We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (612)
Filter reviews
612 results
Traveller rating
237
169
84
45
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
237
169
84
45
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his son fresh strawberries amalfi coast croissants beautiful family run hotel sea view clean hotel a family run business salami very pleasant stay rooms were cleaned amalfi center hotel bar walk into town huge terrace bus stop mediterranean sea
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 612 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2018

We enjoyed this very quiet hotel. The rooms and accommodations were very nice, great price, and location. The breakfast was priced right and service was great. The owner was very helpful to us. Priced right

Stayed: June 2018
Thank lsfletcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Clean and cozy room with magnificient sea view on the Amalfi coast. Very friendly and supportive staff, who provided very useful recommendations during all our stay. Strongly recommendable. We'd like to come back soon.

Room Tip: Sea view room recommended.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JR0y2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

Clean and large rooms, beautiful views and balconeys on sea-side, great breakfast. Simple but family-like, with car park facility (paying). Overall we had a great time. the downside of the superb view is that it's quite a walk to Amalfi center - not ideal with young kids or elderly people. But they have agreement with a neighbouring hotel with an awesome beach and there is also a public beach further up.

Room Tip: of course sea-view rooms are more expensive but if you come all the way to Amalfi, you should really book sea-view
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 951carolinel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

Bellevue is a nice hotel a 15 minutes walk (on the road!) from the centre of Amalfi. We upgraded our room to a junior suite, and it had a huge terrace. The breakfast was good (but I would have preferred a light alternative for yoghurt and jam), the view was wonderful and the staff were nice. Comfy beds. No shampoo in the shower, only shower gel.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jossi1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Being on holiday with a group of people is supposed to be relaxing and not stressful. I recently stayed at the Bellevue Suites with 13 paying customers total. That is a lot of money to spend on your holiday. You would think the staff would have been bending over backwards to cater to us. The moment we all walked in (first time seeing each other bc we all came from different places) we were shushed by the women from the front desk for hugging and being a bit loud with excitement at 1pm!!! If was midnight, ok I could see the shush. But the afternoon?!?! The one younger gentleman was nice in reserving us a place at a restaurant. The old man refused to turn on the World Cup game in the lobby so we all could be together while we waited to go to dinner. Then proceeded to turn it on after we all left for the 8pm game! What?! How rude?! Then when checking out we needed to leave our luggage with the hotel and were given attitudes yet again because “we should have planned better.” I’m sorry, but all hotels in Europe that I have been to have no problem with you leaving the luggage while you go out for the day. I have never been told no. I bring groups even larger and the hotels have never once complained about it. They also don’t allow outside alcohol into the hotel. You need to buy their wine. I’m fine with that bc the wine was very good. However, don’t tell us we can’t have more than 5 bottles split between 13 people! That’s about a glass and 1/2 per person. Come on, we are on vacation. Not to mention, don’t you want to make more money off us?! This place is just very different.

The rooms are clean, a little bit of a walk to the main town (definitely over 15mins and that’s walking pretty quickly).

Overall - if staying alone or just 2 people you’re probably fine. If you have a group of people (family and friends) you should book another hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Sjamro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews