We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good overall”
Review of Stella Maris

Stella Maris
Ranked #27 of 106 Restaurants in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$26 - US$53
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good overall”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

We were grabbed by the smell. It had quite a few options of fish and sea food. Nice view and a nice cold limoncello at the end.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Imbrizi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    151
    33
    20
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, Rhode Island
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
“Fabulous Experience”
Reviewed 24 December 2013

On vacation with 3 couples,we choose this waterview restaurant. Despite having no reservation we got a great beach table. We could not have made a better decision. It was June 27 and we did not know why crowds were forming on the beach until told it was it was the feast of St Andrew and the restaurant was the central point of the procession. As people gathered, we were never rushed to leave. In fact the owner and his wife could not have been more accommodating giving us free meloncello. The food was good but the atmosphere was unbelievably exciting. One of the highlights of our trip.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly service”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Excellent pasta, great flavours, good wine list. Service was friendly with excellent English by all of the wait staff. Desserts were extra special!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AndyMc_Dnaught
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A wonderful last meal of our holiday was had here!”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

My friends and I visited Amalfi on the last day of our holiday and were looking for somewhere to enjoy our last meal - we found a great place in the Stella Maris. We had a stunning view by the marina and overlooking the beach, and being away from the crowds was a bonus for us, too. Great service, one waiter was particularly attentive and patient as we took our time ordering and explained the specials a couple of times! Food and house wine were very good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mjt_xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good location decent food”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Had lunch and a dinner here, location perfect, on the beach, I had pasta for lunch which was lovely, husband very happy with the seafood plate. Went back for dinner since we knew the food was good and the location was great. Service at dinner was great, waiter made recommendations to my husband about the fish he ordered and he was right in everything he said. I had a pizza, and you can't really go too wrong with pizza. More expensive because of where it is I think but worth it for the view/atmosphere.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stella Maris also viewed

Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Stella Maris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing