We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Santa Caterina Hotel
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2013

This hotel definitely lived up to all the wonderful reviews. We were on our honeymoon and had a wonderful time. The room was elegant with a balcony overlooking the sea and was very clean. The service was 5-star. Everyone was wonderful and went out of there way to make us feel welcome. We are frequent travelers and this was some of the best service we have ever experienced. Wonderful hotel and we would highly recommend it!

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,007)
There are newer reviews for Santa Caterina Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

485 - 491 of 1,007 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2013

We had the most amazing time here. It is just as beautiful in the colder weather!!! The view is beyond anything I have ever experienced! We stayed in one of the honeymoon suites...the most amazing room I have ever stayed in. The breakfast is beautiful and full of fresh produce. The staff go above and beyond in every way! We will be back to the Amalfi coast and will always stay in Amalfi when we come. stunning.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisspopps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

The Santa Caterina lives up to all it's other amazing reviews. The hotel is beautiful on every level. Our room - 77 - was a suite which was perfect for the 4 of us (2 adults and 2 kids - 13 & 10). The views from our windows were stunning. The service is just perfect. The staff cannot do enough for you but they don't go overboard and become fussy. Everything is very professional but with a caring, individual touch. Little things like everyone knows your name and when you are ready to leave with your car, it is waiting for you with all doors open and 4 bottles of water inside. Very simple but very effective. The location is excellent. Just outside the town so quiet but near enough to walk in comfortably. The walk back is up hill but the courtesy shuttle bus comes every half an hour until 18.30. Breakfast, which for us was included, was plentiful and delicious - especially the brioche rolls and homemade fig jam. We wouldn't hesitate in recommending this hotel (although it is expensive) to anyone and would certainly go back.

Room Tip: Our room, 77 was away from the main hotel with a walk through the lemon grove. You need to be able...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HillToe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Wow!!! A stay in this hotel is a must !!! I took my partner there for his birthday in March and from the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty. The staff were amazing - especially Simone - always so helpful and very friendly. The whole hotel is fantastic - from the decor, the rooms, the views, the food, the staff ... I could go on for hours. I can honestly say that this hotel is in a class of its own and 5 stars is nowhere near enough. We had a junior suite which had the most spectacular views from the balcony and was situated just to the left of the main hotel - so very peaceful. The shuttle bus down to the town is a great idea, even though its just a short walk down the hill. We are already planning to go back next year and I cant wait !

Room Tip: They are all lovely and you wont be disappointed but if you can afford to upgrade to a suite I would...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracyb309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Just spent 4 glorious nights in a Junior Suite with a big balcony and views that were breathtaking. Perhaps the greatest uniqueness of this hotel is not the the location or well appointed 'everything', but the truly friendly and helpful staff that made our stay so special. We will definitely be staying again next year. A small note that the beach bar and pool areas where closed during our stay due to renovations. Should all be back to normal for the peak season from May, but check with the hotel if you plan on staying there soon.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JohnCitizen4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

What an amazing experience we had at HSC. Service...could not have been better. Room....amazing. We had a suite...not the honeymoon ones that I hear are unbelievable.
Location....Good. It's an easy walk to town but not an enjoyable trip back....uphill. Bottom, if you are on your honeymoon, celebrating a special occasion or just look for a memorable vacation..highly recommend HSC.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidCPA516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Enjoyed all this hotel has to offer. Outstanding service, great location, relaxing room with stunning sea views, balcony, and glorious bathroom with large jacuzzi tub and shower with 6 side jets, and large rain shower head. Stayed in room 25.
Property is on hilltop with convenient walk to town. Hotel also has shuttle to take you where you want to go.
Service is excellent. Lovely dining area and lounge. Food is very good and thoughtfully prepared.
Great outdoor features. Some were closed due to renovations, but we went off season so did not miss having a pool.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amalfi
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
1.0 mi away
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Conca dei Marini
413 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Marina Riviera
Hotel Marina Riviera
#2 of 29 in Amalfi
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Luna Convento
Hotel Luna Convento
#6 of 29 in Amalfi
650 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#7 of 29 in Amalfi
598 reviews
5.5 mi away
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Le Sirenuse Hotel
#6 of 38 in Positano
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Caterina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Caterina Hotel

Address: 9 SS Amalfitana, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
#1 Family Hotel in Amalfi
#1 Luxury Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range: £352 - £2,045 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Santa Caterina Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Destinology, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Santa Caterina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Caterina Amalfi
Hotel Santa Caterina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing