We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Meal”
Review of Silver Moon

Silver Moon
Ranked #14 of 106 Restaurants in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$23 - US$41
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Meal”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I chose this restaurant for a special anniversary meal the views were beautiful, food was good and the waiting staff were very friendly. We went very early season and so it was very quiet but was still a lovely meal!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SMH_180888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    157
    42
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice location, very quiet evening near to end of season”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

Due to ok reviews we thought we d give it a try, waiter was nice, prosecco was good, olives good. Hubby had baked sea bass, salad & fries, chips frozen ones (shame) fish was very good. I had crab & salmon linguine, unfortunately over salted...
Pudding: lemon cake good, tiramisu good. Complementary lemoncello 1st of our holiday.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bo36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Relaxing Seaside”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This was our favorite place to take in some sun and waves. The service was great and at 10 Euro for two beach chairs and umbrella for the whole day was a steal. We didn't really try the restaurant's whole menu but they had great lunches served to you while you soaked up some rays. My absolute favorite was the ice cooler bag they bring you for your wine, it looks like a little clear plastic tote and they fill it with ice and water and pop a bottle of wine in there to keep it cool. I was a huge fan.

The rocks on the beach are a huge detterent and it was probably the only time in my life I wanted water shoes but I don't think that can be helped.

Very helpful and friendly staff!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“D&G Western Australia”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Great location overlooking the Amalfi bay with a choice if undercover outside or inside. All tables have a great view, staff were attentive and helpful. Meal was tasty and good proportions. Two main course's with a bottle of water a and a wine €40. Would go back again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Wonderful views out over the water. We had the most beautiful meals with the fish taken off the bone at our table and served onto your plate. It was fascinating to watch the waiter do this.
The service was wonderful and a great place to have dinner and relax.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank donnaMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Silver Moon also viewed

Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Silver Moon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing