We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ocean front Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Luna Convento
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My wife and I stayed here for two nights as part of a tour group. The hotel itself is very unique in that it was once a convent. Every room appears to be different, with some being very spacious with balconies to just a standard room. Our room and bath were spacious with a large window that opened to a terrific ocean view but without a balcony. Breakfast and dinner here were both good. The location is very close to the center of Amalfi. We would stay here again but would opt for a room with a balcony overlooking the ocean..

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PGELONG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (647)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Luna Convento
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

232 - 238 of 647 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

Luna Convento is ancient convent converted to excellent hotel. No better in town.Room had perfect view and 2 patios. Short walk down to Amalfi town with charming square, mime,duomo. Walk down the other way to quaint quiet Atrano, and easy bus to Ravello..go! Walk down.
Perfect breakfast, helpful staff.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Upgraded to a superior room on arrival, our room had a balcony overlooking the sea. Excellent breakfast, lovely dinner. Restaurant across the road looked lovely but just a bit too cold for comfort. Great staff, very helpful and great, central location. Would definitely stay again. Great value for money!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LondonPotato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel for our honeymoon for 5 nights from 7th April 2014. It was spotless and the views were amazing! We ate in the hotel restaurant on our last night and my husband had crepe suzette cooked at our table by the owner. It was delicious! We will definitely stay there again. Gavin and Marion

Room Tip: Make sure you get a sea view room. The hotel is situated on the road, but we didn't notice any...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marion_gsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My husband, 20 year old daughter and I just returned from her Spring Break. We stayed in Rome for 6 nights, then came to Amalfi for 2. What an incredible place!
Andrea (Andrew) greeted us upon arrival and personally showed us to our room. He gave us a tour, made sure we had everything we needed, and explained all that was there, which included breakfast.
The view from our room was breathtaking! There were 3 of us so we had asked for an extra bed. The room actually had 2 rooms, with the master being able to shut the doors from the other room.
The breakfast each morning was the best we had in Italy during our stay. Fresh fruit, muffins, meat, cheese, tomatoes, mozzarella cheese, several different types of juices, coffee, tea, pastries, breads, granola and cereals. We had wonderful views to enjoy our breakfast as well. Giovanni served us each morning we were there and on the 2nd morning asked where our daughter was as he remembered who was in our party. He was so friendly and made sure we had all that we wanted. We tried to get our own drinks, but he would not allow that as he was there to serve us.
They have free Wifi in the lobby and also inside a living room area outside the restaurant that was so comfortable and quiet with chairs and couches.
We had wanted to take a hike while we were there and Giocabi was incredibly helpful, giving us directions to the most amazing hike which took 3 hours and included many stairs, which is exactly what we wanted. The waterfalls and streams were gorgeous!
We hope to go back to Amalif and would stay at this hotel again! Thank you to Andrea and his staff for an amazing vacation!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank OkieHoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Gorgeous boutique hotel with true Italian charm! The courtyard was absolutely beautiful and perfect for some pre-dinner Aperol Spritz! The breakfast buffet was endless and truly delicious, especially considering we're in Italy where breakfast is mostly continental. Be prepared to gain some weight here :)!
The staff was amazing: upon arrival in Napoli Airport, it turned out Alitalia had lost my suitcase. I had to call the airport that same day to get an update, but of course the person on the phone didn't speak any English at all (Italians :) !). Luckily the hotel staff was super friendly, so they called the airport a couple of times a day, until they finally found my suitcase and delivered it at Luna Convento!

The rooms were gorgeous too (classic Italian style), there was a nice swimming pool across the street with sea view, and also the location was perfect: walking distance from the shops, beach, restaurants, bus stop etc.

Very thankful I had the chance to stay here, as it was just absolutely fabulous!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tinita28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This was a trip that I never will forget. Amalfi Coast is a must see and this hotel was such a unique experience. The window opens up right to the see it looks like a movie setting! Clean and comfortable. A site to be seen most definitely!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alyssalrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amalfi
0.5 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
0.8 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
1,003 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marina Riviera
Hotel Marina Riviera
#3 of 29 in Amalfi
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#7 of 29 in Amalfi
598 reviews
0.7 mi away
Miramalfi Hotel
Miramalfi Hotel
#12 of 29 in Amalfi
714 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luna Convento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luna Convento

Address: 33 Via Pantaleone Comite, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Amalfi
#4 Luxury Hotel in Amalfi
#7 Family Hotel in Amalfi
#13 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range: £114 - £1,620 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Luna Convento 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Luna Convento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luna Convento Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing