We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor quality food and poor service.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trattoria e Pizzeria da Meme

Trattoria e Pizzeria da Meme
Ranked #36 of 101 Restaurants in Amalfi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Poor quality food and poor service.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

We went to this palce ased upon reccomendation in a guide book (DK).
Big dissappointment though as the food is second rate as is the service.
On the plus side if you like big postions they serve huge ones.
My spouse had an enormous plate of gnochi which tasted like they had just come out of a freezer bag.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank blacmikOttawa_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    150
    64
    28
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

I stopped in for lunch and had piazza and a calzone. They were perfect; the best I've had on 9 days in Italy. Great prices too this place is a must.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simcoe, Canada
Level Contributor
124 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, disappointing service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Very attractive, hidden-away restaurant. Our waiter, unfortunately, seemed distracted and my husband ended up with sole instead of the grilled sardines. The sole was excellent, my lasagna was good, and the restaurant did adjust the bill for what had been ordered rather than what was received. Judging from most of the other reviews, our experience was probably the exception rather than the rule. Nonetheless, with only 2 days left in the area, we will not try here again on this trip.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 65JaneC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Authentic and reasonably priced”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Delicious food. We went twice! Marinated seafood in local lemons, vegetable pasta and delicious pizza. Fresh ingredients, simply made and good prices.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank KylieAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
230 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Once you've found it (up the steep stairs), this is a lovely restuarant. A real hidden gem. We arrived for a day trip and wanted to eat near the sea, however, as we were wondering we found this place. The staff a really friendly - obviously a family run place. We were there for lunch and it was quite empty. The food was excellent, service great.
If youget a chance go there - really lovely place and reasonably priced !

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rak G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria e Pizzeria da Meme also viewed

 
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Trattoria e Pizzeria da Meme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing