We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for pizza”

Trattoria e Pizzeria da Meme
Ranked #44 of 103 Restaurants in Amalfi
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dublin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good for pizza”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Went here for lunch (at around 4pm), delicious pizza and calzones and some wine, lovely pizza, and good value.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    162
    65
    31
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Poor quality food and poor service.”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We went to this palce ased upon reccomendation in a guide book (DK).
Big dissappointment though as the food is second rate as is the service.
On the plus side if you like big postions they serve huge ones.
My spouse had an enormous plate of gnochi which tasted like they had just come out of a freezer bag.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank blacmikOttawa_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Pizza!”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I stopped in for lunch and had piazza and a calzone. They were perfect; the best I've had on 9 days in Italy. Great prices too this place is a must.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simcoe, Canada
Level Contributor
124 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, disappointing service”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Very attractive, hidden-away restaurant. Our waiter, unfortunately, seemed distracted and my husband ended up with sole instead of the grilled sardines. The sole was excellent, my lasagna was good, and the restaurant did adjust the bill for what had been ordered rather than what was received. Judging from most of the other reviews, our experience was probably the exception rather than the rule. Nonetheless, with only 2 days left in the area, we will not try here again on this trip.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 65JaneC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Authentic and reasonably priced”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Delicious food. We went twice! Marinated seafood in local lemons, vegetable pasta and delicious pizza. Fresh ingredients, simply made and good prices.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank KylieAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria e Pizzeria da Meme also viewed

 

Been to Trattoria e Pizzeria da Meme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing