We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel for visiting Zagoria”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ladias Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ladias Guest House
Ranked #1 of 6 Monodendri B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Szczecin, Poland
1 review
“The best hotel for visiting Zagoria”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Family guest house Ladia is excellent place to stay if you are going to visit Zagoria. Its very close to the Vikos george, owners are very friendly and they will recommend you all the places that are worth seeing. Rooms clean and spacious. Cleaning every day. Breakfast tasty. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agnieszka K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    18
    6
    6
    0
See reviews for
24
64
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
45 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

I stayed in this hotel for two nights during a quick trip to Vikos with the sole purpose of hiking the area. As soon as I arrived, one of the brothers who runs the place met me, took me to my room, and gave me a rundown of the exact info I needed to plan my visit. He had a good map posted showing all the hikes and gave me great advice on what was worth doing. They gave me an early breakfast so I could make the most of the one full day I had there.

In terms of the hotel itself, my room was simple and clean. There was no A/C, but it was not necessary at all since the nights were very cool and I didn't spend any time in the room during the day. The bathroom was simple as well with hot water, clean towels, and a bar of soap provided.

The place was very easy to find - the first hotel you come to in Monodendri. The town itself is so small that all locations are good.

It was a short stay so I don't have much else to add - good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Senegeser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Walking in the Zagori region, I arrived hot and weary at Lefteris and Panos's establishment and was immediately treated as an honoured guest. The two brothers have created a wonderful hotel - traditional in appearance but with all mod cons. Their breakfast was a real highlight!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnPilkington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Excellent service and fantastic views from the bedroom. Room was very tastefully and authentically furnished. Breakfast was basic but nice.

One of the young brothers who ran the place gave excellent advice on where to visit.

Excellent place to explore the Vikos Gorge and surrounding villages. The village itself is very pretty and about a 5 minute walk away.

A couple of small things - availability of food during the evening would have been helpful, also the provision of a fan in the room as it was still very hot at the height of the summer.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TZoono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechelen, Belgium
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

very warm welcome by the both brothers who run the guesthouse. Always ready for helping the guests out. Info over region and hiking the Vikos gorge
your best choice in Monondendri, don't hesitate
they have tastfull breakfast each morning.
Guesthouse very close to village square, centainly walk the path down towards church. You will find there more fine restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diana_bob321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
72 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

We arrived and were greeted by one of the brothers with a warm welcome and smile. After directing us where to park he helped with the bags and then we were offered the cheese pie that mum had just baked. We were then given a thorough guide to the region. It is amazing but in front of this hotel there are two other hotels who at 2.00pm when we arrived had no one at reception. Shows that to succeed in the hospitality business you have to make an effort.
Rooms are big and have all facilities including hair dryer and fast WIFI.
Front rooms have better views and balcony. Breakfast was not over the top but for the price we paid was better than hotels that charge three times more than this hotel. Bathroom is small but shower works and plenty of hot water.
If you are in this area this is best value hotel

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lavite1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

We showed up off season with our three kids...they gave us two rooms for the price of one large... In the morning, the coffees came from the very nice espresso machine, the feta tart came out of the kitchen straight from mama, and the greek yogurt was house made and simply out of this world. WONDERFUL place!!!!! Rooms spacious and comfortable. Short walk to breathtaking views of the gorge. DO IT.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beseler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monodendri
0.1 mi away
Arhondiko Zarkada
Arhondiko Zarkada
#1 of 1 in Monodendri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.6 mi away
Zagori Suites Hotel
Zagori Suites Hotel
#1 of 1 in Vitsa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
6.3 mi away
Papaevangelou Hotel
Papaevangelou Hotel
#1 of 3 in Papigko
5.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Archontiko Dilofou
Archontiko Dilofou
#1 of 1 in Dilofo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
2.8 mi away
Kipi Suites
Kipi Suites
#1 of 1 in Kipoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
2.1 mi away
Primoula Country Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ladias Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ladias Guest House

Property: Ladias Guest House
Address: Monodendri-Zagori | Ioannina, Monodendri 44007, Greece
Region: Greece > Epirus > Ioannina Region > Monodendri
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Monodendri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ladias Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our guesthouse has 18 convenient rooms, made by luxurious materials (double, triple and suites). The rooms are fully equipped with bathroom and jacuzzi (shower style), FREE WiFi Internet, autonomous heating in each room, TV, fridge and hair drier. Two of the rooms have fireplace and balcony. The suites are equipped with fireplace, jacuzzi, autonomous heating in each one, TV, fridge, hair drier, DVD and balcony. We, also, may offer an extra bed or a sofa that becomes bed.We also have room service, a traditional style breakfast hall with satellite TV, bar and fireplace. The visitor will enjoy the breakfast with traditional products (traditional pies from Zagori, local honey, yoghourt, etc.). There is always a worm welcome as well as a warm place next to our fireplace. You can relax or play games. More, there are room service, car-access, easy access for people with special needs and a parking for your car.We organize excursions in order to discover the beauties of our area such as Vikos canyon and the surrounding area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ladias Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing