We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent resort, perfect vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Amalfi Holiday Resort
Reviewed 29 June 2011

The pool is now finished, and very nice. Love the waterfalls. As or the parking situation that has changed too. Due to the narrow roads and the fact that Amalfi is built on the side of a mountain there is no on site parking, but there is a parking lot 50 meters down the hill from the resort. The parking lot is owned by a man named Salvatore. He is extremely nice, speaks English, loves to talk, and you can get into your car any time. He is there from about 8 in the morning until 10 at night but also lives above the garage so you can get into your car at any hour. The parking lot used to be a body shop and is covered. Parking is 20 Euros a day and well worth it. We parked the car the entire time and took busses and boats.

The rooms were very large, clean, and well furnished. There is a full kitchen in every room and a washing machine so you can wash clothes. The resort is up the hill a few hundred meters from the water and a nice walk. There are many shops and resturants along the way and several markets if you want to prepare your own food. The resort is a former paper mill that has been restored and is very beautiful. It is across the street from one of the last paper mills, one featured on the Travel Channel. I can't wait to go back to Amalfi, and I plan to stay at this resort again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mckinneymt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2011

booked this place because the website showed a beautiful picture of their pool and we had young children with us who wanted to stay somewhere with a pool. when we arrived we were amazed to find a building site with a half finished pool. there was no appology from the owners, nor any discount offered even when we insisted. i am disgusted that they were allowed to show pictures of a beautiful pool area, (even said they had a poolside bar) on their website that just doesn't exist!
spoilt out holiday slightly, and had we known this information beforehand we would certainly have booked somewhere else that DID have a pool. Bottlom line is we paid for a facility that wasnt there and their website is misleading and false. also their 'parking facility' involved someone taking our car to an unknown location and we had to call every time we needed it...slightly worrying on insurance grounds etc.

Room Tip: check location and check pool is finished
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pigsox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank peirea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank andrissimo85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Liliam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank miziok2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BARI1920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
0.7 mi away
Miramalfi Hotel
Miramalfi Hotel
#11 of 29 in Amalfi
741 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Luna Convento
Hotel Luna Convento
#6 of 29 in Amalfi
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#9 of 29 in Amalfi
609 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel La Ninfa
Hotel La Ninfa
#24 of 29 in Amalfi
670 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Suites
Hotel Bellevue Suites
#23 of 29 in Amalfi
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amalfi Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amalfi Holiday Resort

Address: Via M. del Giudice, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Amalfi
Price Range: £65 - £451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amalfi Holiday Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amalfi Holiday Resort is the result of the restoration of an old, characteristic Paper Mill in a central position in Amalfi, just a short distance from the Cathedral and the beginning of the Valle delle Ferriere. The Residence has bright, well equipped furnished apartments with pool. They all have air conditioning, TVSAT, ensuite bathrooms with a bath or shower and a Kitchenette, and have been decorated to high quality. Our resort also has exclusive junior suites with esuite bathrooms which come with either a jacuzzi or a shower. The apartments have original beamed ceilings and great care has been taken to preserve original features. The exclusive position right in the heart of Amalfi, guarantees tranquillity and privacy whilst giving you the opportunity to discover the Amalfi Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Amalfi Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing