We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Look no further!! PERFECT PLACE!!!”
Il Giardino del fauno - Amalfi Coast Suite & Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Il Giardino del fauno - Amalfi Coast Suite & Garden
Il Giardino del fauno - Amalfi Coast Suite Il Giardino del fauno - Amalfi Coast Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Il Giardino del fauno - Amalfi Coast Suite & Garden
Il Giardino del fauno - Amalfi Coast Suite
Il Giardino del fauno - Amalfi Coast Garden
Il Giardino del fauno - Amalfi Coast Gazebo
Il Giardino del fauno - Amalfi Coast
Il Giardino del fauno - Amalfi Coast Kitchen
Il Giardino del fauno - Amalfi Coast Interior design
Il Giardino del fauno - Amalfi Coast
Il Giardino del fauno - Amalfi Coast Bathroom
Il Giardino del fauno - Amalfi Coast
Il Giardino del fauno - Amalfi Coast Sun Bed
Il Giardino del fauno - Amalfi Coast Ceramic Painting
Il Giardino del fauno - Lemon Garden
Il Giardino del fauno - Relaxing Area
Il Giardino del fauno - Amalfi Coast Suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Finerthin...
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
“Look no further!! PERFECT PLACE!!!”
Reviewed 11 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This place was perfect. Giuseppe and I communicated a lot before the trip, and when we arrived I needed a little help with the internet.. I think we sent 15 emails back and forth, and he also offered to come set it up for us.. VERY HELPFUL!!!

We used the spot for the end of our honeymoon. We stayed in Rome for 5 nights, then went to Amalfi for the last 5. Well its Maori.. We took the train from Rome to Solerno, then hopped on a bus to Maori. VERY EASY.. The stop "Bar Oreinte" is a 3 min walk to The garden house.

We ended up at the Bar Oreinte every night for cappuccino and dessert.

So many wonderful shops and restaurants walking distance from Il giardino del fauno.. You will not need to take a cab anywhere.

The house is perfect. The air conditioning and the heat all brand new.. The 3D tv, satellite, and hdmi cables if you want to hook up your laptop to the tv. Bathroom brand new - has a rain shower, lots of hot water. Kitchen has everything you will need. all very modern. There is a butcher shop minute walk, and a grocery store..

Please look no further, and if you have any questions CONTACT ME. I will be returning next year. This place is 5 stars!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How modern this place was, in Italy
Liked least: Leaving.....
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rmyers101
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning sun soaked gardens and very modern flat”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This place was perfect for our 3 night stay in Maiori. It had the right balance of being well equipped for both good and a very short spell of bad weather. The satellite tv came in handy for a rather rainy evening with sky movies (plus the Rugby and Football games) and the outside area certainly was used for lounging and getting some rays. Guiseppe was very accommodating for letting us drop our bags off in the late morning and a very attentive host. The kitchen was equipped enough for us to cook dinner and make lunch on a couple of occasions but there is so much choice in terms of restaurants and cafes on the door step that cooking meals isn't required if you don't feel the need.There were only two quirks we had, there were only 2 small sized towels (though robes were provided) and lack of pearing knife (chopping garlic with a bread knife is tenuous).

We treated ourselves for the last three nights of our holiday and it was the nicest place we stayed on the Amalfi Coast, recommended stay-definitely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside area is fantastic
Liked least: Very small towels
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imopai
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Stunning apartment in the heart of Maiori”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Stayed here in the first week of September with my other half after a long 2 weeks of travelling around Italy. We were greeted by the lovely Giuseppe, who met us at the bus stop on the sea front and walked us to his apartment, less than 2 minutes away. He opened the front gate to reveal a modern apartment with a large beautiful garden with huge fresh lemons growing all around. The apartment was clean and spacious, with modern furnishings, just what we needed after a hard 2 weeks of constantly being on our feet. It was quiet and a just stones throw away from the sea. Couldn't have asked for a better stay and host!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
1 review
“Paradise in Maiori”
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Guiseppe is a fabulous host. The accommodation exceeded our expectations and the gardens were superb. It was difficult to leave each day but certainly a pleasure to return to. Highly recommeded.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gardens were beautiful extensive choice where to sit and enjoy it.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley M
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful accomodation”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was a beautiful, spacious, immaculate accommodation. Just as portrayed in the photos. Giuseppe was very helpful getting us settled and checking us out when it was time to leave.
It was pretty well supplied and when we requested more towels, he provided them within 10 minutes of the request. it was well located to get to the harbor or bus stop or the roads in and out of town, as well as to the main street.
Maiori is not the liveliest or most scenic of the Amalfi towns, but if you choose to stay here, we would highly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the set up was very specious and everything was immaculate
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin T
Nha Trang, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Villa with all the conforts of home!”
Reviewed 19 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My girlfriend and I travelled between Naples, Sorrento, Capri and finished our 10 day trip in Maiori. We were met by Giuseppe, the owner of Il Giardino del Fauno on arrival and had the pleasure of being shown around his amazing home. Perfect rental option for a couple – great location, spacious bedroom, kitchen and lounge area. Rainforest shower and waffle gowns to wrap up in after a long day in the sun. 3D TV, speaker system and Wi-Fi all included. Well equipped kitchen so you can make delicious meals. Not only is the inside of the home amazing but the outside space is beautiful! There is an area to BBQ, another level with lemon tree and bench, another level with loungers and outdoor shower and the final level is a relaxing haven with a hammock. You feel so grateful when you realise this will be your home for a few days. My girlfriend left her passport in Capri and Giuseppe organised with the Captain of the ferry to bring it to Amalfi – he hand delivered it back to her - what a legend and phenomenal host. We cannot wait to return again – it was the best way to end a perfect holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor shower
Liked least: nothing - everything was perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiffanyVo...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth”
Reviewed 18 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

My boyfriend and I travelled between Naples, Sorrento, Capri and finished our 10 day trip in Maiori. We were met by Giuseppe, the owner of Il Giardino del Fauno on arrival and had the pleasure of being shown around his amazing home. Perfect rental option for a couple – great location, spacious bedroom, kitchen and lounge area. Rainforest shower and waffle gowns to wrap up in after a long day in the sun. 3D TV, speaker system and Wi-Fi all included. Well equipped kitchen so you can make delicious meals. Not only is the inside of the home amazing but the outside space is beautiful! There is an area to BBQ, another level with lemon tree and bench, another level with loungers with outdoor shower and the final level is a relaxing space with a hammock. You honestly feel so grateful when you realise this will be your home for a few days. I left my passport in Capri and Giuseppe organised with the Captain of the ferry to bring it to Amalfi – he hand delivered it back to me - what a legend and phenomenal host. We cannot wait to return again – it was the best way to end a perfect holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was simply amazing !!!
Liked least: The mosquitos
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing