We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good seafood, friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silver Moon

Silver Moon
Ranked #12 of 101 Restaurants in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$22 - US$38
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, View
Dining options: Brunch, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good seafood, friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Great setting for a lunch by the beach, lovely view, attentive staff, good range of food on the menu, great frito misto!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rachel_e_dunbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    251
    148
    41
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
184 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“On the beachfront in Amalfi and very good meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We wanted a quick lunch after walking through the old town in Amalfi. We found Silver Moon on the beachfront, just a couple of hundred yards from the main traffic circle. Service was fine and food was very good. A bit disconcerting was the lack of any toilet seats in the ladies room – we ran into this in several places in Italy, but did not expect it at an upscale beachfront restaurant. Aside from that, we had a very good lunch with a view of the water.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AshesToProveIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“An average meal, with some good service.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

So this was our last night on the Amalfi coast for our pice range this was nominated as the top restaurant in Amalfi.

The food was good, maybe above average however the service was a little strange. Whilst they were polite and looked after us, they kept brining items for us to choose from, first fish and then pudding. I can see why they want to do this, as many restaurants you are guessing the disk from a menu description.

Not to say this was a bad experience, it wasn't, I just didn't feel for the place and won't be choosing to go back,

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank E1w00dB1ue5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mata E, Proprietario at Silver Moon, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
We would like to thank you for the nice comments on our good food and reasonable prices.
As a family restaurant using only fresh local products, we feel it our duty to show our clients
what we have, as the menu can change slightly from day to day.
Assuring you of only our very best attention we value our clients thoughts.
Mata E. Silver Moon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heswall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Service was great and entertaining as well as great food..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

We ate here for lunch and enjoyed every minute of food and the service. Wish we could have stayed for dessert but had a taxi booked and had to rush off. The crab and salmon linguine was fabulous and the sole was one of the tastiest we have had in Italy.
Thank you for making us so welcome

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank siliqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Do not be fooled by non Italian name”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

An English name,but a totally Amalfi traditional experience. The food, super fresh, the seafood, fish, pasta & THE pizza have all ingredients that are all local with recipes handed down from generation to generation. The kitchen & restaurant is run by family members, so not only is the food totally amazing, the service is friendly & charming.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nellofirenze402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Silver Moon also viewed

Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Silver Moon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing