We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy”
Review of Gelateria david

Gelateria david
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: We Are third generation small gelato shop with all the gelato homemade daily. We make over 100 different flavours with 30 differeht flavours available daily,Included in these flavours Are salty flavours tomato and basil and parmigana and walnuts. Our specialtles Are pancakes, crêpes and waffles and for gelato lovers we do gelato classes.
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

sought this place out because I had read decent reviews on Trip Advisor and wasn't disappointed. This is a very modest establishment just of the Staff were very helpful and spoke English. Ice cream was delicious and well priced 4 euros bought you a huge pot into which you could squeeze about four or five flavours! David's also offered reasonably priced meal deals, A sandwich/panini plus drink plus two scoop ice creams dessert for 9 euros. Great little find

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deirdre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    29
    2
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“The REAL GELATO”
Reviewed 19 June 2013 via mobile

Onestly? It's the best gelato ever, the quality of the ingredients support my thesis! When I have the chance to be around Sorrento I'm always here!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MauryPass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Gelato, Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 31 March 2013 via mobile

Our family agreed that this was one if our favorite gelaterias that we went to on our trip. There's a good variety of flavors and some "specialties". They have a really good creamy lemon flavor. In addition, the lady and man speak great English and were very sweet to our kids. This gelateria is also conveniently located by the train station, so if you're coming back from Pompeii or Amalfi (or wherever else) you can pop in easily.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank slricha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic Gelato”
Reviewed 6 December 2012

They do more than just gelato here but gelato is what they do best, fantastic flavours and great mouth feel. It is a little off the beaten track but well worth the walk.
If gealto is your thing then this is one place you have to visit.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Simon_M-L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burghausen
Level Contributor
144 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Wonderful gelato.”
Reviewed 6 September 2012

I just read in other feedbacks that people find the Gelateria David expensive. If this is those people´s opinion- fine. Go and find a place where the gelato is cheaper and maybe the portion is bigger. I however want quality and taste. And if I get that I am happy to pay a bit more, but compared to other places in Italy this was not over the top.
They use only fresh ingredients to make the gelato fresh every day. If something is not in season you dont get the gelato with this flavour. Very simple. A lot of the fruit actually comes out of the owners garden! And they sometimes have very "special" flavours like rosemary, tomato/basil and cucumber. If you dont like those there are minimum 50 other flavours to choose from. Try it out.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank itpchristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gelateria david also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Gelateria david? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing