We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Meal, Service, Ambiance” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Da Ciccio Cielo Mare E Terra

Da Ciccio Cielo Mare E Terra
Ranked #2 of 101 Restaurants in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$43 - US$70
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Local cuisine, View
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Montclair, New Jersey
Level Contributor
78 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best Meal, Service, Ambiance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Dining in Amalfi is not inexpensive by any means and we enjoyed three meals - all w about the same out of food and wine and this was the best priced, had the best service, and the best food form an inspired chef. e not only enjoyed our dining but enjoyed the experience. The staff was all about ensuring your experience was the best it could be.
Not only did they pick us up from - and return of course our hotel (walking the roads tricky at night); it was their genuine pleasure to do so. We later learned that this is a family endeavor, brothers overseeing every aspect!
Be sure to enjoy a meal here, you will be more than delighted that you did.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 203JG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    516
    136
    49
    18
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

The food was excellent. Waitresses were very professional, atmosphere was very good and the desert was excellent.
Great experience

Helpful?
Thank Eyal Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“So good we dined here twice during our trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Fabulous meal and, moreover, we loved LEARNING about the nearby garden producing the vegetables, the local fishermen catching our daily special, the award winning nearby vineyard producing the wine that we drank. Two brothers (3rd generation of this restaurant) run the restaurant and they are truly top notch professionals, as were the waitstaff.

Husband and I had such a good meal and positive experience that we returned two nights later.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank world_spirit1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortlandt Manor, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“must stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

One of the best meals while in Italy. The view is amazing. Very attentive service. Have the spaghetti and claims cooked in parchment paper. Seafood dishes were wonderful.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ang417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
154 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Amalfi Special”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Our Driver Massimo recommended and reserved a lunch at this spectacular restaurant. First the view... Right on a cliff.. Views of the sea outstanding. The waiters very professional and friendly at the same time. Wine list extensive, not over the top price wise.. Lunch not hurried, great menu, although one should have the specials of the day. They are renowned for their spagetti in a paper bag with clams .. Yummy.. Sea food also excellent. There is a terrace, excellent in the nice weather.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kaliki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Da Ciccio Cielo Mare E Terra also viewed

Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Da Ciccio Cielo Mare E Terra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing