We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue Suites
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2010

My husband and I traveled the Amalfi cost on a motorcycle; Hotel Bellevue was recommended to us by the guy we rented the bike from in Rome. We defiantly had a fantastic time. Thomaso the owner welcomed us with warmth and offered to put our bike in a closed garage. The room was large and immaculate with a trace and an amazing view of the cost. Breakfast was very good; when we were getting ready to leave to our next destination Thomaso packed us oranges and napkins for the way, what a nice man. We would defiantly recommend this charming hotel. and hope to go back soon.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bb3537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    135
    71
    39
    67
See reviews for
81
271
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2010

We were so generously received at this beautiful hotel by the charming owner Thomas. The room was extremly nice and clean. We stayed for three nights and are already longing back.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julie12julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinge
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2010

My mother and I just stayed 4 nights at the Amalfi Coast at Hotel Bellevue Suite, and we had the most amazing stay.
Upon arrival late afternoon, we were welcomed by Antonio and a freshly squeezed glass of their amazing orange juice, and we were led to our room with a wonderfull terasse overlooking the ocean. The room was spotless clean, the hotel is nice and calm, lovely breaf fast, very friendly staff (Antonios father told us a lot about the region and was super helfull in every way). You fell very welcome and the hotel is located approx. 10 minutes walk from city centre, so you have a quite stay once hom ein your lovely room. I can strongly recommend this hotel and I thank Antonio and his father for having made my holiday very special.
M. Andersen - Denmark.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FeistHelsinge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2010

The Bellevue suites were GREAT! Just north of Amalfi town and a right at a SITA busstop. The rooms were extremely clean, breakfast every day with fresh orange juice, coffee, danish, cheese and meat. The staff very friendly and helpful. I'd stay there again. Parking available if you have a car.

Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank AtlantaGeorgiaPeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2010

The hotel is about a ten minute walk from the center of the town of Amalfi. This was one of the most enjoyable stays I have ever experienced in any hotel. This family run hotel makes you feel like one of the family and does everything they can to make your stay memorable. Immaculate rooms and lobby, with wonderful fresh juice and coffee in the morning and continental fare. The suites have fantastic views of Amalfi and the sea, with terraces. You will not be disappointed..

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Litaliano1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guilford, CT
Level Contributor
123 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2010

We stayed here over New Year's eve with our 18 year old son. We were a little concerned about booking this hotel because of the mixed reviews on this website. We needn't have worried. The room was great - we had a suite with a large terrace with an outstanding view of Amalfi and the Mediterranean Sea. The walk to town was very pleasant (about 20 minutes each way). The staff (including father and son) were very helpful, taking care of our car and providing excellent local advice. Breakfast was excellent, and despite the warnings about food and drink in the rooms, wine was available when ever we wanted. We had a wonderful meal at Trattoria Da Ciccio nearby, and a great view from our terrace of the fireworks over the town on New Year's eve.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#9 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel la Bussola
Hotel la Bussola
#20 of 29 in Amalfi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Ninfa
Hotel La Ninfa
#21 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Il Nido
Hotel Il Nido
#12 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Doria
Hotel Doria
#16 of 29 in Amalfi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Pergola Hotel
La Pergola Hotel
#10 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue Suites

Property: Hotel Bellevue Suites
Address: Via Mauro Comite 26, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bellevue Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bellevue Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bellevue Amalfi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing