We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want a hotel with a superb sea view in Amalfi.”
Review of Miramalfi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Miramalfi Hotel
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Lovely hotel in quiet location, ten to fifteen minute walk out of town centre, up the hill. Large breakfast room with good selection and great views. Wifi available in lounge area. Good size room and bathroom. Beautiful view from terrace/ balcony.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank langwarrinfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (741)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

323 - 329 of 741 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Amalfi. Our hotel Miramalfi is lovely. The rooms are of decent size. They had bunk beds that my kids loved. The rooms have a balcony that overlooked the sea. The breakfast is ok. The staff is helpful and courteous. The wi fi is not in your rooms and only in the hotel lobby. The hotel is at a short distance from the Amalfi town and going down was fine but walking up with the kids after a long day was tiring and we landed up taking a taxi every time that costed us 15 euros for the 8 of us. We found a great taxi driver called Angelo who was really good.

Room Tip: We had room no 23 that had abetted view than the rooms on the other side like 67.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DimpleAgrawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

I was disappointed in this hotel. The staff was very rude & almost seemed annoyed by your presence. The rooms were decent, but the hallways felt like you were in a hospital. True the place has amazing views, but that's the only thing going for it. Also, the pool was gross & the whole place didn't feel very clean.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

The hotel is a reasonable walk from the centre of Almalfi up and down a busy main road. It not for the faint hearted, disabled or children in my opinion. Hotel evening dinner very acceptable and pleasant sitting on the balcony over looking the bay of Almalfi. However, breakfast not the usual 4 star standard one would except.. Rooms badly in need of refurbishment as is the hotel reception area. The pool is lovely and sits on the side of the cliff with direct access by steps into the sea. Again, lots of steps but I dont this this is avoidable anywhere in this area.

Room Tip: Go for a room away from the lifts as the sound proofing doesn't exist in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Juliette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

A genuine 4 star hotel, close to 5 in some areas. Spectacular views and comfortable rooms with balconies. Good pool by Amalfi coast standards. Swimming area into sea very safe and I was able to order a speedboat pick-up to here. Free WiFi in very comfortable lobby area. Two reasons for not giving the extra star-
1. No freshly squeezed juice at breakfast which is ridiculous given the location
2. 10 minutes walk to Amalfi along a dangerous road. This is bearable but the limited the shuttle service is not. It should be hourly at least between 8 and 11. This is the main reason I have marked the hotel down.

Room Tip: You need to get a room on the south not west facing aspect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smilinal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights while in Amalfi and really enjoyed it. The hot is about a ten minute walk up the hill from the town centre but it's an easy walk. Amazing views from the rooms - feels like you are on the edge of the ocean. Great private water access for swimming and delicious breakfast. Rooms were basic but clean and fairly large. Annoying that Wifi is only available in the lobby though. A great spot - look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emmasmith0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Perfect! View incredible, breakfast niceOnly our room number 7 was under the bar and sometimes it was à bit loud. But i ll return. We didn't park our Car inside the hotel but just in the street on a wrong place, because 18 euro/day is a lot.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Belggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amalfi
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
0.7 mi away
Hotel Luna Convento
Hotel Luna Convento
#6 of 29 in Amalfi
660 reviews
0.1 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Marina Riviera
Hotel Marina Riviera
#2 of 29 in Amalfi
832 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#2 of 20 in Praiano
1,586 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#9 of 29 in Amalfi
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miramalfi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramalfi Hotel

Address: Via Salvatore Quasimodo 3, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Amalfi
#17 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range: £132 - £393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Miramalfi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Miramalfi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramalfi Hotel Amalfi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing