We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A gem”
Review of Residenza Pansa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residenza Pansa
Ranked #9 of 42 Amalfi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A gem”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Excellent service, from emails before arrival so that a porter could be arranged, to a breakfast tray left the night before an early checkout. Excellent location and the room of a decent size with a comfortable bed. Bathroom also spacious and very clean. Having breakfast on the balcony was lovely. With doors and shutters closed, there was very little noise in the bedroom. Air conditioning and WiFi worked beautifully. Lots of tourist info in the room.There were restaurants at the bottom of the stairs and just a short walk to the cathedral, as well as to the port and bus station. Would love to visit again some time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Warrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    52
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
21
114
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Traveling in Italy with my kids and we found this sweet little hotel for the night in Amalfi, a nice surprise. The hotel is comfortable and clean, each room tastefully decorated and lovely. We stayed only one night, but would come back again for another trip to the Amalfi coast. Hotel staff were very helpful, friendly.

Room Tip: We loved the terrace with a view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

This was our first trip to Amalfi. Margot is a gem and helped ensure my daughter and I arrived safely after some serious train delays. She found us a wonderful driver who waited for us over 3 hours in the pouring rain in Salerno to ensure my daughter and I arrived safely. Our accommodations were wonderful, breakfast every day on the terrace, wifi and great bathroom. The location was perfect, near two lovely piazza's and 5 minutes from the main beach. This was a wonderful b & b and we had a trip of a lifetime. Thank you Margot!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank carmen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Fabulous quiet B & B in central Amalfi. There were porters who assisted carrying our bags up the steps (much appreciated!!) Margot was absolutely brilliant and incredibly helpful from our initial booking (and many emails prior to and after our arrival) as well as during our stay. She recommended transport from Naples/Salerno, restaurants, tours and how to get around etc. All her recommendations were fabulous and made our travel experience so much easier. I think she speaks 5 languages fluently and she was so welcoming, sincere and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were clean and fresh. It was a treat having breakfast delivered to your room. Highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: ask for the room with the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adrienne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We had three nights in Amalfi an we were lucky enough to be put in the Amalfi room which had a fantastic view of Amalfi. (Rooms have names after the local towns instead of numbers).Breakfast is served on the balcony which was very good, as an extra ham and cheese are bought fresh daily which was a very nice touch. Rooms were very clean and had some nice finishing touches I.e. slippers! Margot was very welcoming and extremely helpful. Location is great although there are a number of steps to climb but worth it for the view from our room.The wi-fi connection was the best during our stay in Italy.

Room Tip: Would recommend booking Amalfi, Positano or Ravello rooms as these have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carol c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed at Residenza Pansa for 5 nights in our honeymoon last month. The location is perfect, it is in the center of Amalfi and close to the main beaches, restaurant, bus station, taxis, and ferries. The room was incredibly clean and modernly furnished. Breakfast was very nice, every day you find a list of choices for the next day’s breakfast and it had everything you needed. The breakfast is then delivered to your room next day in the morning, at the exact time you indicate on the list. It is very romantic to have breakfast in our own terrace with best Amalfi views. However, I must say that it was Margot that made our stay perfect: she was very kind, helpful, friendly, sincere, sophisticated, and welcoming. She was very attentive from pre-arrival emails to everything we needed when we arrived; she recommended nice restaurants, tours, and took care of every aspect of our stay. On our second day I was food poisoned in Ravello and Margot was very attentive even though it was very late at night. She told us where to go and called us several times to check if I was okey. We have stayed in many hotels across Europe and this B&B had the best service we have experienced, much better than some 5 star hotels! All in all, we had wonderful stay here and would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PinarSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We booked here because the website promised views over the centre of Amalfi. However, we were disappointed not to get a view at all. Our balcony was directly above the busy (and extremely narrow) main road and our view consisted of the very close big building opposite.

On the plus side, Margot looked after us very well and gave us lots of good advice about our stay; the room was modern, cool, comfortable and clean, and the location in the heart of Amalfi is lovely. And we couldn't hear the traffic at night because the balcony door was double glazed.

Room Tip: Standard room views are disappointing - don't book them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 241AndrewF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Hotel
Residence Hotel
#6 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marina Riviera
Hotel Marina Riviera
#3 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Albergo L'Antico Convitto
0.3 mi away
Hotel Luna Convento
Hotel Luna Convento
#7 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#9 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Pansa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Pansa

Property: Residenza Pansa
Address: Via di San Nicola dei Greci 11, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Residenza Pansa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Few meters from the wonderful "Duomo Square", it's possible to find Residenza Panza. One of the most attractive hotels, situated in a building of the eighteenth century. Residenza Panza is composed of six rooms and four of them face direct the ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Residenza Pansa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing