We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Off season is THE season at Miramalfi!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Miramalfi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Miramalfi Hotel
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Off season is THE season at Miramalfi!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2012

My fiancee and I decided we wanted to do a destination wedding in Italy, just the two of us. We had no idea how to go about this but she managed to find the site of a wedding planner who has lived in Amalfi all his life. He was very knowledgeable of the area and LOVES WHAT HE DOES! The flowers he chose for the bouquet were just absolutely beautiful and the ceremony couldn't have been more elegant. But most of all we would like to thank him for directing us to the Miramalfi! The hotel staff was so excited to have us and they were very helpful, from front desk, to concierge to restaurant staff! The food was the best meal of our lives. They even surprised us with a hand made wedding cake made personally by the chef. I had the mixed marinated fish plate with prawns, fresh anchovies, mussels, clams, octopus and conch all drizzled with the lemon juice Amalfi is famous for, followed by paccheri pasta with octopus and rocket pesto sauce. For my main course I had baked sea bass in filo dough with clams and fried vegetables. The white wine the wedding planner recommended from the region was absolutely delicious and paired perfectly with the meal (I believe it was called 'Falanghina'). Anyone who would write this kitchen a crap review either is extremely picky or couldn't tell the difference between ramen noodles and alpo. Just FYI the meal itself wasn't anything different from the current menu they were offering, so it's not because we were there to get married. If you'd like to see the photos our blog is at dolcesognoitaliano.wordpress.com

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skArShellshock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    219
    73
    42
    18
See reviews for
138
329
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2012

Walked into our room and blown away by the view. Beautiful room. Swimming pool lovely also immediate access to sea swimming. The restaurant served great food. One if the best hotel experiences of my life!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank magdadada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greve
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

The Miramalfi hotel has a super view to Amalfi - all rooms have sea view and from the restaurant you can see the turquoise sea and the little port in Amalfi. The staff is very helpful and kind and makes you feel welcome.

Room Tip: We choose a superior double room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greve2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bloomfield, MI
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2012 via mobile

While driving along the Amalfi Coast, we spotted this restaurant. The food was fabulous, the service was even better, and the views were incredible. We had two waiters assisting with our meal and they could not have been more helpful. They gave us our space but were there when we needed them. We lucked out as we were the only people eating lunch at the restaurant and had the outside porch all to ourselves. The cost was also very reasonable, and we paid twice as much for a comparable meal at a comparable great restaurant nearby. If we are lucky enough to return to the Amalfi Coast, we will certainly return to this restaurant (BTW if heading from Sorrento south you will see a beautiful looking restaurant with buses and men flagging you down, great parking, and a ceramic store. We went there some years ago and it was a mistake, as it is just a tourist trap.) Drive down the road (south) a few miles and find Miramalfi and you will not regret it.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Ilovestcroix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

We only stayed at the Miramalfi one night but loved it so much that we are going back for a 10 day stay this next summer. Can't wait to be spoiled again. The view of the town of Amalfi is so perfect and the hotel is situated far enough from the town that it is entirely peaceful and quite, yet close enough that it is an easy walk to town for shoppping, drinks or dinner. The pool is so beautiful that my daughter wants to arrange for her destination wedding there.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2012

here on a trip with friends during fall break while studying abroad. The wait staff is helpful and friendly, always with a smile on their face as you walk through the lobby. we were late for our bus to salerno and the staff, when they couldnt call us a taxi, drove us to the bus station in the hotel car free of charge. such a beautiful view from the balcony. looking down you can see waves crashing on the cliffs.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank juju1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkby Stephen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

We spent four nights here as a special treat. We run a hotel of our own and needed an end of season re-charge. That is exactly what we got. The hotel's situation is idyllic, the pool is beautiful and what a treat to be able to literally fall of a sun lounger and into the sea!
The staff were all unfailingly friendly and breakfast on the terrace a real treat. Our room faced the sea and had a large balcony, big double bed and spotless bathroom. The furnishings were simple as befits a seaside hotel and everything was finished with handpainted tiles. The bed was extremely comfortable and it was a highlight to wake up to the sunrise and be able to just stagger onto the balcony and snooze for an hour or so in the sun before breakfast.
The walk to Amalfi was hardly a big deal and a great way to work off a gelato or two!
The best food we had in town was at the Grand Marina restaurant on the beach.
One hundred per cent bliss!
We're going back with our teenage children next year.

Room Tip: The superior rooms with bigger balconies are worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cumbriancastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.1 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Luna Convento
Hotel Luna Convento
#6 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Marina Riviera
Hotel Marina Riviera
#3 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#9 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
0.5 mi away
Albergo L'Antico Convitto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miramalfi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramalfi Hotel

Property: Miramalfi Hotel
Address: Via Salvatore Quasimodo 3, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Amalfi
#17 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Miramalfi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays and HotelQuickly so you can book your Miramalfi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramalfi Hotel Amalfi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing