We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice for beach or restaurant in Amalfi!”
Review of Silver Moon

Silver Moon
Ranked #14 of 106 Restaurants in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$23 - US$41
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for beach or restaurant in Amalfi!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Were on our 10th consecutive annual visit to Amalfi, and the wonderful hospitality and service provided by Silver Moon remains our top choice for visits to the beach and traditional Amalfitan cuisine.
This year we've spoken with first time visitors here and had friends staying with us - the reaction from all of them is the same "great service and excellent food!" Forza Silver Moon!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank 185Queens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    157
    42
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
bishops stortford
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“wedding break in amalfi”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

this was easily our favourite restaurant during our week in Amalfi. We tried plenty and unlike any of the others this was the one we came back to for our final meal. The location on the beach is perfect. The pasta is very special indeed, best spagbol I can ever remember. The staff are attentive, amusing and very helpful. Wish we could have the Silver Moon back home here in England, would not bother to go anywhere else!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank barry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
1,036 reviews
718 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 491 helpful votes
“Beachside setting”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Recommened by our hotel. Went for lunch. Great table overlooking the beach. Pizza and pasta to share with plenty of ice cold peroni.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jilllian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

The wait staff is very entertaining, friendly and attentive. The food was delicious, the pasta of the house (alla sliver moon) was especially good, along with the roast chicken, spaghetti with prawns and the cannelloni. The wine is not only great, it was grown and bottled just up the road in Ravello. They even gave us commentary free lemoncello to "help with the sleep."

Helpful?
Thank Kendra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just so so.”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Saute (mixed)
Seasonal vegetable
Baked fish
A glass of white wine
Espresso

45euro plus 4euro

Taste not bad but service of elder man was not so good. (Younger one did fluent english and more kind)

No confirmation of order. Missed the main dish order (baked fish). So I had to wait after antipasto for about 10~20 minutes. And there was no apology about that.

They asked my hotel or hostel which I'm staying now. Maybe there would be some connection between hotel and this restaurant.

Next time in amalfi. i would be choose other restaurant. Though The food was not bad.

Helpful?
1 Thank JeonghoonKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Silver Moon also viewed

Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Silver Moon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing