We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic view, fantastic location”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Afrodite

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
5-2-go91
Coopersburg, PA
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Fantastic view, fantastic location”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My husband and 16 year old daughter stayed here from October 7-11.We choose Amalfi as a base for our visit to the coast. It is a great central location with access to city buses, ferry boats, taxis, tour buses. Everything is located a short 5 min walk into town. Yes many steps but easy to navigate and a built in work out after dinner. We all enjoyed our stay here very much. The apartment is as pictured. It is clean, the beds are very comfortable, both bedrooms have ample room with storage, and a/c. The bathroom is nice and large good water pressure in shower. The towels could probably use replacing soon as they are getting a bit hard. Not soft and plush but do the job. It would have been nice to have the soap dispenser filled with hand soap, and a small waste basket in the bathroom would be very handy as well. The sitting room is small and cozy but lacks a TV, which we didn't even notice was missing until the 3rd day. There is one in the kitchen area. The kitchen is very cute nice and bright with a bathroom that was very handy and it has a washer. We did not use the kitchen for meals or the washer so i cannot comment other than it was equipped with utensils etc. We loved the terrace in the mornings and watching sunsets, it is a lovely place to relax and watch the boats and people go by. This is a very nice property and an absolutely great value for the money. You have way more space than in a hotel room, and if you are traveling with more than 2 in your party you know how difficult it is to find a hotel room that can accommodate a family especially in Europe. The owner Francesca contacted us a couple days before our arrival and gave us a contact Carolina who helped us with our transportation from Naples to Amalfi. When we arrived everything was arranged the driver was waiting as we got off the train and Carolina met us and walked us up to the apartment. She was very helpful with recommendations for dinner getting around and places to visit. Upon our departure she arranged for a driver to pick us up and take us back to the train station in Salerno. Everything was very well coordinated and stress free. we really enjoyed our time and visit and i would recommend this property to anyone visiting the Amalfi coast.
Thank you for a lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: terrace
Liked least: i would not call it a dislike but lack of TV in sitting room, and lack of trash reseptical in bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
thank you so much for taking your time to describe your experience and post your commnents. We are honoured
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet G
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This property was terrific. The view from the terrace was amazing. Everything that you need is at the property. The beds were very comfortable and the rest of the apartment was very nice as well. Our group consisted of two couples and our average age about 58. We were able to walk up the many stairs and would joke that the stairs helped us keep off the weight gained by all the good food. (if stairs are a problem, then this is not for you.) The location was great and you are right by the town center and the marina. We all loved this place and would highly recommend it. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Stairs but they were not too bad. Gave us a workout.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2015
thank you so much Janet that you took some time to review our place in Amalfi. Afrodite is definitely one of the incest rental of the town and has the BEST location. Yet steps are a must do for the town of Amalfi if you want a great view!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FatfaceEm...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Beautiful Apartment”
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed here for just over a week and definitely could have stayed longer. There are many steps up to the apartment but this just made the amazing views even more worth while. The kitchen is more than adequate to cook a good meal to enjoy on the beautiful terrace. The beds are very comfortable and the rainforest shower is lovely. We would definitely stay again.

We visited positano which is worth a visit but mostly stayed in Amalfi as there seemed enough for us to do.
Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boywithgr...
London
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment, great location, 1,000's of steps”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We spent the first week of the Easter holiday in Amalfi, in the lovely Afrodite apartment. It is a wonderful property, beautifully finished and very clean and comfortable. The rooftop terrace really is one of the best spots in all of Amalfi for a quiet place to relax with the most amazing view. There are two important points to take note of. Although the apartment is on the top two floors of the building, at night, we found the noise from the road and strangely the sea, was actually quite loud and did disturb our sleep. However we always travel with earplugs and as a result we slept well, as the bedrooms have shutters which keep out all daylight, so no chance of being disturbed by the sun breaking through, unless one is sleeping on the sofa bed in the sitting room, as the curtains in there are very thin. The second point is steps. From street level to front door alone is 46 steep steps, combine this with the 116 steps leading up or down to the Piazza Dogi, in Amalfi town, you're going to give your legs a damn good work out, particularly on arrival and departure with all your luggage. We worked out we had climbed up or down over 4,500 steps in the week we were there. So you're completely justified having as much gelato as you like - and there's plenty on offer. Having said that, we would definitely go back and most probably will. It is a great apartment and a great location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and location
Liked least: The steps on arrival and departure
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeeDotODo...
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing vacation rental with even better view!”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here for six nights with three of my girlfriends and we all loved it. It is located in the heart of Amalfi with a stunning view from the roof top terrace. There are a total of 115 stairs from the square to the apartment but it is worth every step! This rental is a great value and I would recommend it to anyone going to Amalfi!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2014
We are very honored to have received your comment.
Grazie mille
Domenico
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;