We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Apartment & Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool of the complex with solarium
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool of the complex with solarium
Pool at night Entrance of our complex
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Pool of the complex with solarium
Pool at night
Entrance of our complex
Amalfi Pool
Amalfi Pool
Communal outdoor areas at disposal of the lofts
Communal outdoor areas at disposal of the lofts
Living room of one of our lofts
Living room of one of our lofts
Living room of one of our lofts
Living room of one of our lofts
Living room of one of our lofts
Living room of one of our lofts
Bathroom
View of one of our Lofts
Living/Dining area of one of our lofts
Living/Dining area of one of our lofts
Dining area + Kitchen corner of one of our lofts.
Kitchen corner of one of our lofts
the bedroom of one of our lofts
the bedroom of one of our lofts
the bedroom of one of our lofts
the Bathroom of one of our lofts
our complex
Entrance of our complex
Amalfi Beach, 5 minutes walking
view of Amalfi town
Typical street of the center of the town
View of the main square + DOME
Typical street of Amalfi
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast, Province of Salerno, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
AMuller39...
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great Apartment & Location”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Booked our stay directly with the company at www dot amalfivacation dot it.
Vincenco (Vin-Chen-zo) contacted us and provided rates. He was also the one that met us upon arrival. The prices for the loft are a bit on the high side but thats normal for the time of the year July and the location. Nothing is cheap in this area. We stayed one week from Saturday to Saturday.
The loft was clean upon arrival and everything worked. A fan was also provided for the second floor bedroom. Due to the AC being on the first floor the cool air never reached the second floor which was a bit of a disappointment. That was our only gripe with the loft. Washing machine worked also which was a plus. The cleaning lady arrived on the 4th day of our stay to change the bed sheets, towels and clean the bathrooms, sweep the floors.
Pool and common areas are well kept. Pool is a bit on the small side but is good enough to splash around in to keep cool.
Parking is provided by a different person/company next to the property.

With that said I would stay here again, and or try the other properties the company have.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: the AC did not reach the bedroom above. Bedroom was warm
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anya O
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very clean and nice apartment”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed three nights in loft apartment. It is rare to see so clean and well maintained an apartment, very nice with new and nice furniture.
The area was also great with a fairly new swimming pool and sun loungers.
There are two minor minuses of the place: first, each apartment has not its own private balcony.
And the other minus is that it gets very hot in the bedroom on the top floor of the apartment. The small fan that was set up was not enough to get the top room cool. We would suggest putting a big fan at the ceiling. It was very hard to sleep in the heat.
Our host was very welcoming and friendly. Garage man and also very sweet and friendly.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guelphite...
Guelph, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great place at a good price point... Truly great value!”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We just got back from 5 days here and I have to say we loved the loft apartment... And we really loved Amalfi. The apartment is 5 minute uphill hike from the docks or where the buses come in... But when you first arrive ask for some help to take you and your bags up to the room. The walk to the piazza and back was not bad at all and depending on which unit you stay in you will have a few stairs to climb... But really it isn't to bad. You need to be able to climb 50 steps to get to the top units. The people of Amalfi are warm and friendly and we were so happy we chose Amalfi. Central to Ravello, Positano, Capri and Salerno.... It was great to catch a ferry, bus or cab. The restraints were ample and you have lots of choice close by. Wine, food and drinks will run you between €50-75 for a nice dinner. We made breakfast everyday in our unit and it had a nice little kitchen fully equipped. There is a washing machine and you can dry your clothes outside in the fresh air. The unit was clean although we had some ants which were a bit of nuisance. Found some spray towards the end of our stay. Our last night we went to the owners luxury hotel and restaurant and it was our best meal and service we got all week.nthis was a little more pricey at €200, but it was truly five star dinning. The staff were excellent and we thank them for making our stay great. Vincenzo and Lucia to call them out specifically were great! Try it you will like it!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan-Kev...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“One of the best apartments we have ever stayed in”
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We booked direct with Amalfivacation.it and we were extremely pleased with the service we received from Vincenzo, Every question we had was answered by return e-mail even to sending us bus time tables. The apartments are brand new and spotlessly clean with lovely modern furnishings. The kitchen had everything you could possibly want, full size fridge, dishwasher and even a washing machine. We loved the upstairs bedroom with beautiful white bedspread and white lacy throw across the foot of the bed. It was quite a walk up many stairs to reach the apartments but then you are in Amalfi and stairs are just a way of life. Just let me say that the walk is really worth it to stay in these wonderful apartments. Location is close to everything but far enough to be away from the noise and crowds.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everthing about these apartments is first class.
Liked least: The stairs.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeEtte W
Olympia, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“You have to stay here!”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This place is AMAZING!! Location is PERFECT! Right in the heart of Amalfi town, perfect for checking out the breathtakingly beautiful Amalfi coast. Right by the ferry dock to other popular points of interest, and close to buses and taxis as well. We only stayed for five nights and it was not long enough. You could spend your entire Italian vacation here. The only downside to this beautiful property is the amount of stairs to get up to it. Well worth the walk though. The apartment itself is perfectly appointed and very nice. Bed is comfortable. I highly recommend this place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was perfect
Liked least: 77 steps up to unit-but it was good for me
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParisPaco
paris
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Pretty, comfortable, extremely clean, quiet and conveniently located”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The property is very cute, located in a quiet district of Amalfi, a short-walking distance from the center. Together with a couple and 2 children I have recently spent 3 days in the "loft apartment", a one-room duplex. The apartment was extremely clean, comfortable and provided with all the needed amenities (there was even a dishwasher). The only disappointment was the swimming pool, which was very small (in fact more a lovely designed pediluvium than a swimming pool).
The other weakness was the excess of "safety-lights" (diode) in the apartment: every technology has its dedicated light (the wifi, the fridge, etc.), even the bathroom has a kind of safety diod above the door. As a consequence at night the apartment is as illuminated as if we hadn't switched off the lamps... However it was easy to solve the problem, we just pasted thick dark towels on every diod and could deeply sleep.
The service was good, and on the leaving day it was possible to leave the luggage in a dedicated room, so we could still spend a whole vacation day after having left the apartment. So globally this rental is a great value for money..
I know other rentals in Amalfi and Atrani, globally I would recommend this one: it is the most pretty, the cleanest, the most conveniently located.

Regarding Amalfi, it was the 4th time in my life that I came to this amazingly beautiful town, but this time I was deeply disappointed by the degradation of the atmosphere: prices of food, drinks and all kind of services are now the most expensive in Campania (even more expensive than in Capri and Sorrento!), shopkeepers and restaurant waiters are full of disdain when you order a product or a meal, some bakeries and cafés practice different prices whether you are a local client or a tourist, globally I did have the impression of being a cash-machine... Due to this situation I don't think I will come back to Amalfi.

But fortunately Loft Apartment was a pleasant exception in this globally irritating atmosphere and I do recommend this rental for anyone who wishes to visit this beautiful region.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: le jardin
Liked least: les diodes de sécurité dans l'appartement
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro R
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great loft on a beautiful location”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment was simply awesome. It is located on a beautiful property full of lemon tress just minutes away from the plaza. The loft was comfortable and clean, the pool made for a nice relaxing time. Having dinner at home while enjoying the view of this great town was priceless.
The rental process was seamless, we rented through Amalfivacation without any hassle. The agent who met us the first day was very thorough explaining all charges and helpful. While driving to Amalfi was an adventure in itself, parking was available just down the street. Highly recommend this place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing