We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (574)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveller rating
211
215
100
30
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
215
100
30
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amalfi coast excellent location the bus town centre superior room lounge chairs stayed here for nights third floor balcony overlooking wonderful hotel breakfast was included croissants each morning private beach spectacular views harbour sea
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 575 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2017

This hotel was booked for me as a part of a Viator tour. It exceeded my expectations in the room, location, food and most of all the amazing staff. If only I could afford to come back and share it with others! The desk people helped me so much with the miserable bus company that gave me no details about the included breakfast nor helped me get my bag back. Their personal service at the hotel made me feel like a queen.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank USA35805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direttore H, Direttore at Hotel la Bussola, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017
Google Translation

¡Todos nuestros invitados son nuestros reyes y reinas!
Este es nuestro trabajo!
Estamos felices cuando podemos satisfacer a nuestros huéspedes y ayudarlos.
temprano y adios Arrivederci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Our stay at this Hotel was a great experience. The hotels location is fantastic. You are so close to the town centre, the Boat tours, the Bus stop and the views across the port are beautiful. Just 200m from the start of the main trip of shops and restaurants, you are far away enough that at night it isn't too noisy. The rooms front facing have balconies and we sat out and watched the moon rising, the sea lapping and people taking there night time stroll.

The staff are expremely helpful. Ask them enything and they will sort it out. The rooms are nice and they are cleaned very well daily. The breakfast has everything you could ask for.

We didn't use the restaurant as there are so many in town and they are bussling with life.

There is a pontoon for hoteliers to use to go swimming in the sea but at this time of year it was out of use. Also, on the 4th floor there is a large roof top area with seating and sun loungers.

I recommend this hotel for the above reasons and that it was very reasonably priced given the location.

We will definately be back as there's so much to see on the Amalfi coast.

Room Tip: Front facing rooms have their own balcony
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direttore H, Direttore at Hotel la Bussola, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Thanks for the nice words
We are happy when we can satisfy our guests and leave a good memory of Amalfi.
see you soon "Arrivederci"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

The restaurant staff was very friendly and welcoming, the view is great and the location is excellent. Otherwise, if you are looking for comfort, and a place to relax, my suggestion is to look elsewhere. The beds feel like you are sleeping on wood, I have never been in so much pain. The bathrooms are very small, with very little room to shower, and the front desk service wasn't as friendly as we had hoped.
The hotel has great potential, with a great location.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank HappyTravel248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direttore H, Direttore at Hotel la Bussola, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for your judgment.
Every day we try to improve our services.
We appreciate that you have enjoyed our position in the center of the country.
We are sorry if the rooms we gave you did not like, we have all the rooms different from each other.
Perhaps a larger room category will be ideal for your next stay in Amalfi.
We are waiting for you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Most delightful and helpful reception staff, lovely clean and airy room and the "beach" was perfect for the afternoons after enjoying the chaos of the coast road! Enjoyed our 4 night stay - could have done without the collapsing £ though!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

I stayed in this hotel recently and absolutely loved it. It is in a great location and you have access to a private "beach" area! I would highly recommend Hotel La Bussola and would stay here again!

The facilities were great!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank allyj17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews