We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK but strict”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue Suites
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Reviewed 4 October 2007

Stayed here for 2 nights and wouldn't be in a rush to go back. Although the place itself is fine with decent rooms its the other little things that would put me off. The rules and regulations that other reviewers mentioned are still strictly enforced. No external food or drink are allowed in the rooms, however hotel supplied are fine. Seems to me to be more a money making excercise than anything. I felt like being back in school as we 'smuggled' up a bottle of wine one of the evenings!

Breakfast seems to be a time of contention, with 1 gentleman (with a young child) who was waiting for others from his party to come down before eating being asked to move away as the table was requred for others. This was at 7AM on a Tuesday morning, the place was nowhere near capacity with many free tables. Another lady was instructed to pull her chair in as she was taking too much room! Again with no tables close by being used.

The general feeling is one of being watched - although he may take alot of pride in his hotel, the father needs to ease back on the rules and strictness as it doesn't seem to be winning him any friends.

Finally be sure of the price you were quoted - we booked through a website as €110 one night & €90 the next. When we went to pay we were told €220 total. I pointed out the price quoted and the older gentleman disagreed and held firm on €220. I then pointed to his bookings book which had the quoted price (€110 & €90) beside our names! He slammed it shut and again wouldn't budge on the €220. Eventually we were forced to pay the extra charge as I hadn't the booking confirmation with me. So be aware and make sure you have your quoted price when checking out.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dermotDublin_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (552)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

243 - 249 of 552 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2007

Situated in a great spot overlooking the sea...this hotel was a mid-level...gem. Antonio and his father couldn't have been better keepers. They were helpful, pleasant and and kind.

We got stranded by our travel companions and Antonio's father drove us to Salerno, so we could catch a train to Sicily.

Our room was clean and spacious with a outdoor pation overlooking to water.....it was fabulous. We stayed there Sept. of 2006....and still felt we should write this review...as a way to thank them again!

Buon Fortuna
Ciao,
Tomaso

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tvbeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2007

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank wedgie78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2007

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nmachiraju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2007

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank kj_myholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2007

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank brooksalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2007

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#6 of 29 in Amalfi
608 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Amalfi
Hotel Amalfi
#22 of 29 in Amalfi
508 reviews
0.4 mi away
Excelsior Grand Hotel
Excelsior Grand Hotel
#17 of 29 in Amalfi
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Ninfa
Hotel La Ninfa
#24 of 29 in Amalfi
666 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Pergola Hotel
La Pergola Hotel
#10 of 29 in Amalfi
348 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Lara
Villa Lara
#9 of 29 in Amalfi
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue Suites

Address: Via Mauro Comite 26, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Price Range: £57 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bellevue Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bellevue Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bellevue Amalfi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing