We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Da Maria Trattoria Pizzeria
Ranked #17 of 106 Restaurants in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Norwich
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Happy, helpful staff and lovely food - the spaghetti a la vongole is superb, and the pizza margarita one of the best we've ever had. Authentic family feel.

Helpful?
1 Thank CatGirlNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    597
    373
    122
    55
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
ST CATHARINES
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good prices, location and fantastic food”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This trattoria was recommended by a local and they were right. We asked for a place to eat with good food and reasonably priced. The staff was very friendly, the food was excellent and the prices were reasonable. We enjoyed it so much that we returned every night for our dinner.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Arrogant Attendant”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My group of 6 (3 couples) selected this tratoria-pizzeria for a dinner, due to an indication of good food.
The group asked for beverages and for the menu.
The attendant (a man) was so ARROGANT, that we decided to pay the beverages and leave that ristorante.
Definitely, I do not recommend anyone to have an unpleasant lunch/dinner at that ristorante while they do not change this un-polite attendant.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Yasufico S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albert, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great pizza and great value”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Traveling with a group of 8 people can be challenging but this restaurant provided us with the right balance between value and excellent food right in the heart of Amafli. We ordered 5 pizzas for our group and the house wine. Everything was excellent. Nice thin crust pizzas with lots of flavor and simple ingredients. Friendly service too.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kayvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We had a traditional pizza, lovely fresh ingrediants and nice atmosphere. The staff were helpful and overall its good value.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 128Pen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Da Maria Trattoria Pizzeria also viewed

 
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Da Maria Trattoria Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing