We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing restaurant”

Ristorante Luna Convento
Ranked #54 of 115 Restaurants in Amalfi
Price range: US$21 - US$33
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 May 2012

I don't understand how anyone can say the food is terrible. We had the most amazing meal here. Super fresh ingredients, home made delicious pasta; never had any better! (this is what I came to Italy for). Very tasty secondi with fresh fish and seafood.

Beautiful setting overlooking Amalfi and the Mediterranean Sea.

Very attentive waiters, great wine recommendations. We had the Taurasi, full bodied and exactly fulfilling our request.

This was only just more expensive than the disappointing touristy trash on the marina.

Would definitely recommend it!

Date of visit: May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Maaike3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2012

Hided away at the exit road of Amalfi but very beautiful from inside.
The terrace is eye opening

Date of visit: September 2011
1  Thank Donleo51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

Walk in the door enjoy the beautiful views and walk right back out. House wine is undrinkable, food is bland at best and it is way too expensive for what you get. We have been in Italy for 10+ days now and this is by far the worst meal we have had.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank BDennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: May 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Luna Convento also viewed

 
Conca dei Marini, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Ristorante Luna Convento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing