing