We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Miramalfi Hotel(Amalfi)
US$420
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$401
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$632/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$503
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$598/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$605
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$373
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$498/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 22/07
US$396
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$285
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villa Lara(Amalfi)
Book now, pay at stay
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$297/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Aurora(Amalfi)
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Amalfi(Amalfi)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$300/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$1,582
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$942
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$903
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$1,701/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
126
92
37
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
92
37
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop balconylocal sitamin driveamalfi coastfree shuttle servicesea viewcomfortable bedthe hotel staffwould stay here againan amazing viewstayed here for nightseach morningthe cliffrenatoroadstownfridge
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

The drive to the hotel is about 5 kilometers from downtown along windy narrow roads. The hotel provides a shuttle to and from downtown that runs almost hourly with a 6 hour black out period between 10am-4pm, which isn’t a big deal if you are out seeing the sights of the Amalfi Coast

The hotel staff have all been very pleasant and helpful. The rooms are clean and nicely furnished. Most rooms have a spectacular view of the sea from the room and balcony. There is also a rooftop balcony to sit and enjoy the day.

The free morning buffet has a wide selection of food, but no hot items.

The shower was a bit small but it was expected since we are in Europe.

The rooms are right above a street so the mornings get a bit loud with passing cars and their horns. But we didn’t stay here to sleep all day.

This is a great hotel if you plan to be out and about touring the Amalfi Coast. It isn’t the Waldorf or Weston, but a nice place to stay away from the daily bus/boat tour crowds.

WiFi worked great

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Craig E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evaa1976, Direttore at Hotel Doria, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Thank you for your kind review.
Kindest regards

Eva Anastasio
manager
and the whole staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

My wife and I spent a couple of days at Hotel Doria during a last min trip for our Honeymoon. While the accommodations weren't anything to blow you away, the service of one of the staff should be highlighted. Renato was a great staff member and his service was worth highlighting.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matthew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evaa1976, Direttore at Hotel Doria, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you very much for your review.

Kindest regards
Eva Anastasio
manager
and the whole staf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We have stayed for 2 nights and really happy. Room of decent size with huge terrace and sea view, decent breakfast, very friendly staff, free carpark and frequent shuttle to the town. The only problem was a bit noisy road in front of the hotel.
It ticked a lot of boxes, but was slightly missing X factor and some attention to detail - but still - good choice for Amalfi.

Room Tip: room 4 has a very nice terrace
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pawel U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evaa1976, Direttore at Hotel Doria, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you very much for your comment.
hoping to receive you back again at our hotel Doria

Eva Anastasio
manager and the whole staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Not a huge fan of this place. At first the staff was really helpful and friendly, the even called a local restaurant that came and picked us up.

Unfortunately we had a crazy issue with the room. If you don't get the front of the building, your room backs up to the mountain and a tiny shaft space between the house and the rock wall. Not much air there and the room was hot. In the middle of the night our AC went out and we were really miserable. We opened the window but it wasn't much help. When we told the staff in the AM they scoffed at us and said it was our fault because when you open the window the AC turns off. Seriously? Who has even heard of this? I suggested they make a note about it in the rooms or tell their clients at check in. They said it wouldn't be "Elegant," instead I'm sure many others have suffered a similar sweaty night.

The bed was hard and needs to be updated.

The location is way up on the cliff above the coast. We almost stalled our car going up the extremely scary and steep road getting there, not for the faint hearted driver. It was interesting being way up there after several nights on the coast, but if you plan to go to town it's a long way down the hill. There are some small villages and restaurants up there, all and all we had a fun night off the beaten path, until we tried to get a good night sleep.

It would have been nice of the hotel staff to apologize and comp us the $20 breakfast or something for our suffering instead of making us feel like idiots. We left tired and unhappy.

Room Tip: Ask for a front/ocean view room
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evaa1976, Direttore at Hotel Doria, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dearest Madam,
We really apologize about your disappointing . About the A.C.. , it is a really system, called window sensation... When the windows are open the A.C. automatically turns off.
However if at the moment of your stay there was a problem, in very quick we usually provide to solve it...
About the breakfast extra, it was a formula chosen from you. Well, at that moment someone of us could offer it to you, if you explained your upset.
Hope to receive you back again and promising that we would provide to solve all the problems caused in the past,
Kindest regards

Eva Anastasio
Manager
Hotel Doria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Stayed here for 8 nights at a last-minute decision and I am so glad I did. Lovely room with huge terrace, charming furniture, very adequate bathroom and nice, comfortable bed. Very clean overall. Breakfast is a feast and at any other time, all staff go out of their way to get you whatever you need. The free hotel shuttle bus to Amalfi is great and very reliable, but sometimes other traffic can hold it up on it's way to the pick-ups at the square, so don't be impatient!
Travelling solo, I am used to always ending up in a backroom, or tucked next to elevators, but not here! Felt as if room 7 was my home away from home, with it spacious balcony/terrace. Good little fridge, handy for the local fruits and cheeses and other nibbles! Don't be surprised at the lack of coffee making facilities, this is a family-run hotel and if you want something, they make it.
Seems to be well-frequented by Italians (as well as tourists), so they know about this hidden gem. Amalfi is great, but I loved being able to get away from its bustle and escape to tranquillity. The road at the front is not as noisy as you think, and it's part of Italian charm to hear a car horn. Comes with the territory!
Thank you all, Chiro, Eva, Renaldo and all other lovely staff for providing such true service and hospitality. I will come back any time:)

Room Tip: Room 7 has the biggest terrace. Shower realively small but very well appointed bathroom
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 51danielled57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evaa1976, Direttore at Hotel Doria, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thank you for you great comment about our Hotel Doria.
We really hope to receive you back again as our lovely guest!

Eva, Ciro and the whole staff of our "Hidden Gem"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews