We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Small Hotel”
Review of Miramalfi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Miramalfi Hotel
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Ayrshire UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Small Hotel”
Reviewed 2 August 2009

Nothing much to say, other than this is an outstanding hotel. No complaints, food excellent, staff excellent, weather excellent, room excellent. What more can be said? Maybe just that it's not suitable for young children, but this is true of Amalfi rather than peculiar to the hotel.
Go there!!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cannon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    228
    78
    42
    19
See reviews for
142
347
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2009

Just returned from eight nights with children 10 and 8. We had half-board and the meals were excellent, served either indoor or outdoor in a restaurant with the most stunning view of Amalfi. When you see how expensive the area is you realise this hotel is excellent value. The waiters were so friendly and willing to recommend wine - which was all reasonably priced and very enjoyable (a lot were local). They would cook the kids pretty much whatever they wanted (spaghetti of course). Both breakfast and dinner were very good -we managed 4 courses every night. The rooms were very comfortable with air-con so quiet you could leave it on at night.
A lift took us down to the pool or to the beach which is a platform hewn into the rock with sunbeds from which you can dive straight into the clear blue sea. The pictures don't do it justice.
We had such a great time that our son burst into tears when we left !!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCHADWICK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2009

Stayed at the Miramalfi for 3 nights at the end of May. The staff were friendly and helpful - two especially helpful things were booking our taxi from Naples for us prior to arrival, and explaining the SITA bus system to us. Our room was small but clean, and the views made up for any shortfalls! Breakfast was what you expect from a continental breakfast, - cereal, fruit, pastries, scrambled eggs, bacon, ham, and cheese - although coffee from a machine when you're in Italy was disappointing. (Note: We did see an Italian family ask a waiter for and get freshly brewed espressos.) The walk to town was fairly hairy with no real footpaths on some very bendy roads, but only took about 15 minutes. Great hotel, great town, great holiday!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TG77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2009

Stayed at Miramalfi for a week while we visited the entire Amalfi Coast. The hotel has amazing views, the rooms are big and the bathroom is excellent; very modern and clean.
The center of town is about ten minutes away, walking downhill and the hotel has a shuttle bus that runs back and forth two times in the morning and three in the afternoon.
The staff is very amiable, specially Gabrielle, the bartender, Marisa at the front desk and Tony at the restaurant. We had a wonderful stay and I would definitely recommend the hotel. The decor is simple, but nice and the location is excellent. I would definitely recommend it.
Madeleine & Raymond Longaray
Miami, Florida, USA

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mlongaray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle wa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2009

Just recently returned from twelve nights on the Amalfi coast, stayed the entire time at the Miramalfi. Did day trips from that location. The staff were all so very helpful and friendly, acutally seemed that they enjoyed their job and wanted to help in whatever way they could. The desk staff and barman along with shuttle drivers were so fantastic! Was travelling by myself and needed help and information about day trips and they were over the top gracious! Alfonso and Marita at the desk were always there with a smile and helpful information whenever I needed it. Location was perfect, was just what it said it would be as far and distance to town and bus stop right outside the front door. Was only a 10 minute walk to town and bus running very frequently to and from and always on time. Extraordinary experience there, would highly recommend to anyone! Have many pictures but haven't downloaded to this computer yet.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bettysolotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las vegas, nv
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2009

Our travel agent booked us for the Miramalfi claiming the hotel was a 4 star hotel. When we arrived at the hotel the hotel appeared to be very old and outdated. Since we were going to be out of the hotel during the day, the decor didn't really bother me.

The staff walked us to our room (double w/ ocean view) and after getting settled in and slightly unpacked, I started to notice hairs in the bathroom. There was hair on the bathroom floor, bathroom counter and even in the toilet. I also noticed hair on the floor since the floor was tile. I called down to the front desk who sent someone up to inspect the room and they determined that the room was not cleaned. The staff then assigned us another room, their last one they claimed, in which we once again started to unpack and get settled in. During my visit to the bathroom to unpack my cosmetics, I once again noticed hair in the bathroom. This time there was more hair on the floor and the countertop. I also noticed the bathtub had mold growing around the tub! I decided to accept the room since it was the "last" one and decided to spray everything down with Lysol (thank goodness for Lysol). But after pulling the comforter back, i noticed several (not one or two) but several human hairs from the lower region (or could have been chest hairs). At that time I called down to the front desk who informed me that they should have checked the room but they couldn't assist me anymore than that. I ended up checking out and going to another hotel down the street. I am still trying to get my money refunded from this hotel since their rooms were dirty. I can only assume they only changed the bed sheets and removed the trash from the room and nothing else. Travelers be forewarned!

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — The rooms not being cleaned
  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sbriese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2008

Stayed here with our extended family in July for 2 weeks. It is a wonderfully relaxing place to stay with amazing views from just about every room in the hotel.
The rooms are fairly small and basic (we were in the east wing) and the couple in our party who paid extra for a superior room did not think it was worth it. There are lots of terraces down towards the sea and the pool with ample seating and the most beautiful views out to sea and over Amalfi.
We walked down to Amalfi every evening for drinks in a little bar and found that the hotel shuttle bus runs at a perfect time for heading back for dinner.
We stayed on a half board basis and really enjoyed our dinners - in the whole fortnight we did not have the same thing twice. I agree coffee at breakfast could be improved but the waiters are more than happy to make a fresh cappucino if you ask them and having breakfast outside on the terrace with that amazing view more than makes up for any defficiency. The majority of staff were really friendly and helpful and parking was easy on the roof of the hotel.
Altogether a lovely place and we plan to go back to stay there again some time.

  • Liked — the fantastic setting and views
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank lindylou007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.1 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
967 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Marina Riviera
Hotel Marina Riviera
#3 of 29 in Amalfi
774 reviews
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Luna Convento
Hotel Luna Convento
#6 of 29 in Amalfi
628 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#9 of 29 in Amalfi
562 reviews
0.2 mi away
Excelsior Grand Hotel
Excelsior Grand Hotel
#15 of 29 in Amalfi
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miramalfi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramalfi Hotel

Property: Miramalfi Hotel
Address: Via Salvatore Quasimodo 3, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Amalfi
#17 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Miramalfi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Miramalfi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramalfi Hotel Amalfi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing